Smitten

September 7, 2010 at 9:14 am 18 comments

First, a few orders of business. Just a reminder that we are skipping Ten on Tuesday this week. I didn’t get it together and posted (and no, I don’t feel guilty about it) so we’ll restart next week. Also, thank you for your emails. I’ve been reading them but have yet to respond to any.

I have many things to tell you. Before too much time goes by, I’m going to sit down and write out my birth story. I’ll tell you a little about my new life and my new normal. I’m going to show you maternity photos, photos of Jansen’s nursery, and photos of some of the awesome things people have made for him. That’s what is in Roots & Ring’s future… so sit tight and be patient. I swear I’ll get to all of it.

I suppose I can show you more pictures since you all obeyed my request and told me how cute he is. Enjoy!

Once again, all of these photos are either stolen or from my cell phone. Many one day I’ll upload my pictures from my camera. Regardless, they are pictures and they are cute. Feel free to stare all day. That’s what I do!

Entry filed under: Jansen.

I Have Too Much To Say So I Won’t Say Much Things

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  September 7, 2010 at 9:32 am

    I can’t wait for more pictures and all the stories to come, he is beautiful and I am so glad that every thing turned out great, and that I will get to share some of this journey with you.

  • 2. Joy  |  September 7, 2010 at 11:13 am

    He is absolutely beautiful!!
    Happy Babymoon!!

  • 3. Aunt Bonnie  |  September 7, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Blessings abound! Enjoy every minute with your precious little Jansen! He’s so perfectly beautiful:)
    love you

  • 4. Tabaitha  |  September 7, 2010 at 11:52 am

    Keep them coming! I love baby pictures, especially when they are as cute as Jansen!

  • 5. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  September 7, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Keep on staring, friend!
    He is so stinkin adorable!!!! And at the risk of repeating myself… Those cheeks!! Must. Be. Smooched.
    Enjoy every minute and know we are all waiting (sorta) patiently for more pics and stories.
    Take care!

  • 6. Nora  |  September 7, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    He’s so positively adorable! I hope you are all adjusting and I look forward to the posts to come 🙂 And more photos of course!

  • 7. mom (nana)  |  September 7, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Stare, snuggle, stare, snuggle., kissy kissy, THAT’S what you are supposed to be doing at this time…..ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY and REST REST REST……He is sooooooooooooooooo precious….but then I think I have said that 100,000,000 times… 🙂

  • 8. Stephenie  |  September 7, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    He is so adorable Chelsea, Keep the pictures coming! What a blessing!

  • 9. Debbie  |  September 7, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    good gracious, he’s so cute! love all the pics! keep them coming! jacob had that same chicco carseat and stroller…i love that green/grey design! 🙂

    rest up, girlfriend!!

  • 10. KT  |  September 7, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Adorable!

  • 11. DebbieQ  |  September 7, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    Oh yes, and so the avalanche of photos begins. He is so cute.

  • 12. Sara  |  September 7, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    Congratulations!!! He is adorable!!!

  • 13. Brittany  |  September 7, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    Oh my word he is gorgeous!! Congratulations!!!

  • 14. Southern Gal  |  September 8, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I don’t know how I keep missing your posts!

    Those cheeks? Oh.my.goodness.
    Don’t be like my friend who used to suck on her baby’s cheeks and put big hickies on them before she knew what she was doing! He was about 4 months old at the time and his cheeks were not nearly as tempting as Jansen’s.

  • 15. Jana (sidetrack'd)  |  September 9, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    He is absolutely precious! Enjoy this time; it passes so quickly (even though it doesn’t seem like it during those sleepless nights)!

  • 16. abby  |  September 10, 2010 at 7:59 am

    So sweet:)

  • 17. Guess who’s back! Back again! « Lauren from Texas  |  September 15, 2010 at 8:37 am

    […] nephew (not 19-year-old, remember when THIS happened?!) & meet my new “nephew,” Jansen Bridges, & let me tell you: serious baby fever ensued. Keep the cute babies away from me! The fever has […]

  • 18. Suburban Sweetheart  |  September 15, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Too cute. Mazel tov!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

