Friday Already?

September 10, 2010 at 7:39 am 23 comments

This is going to sound really weird, but I imagine there are a couple of people out there that may relate. One reason I was unsure about having kids so soon is because I didn’t want them to grow up. I wanted a baby but I didn’t want a toddler or pre-schooler or teenager. Know what I’m saying? I still have those thoughts. My baby is already one week and one day old. SLOW DOWN! Thankfully God knows that He’s doing and you don’t give birth to a toddler, so I have some time to love on this little baby before he gets to be bigger than a Hot Pocket.

It’s good news/bad news time. The bad news is that I still am not in the mood to write any more than two paragraphs. The good news is that I finally uploaded all the pictures from my camera so I have more pictures to show you. If you are a crazy person who gets tired of seeing pictures of newborns, feel free to leave my blog immediately.

Gone?

Now to the rest of you… those with souls, check out these pictures. These are some of my favorites.

This is our first picture as a family. I look very tired, but it’ll always be a special picture.

This is my current favorite picture of Jansen and the background on my laptop.

This is just a ridiculously cute picture.

This was the first morning we had him, a mere 7 hours after he was born. Stephen was eating some Raisen Bran and letting Jansen sleep on his lap.

And this is the sweetest picture ever.

Doesn’t that make your heart flutter??

In case you can’t tell, we are having a great time with this little boy. He’s pretty easy, sleeps a lot and eats a lot. Oh… and pees A LOT. But he’s pretty much the cutest baby I’ve ever laid eyes on so I just stare at him all day. I know there are 24 hours in a day, but somehow there doesn’t seem to be enough time to cuddle him.

I hope you all have a great weekend. I’m going to two wedding showers this weekend and the current plan is for me to leave Jansen at home for one of them. I’m not sure I can handle that though… mommies aren’t meant to leave their newborns behind. I think I may die. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Entry filed under: Jansen. Tags: .

Maternity Photos The Reveal: The Themeless Nursery

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darla Baerg  |  September 10, 2010 at 7:49 am

    Get that Daddy picture in a frame!!! Precious.

  • 2. Karen  |  September 10, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Such sweet pictures, thank you for sharing with us, and keep them coming, never get enough.

    Have a great weekend.

  • 3. osarah  |  September 10, 2010 at 8:18 am

    My heart melts every time I see him. He is the most adorable little boy!!

    I can’t believe you’re already able to get out and go to wedding showers. I’m amazed and hope that I’m feeling up to that sort of socialization 8 days after giving birth. I hope you enjoy your time out of the house!

    Oh, and I read your title and thought, “Chelsea has lost her mind. It’s Thursday, not Friday.” Oops, no, that was me that lost her mind. Thanks for reminding me that it IS Friday!

  • 4. Southern Gal  |  September 10, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Yes, I’m melting over here.

  • 5. Angela  |  September 10, 2010 at 9:40 am

    Anytime I see a Daddy with his baby, my heart melts!
    I can’t even handle how cute Jansen is🙂

  • 6. Ashley  |  September 10, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Love the father son pictures. They always make my heart melt. Especially ones where the father looks like he’s about to pass out (which Stephen looks pretty close in the one with the cereal). Still missing Jansen’s sweet baby smell. Have a great weekend!

  • 7. Lauren from Texas  |  September 10, 2010 at 9:48 am

    so sweet! I love that baby.

  • 8. Taryn M. Peine  |  September 10, 2010 at 10:02 am

    LOVE these pictures – he’s such a sweet baby! I’m glad it’s going so well for yall this first week! I think you should take him with you to both showers🙂

  • 9. Kathleen  |  September 10, 2010 at 11:01 am

    It’s harder for some of us to look at pictures of newborns, but I do it anyway because I do have a soul and am possibly a bit masochistic.

    He really is adorable, and I want one.

  • 10. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  September 10, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I think you look great in that ‘first pic as a family’ shot. You don’t look like you’ve just had a baby. 🙂

    He is just so beautiful!!

  • 11. Veronica  |  September 10, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    oh my goodness that last one made me melt. so so sweet! and way to go for being willing to leave him so soon!

  • 12. timlinzrowland  |  September 10, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    good luck with leaving him! Adeline is 6 weeks old and I haven’t left her yet! If you do manage to leave him, your better than me…….I just can’t emotionally handle that yet…I know would cry the whole time I was gone from her!

  • 13. kelly  |  September 10, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    already out and about?!!! you don’t stop for a minute!

  • 14. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  September 10, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Great pics!
    Best of luck if you do leave him! It is hard! I remember that feeling of having the tiny person “outside” of you… when he’s been “inside” of you for SO long! It’s an odd feeling!
    You’ll do great!!

  • 15. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  September 10, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    PS… I gave Jansen a ahout out on my blog!

  • 16. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  September 10, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    PS… I gave Jansen a shout out on my blog!

  • 17. Tabaitha  |  September 10, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    For me, seeing my husband with my first born for the first time was the most amazing feeling. I fell deeper in love with him at that moment.

  • 18. Sister  |  September 10, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    I had never seen that last picture with Jansen and Stephen. I LITERALLY had tears in my eyes…that is THE SWEETEST picture ever.

  • 19. jennifer ariens  |  September 10, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    What a sweet family. I’m so happy for you all. 😉

  • 20. Nora  |  September 10, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I can see what the photo is your computer background; just too adorable for words. What a handsome family you all are🙂 Enjoy cuddling him and good luck this weekend with the shower!

  • 21. mom (nana)  |  September 10, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    I already told you this but that pic of Jansen and Stephen is my all time fav….You need a 8 x 10 of that one at home and it MUST be on your desk at work too…..

  • 22. Janet  |  September 13, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Looking at your pictures, and the things I’ve read that you have written…Jansen is just about the luckiest baby in the world.
    Best wishes to you and your sweet family as you go through
    life together.

  • 23. Ten on Tuesday (18) « Life At A Different Pace…  |  September 21, 2010 at 7:37 am

    […] on Tuesday (18) Jump to Comments Chelsea may or may not have participated today due to her new distraction, but I’m giving her props for even getting them posted. Pretty sure she’s like already […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

