Maternity Photos

September 9, 2010 at 7:30 am 20 comments

I know this is like old news, but I was pregnant. Yeah, like a week ago. The weekend before Jansen was born, I met up with a girl from my church to take some maternity photos. I told her we needed to hurry up and make time for the shoot because the little man wasn’t going to stay put for much longer. Thankfully we were both able to fit it in our schedules. I’ll show you a few of the shots. She’s still going to give us some black and white pictures but I didn’t want to wait to show you.

Hope you like them!

Thanks Megan! They look great! (Oh and if you click on that one picture of me by myself, you can see al my gray hairs. Just thought you’d like to see the proof since I talk about them so often.)

Entry filed under: Pregnancy. Tags: .

Things Friday Already?

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Southern Gal  |  September 9, 2010 at 7:42 am

    I’m so happy that you got these made just in the nick of time. Perfect.

  • 2. Monica  |  September 9, 2010 at 7:51 am

    (Blog stalker who hasn’t commented before.) Great pictures! I can’t believe you have grey hair, I don’t think I ever remember you mentioning it. I have grey, too (I’m 25), and after getting pregnant, I’ve decided to stop coloring and just let it do its thing, and I’m kind of afraid/fascinated by the results!

  • 3. Erin  |  September 9, 2010 at 7:56 am

    Could you just, for one second, stop being so dang cute?🙂 So, happy for you, Chelsea!!!

  • 4. Nora  |  September 9, 2010 at 7:59 am

    Love the photos; thanks for sharing them with us =)

  • 5. Samantha  |  September 9, 2010 at 8:04 am

    I love the pics! It makes me wish I had gotten some taken. We were planning on getting some taken on the 13th (I was due the 26th) but I woke up in labor on the 13th!

    You look positively radiant in your pictures!

  • 6. osarah  |  September 9, 2010 at 8:16 am

    You said you guys were hot and sweaty (er, glistening!). I don’t see any sweat. You guys look great!

  • 7. Caroline  |  September 9, 2010 at 8:51 am

    Beautiful pictures!!!

  • 8. That Married Couple  |  September 9, 2010 at 8:55 am

    I love that you have boots in several pictures!

  • 9. Tabaitha  |  September 9, 2010 at 9:11 am

    You look gorgeous!

  • 10. mom (nana)  |  September 9, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Even though I was anxious to meet you, Jansen, thank you for waiting to come see us so your mom and dad could get these taken. They are wonderful and sooooo glad you did it. Megan, you rock!

  • 11. Samantha  |  September 9, 2010 at 9:41 am

    They’re all so beautiful!!🙂

  • 12. kelly  |  September 9, 2010 at 10:02 am

    love the boots🙂 i don’t think there’s a better combo than rough leather cowboy boots with a feminine dress. give jansen a kiss for me!!

  • 13. Darla Baerg  |  September 9, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Cute pics!

  • 14. Stephany  |  September 9, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    Oh, I just love them all! You had the cutest baby belly, I swear. I absolutely LOVE that last one!!!

  • 15. melissa  |  September 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    great photos (I’m also a blogger stalker…congrats on your baby’s birth!). I went from blond to light brown to mixed in white hair color…just kind of skipped the gray. Since I won’t be dying my hair, I’m sure to look older than my mother, who has colored her hair for years.🙂

  • 16. Debbie  |  September 9, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    awww, wow! those turned out so great! i LOOOOVE the one of you by yourself looking down at your tummy. so beautiful!!! the last one of you both looks great, too. and i’m in love with your boots!!! thanks for sharing!🙂

  • 17. Ashley  |  September 9, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    Because I’ve been away and couldn’t say it before, Congratulations!!! So happy that Jansen is here and you’re well.

  • 18. Meghan  |  September 14, 2010 at 12:20 am

    The last picture is my favorite, well, because.

    So there!

  • 19. abby  |  September 15, 2010 at 9:47 am

    So pretty! I love those outdoor shots!

  • 20. Karen  |  September 15, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Very nice!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

