Ten on Tuesday (46)

September 14, 2010 at 7:30 am 12 comments

Okay so don’t get mad, but I didn’t participate this week. I’ve been spending very minimal time on the computer (I don’t even want to think about how scary my Google Reader looks right now) so I decided I’d post the questions and Mr. Linky, but I wouldn’t participate.

This week’s questions are brought to you by Sarah of Life at a Different Pace. (I forgot to tell her that I was using her questions, so hopefully she checked.) Everyone go visit her. Also, wish her a happy belated birthday, it was yesterday and I missed it. So in an effort to be a better friend (she’s a real life friend), I’m sending all of you over there to wish her a happy birthday on my behalf. Would you do that for me? Sorry Sarah!

1. Favorite way to travel (plane, train, automobile, etc.)
2. Where’s your favorite place to travel to that you’ve been to?
3. Where’s the place that you want to go but have never been?
4. Do you deal with traffic well?
5. Ever had an emergency while traveling?
6. Do you have a passport? What countries have you been to?
7. Are you’ve light packer or do you pack everything but the kitchen sink?
8. Do you take the fastest route or the road less traveled?
9. Do any activities on the road? (like road games, reading, sleeping, etc. )
10. Use a paper map or GPS?

Here is Mr. Linky.

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

The Reveal: The Themeless Nursery Writer’s Block

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  September 14, 2010 at 7:45 am

    This is such a cute idea! I’m so glad I found your blog, congratulations on the new baby, he’s gorgeous. 🙂

  • 2. Stephie  |  September 14, 2010 at 8:39 am

    I guess we can forgive you for not participating. You do have that adorable baby to take care of 🙂

  • 3. MrsSJohnson  |  September 14, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Thanks Chelsea! As long as I get to hold Jansen in December, all will be forgiven!

  • 4. Ten on Tuesday (17) « Life At A Different Pace…  |  September 14, 2010 at 9:15 am

    […] my birthday yesterday, but it wasn’t very long or exciting. So Ten on Tuesday to the rescue! Click here to read others answers and to link yours so everyone can read what you have to […]

  • 5. Nora  |  September 14, 2010 at 9:23 am

    I think you have a perfectly valid reason for not spending much time on the computer these days! xoxox

  • 6. Alishka Babushka  |  September 14, 2010 at 11:10 am

    you’re totally justified girl! i’m glad Jansen is doing so well. He’s adorable.

  • 7. Meghan  |  September 14, 2010 at 11:16 am

    I would totally hang out with Jansen nonstop. He is the cutest little guy!

    I included pictures because I can’t stop doing it, now. I love how pictures make everything better.

  • 8. Southern Gal  |  September 14, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    I’ll play. Hope everything is going well for you.

    1. I’ve never flown. My daddy, his daddy and his daddy were railroad men. So I’ll have to say train!

    2. Any beach in SC.

    3. Italy

    4. Since we live in a small town I’d say we handle traffic excellently! On the occasional short trip to the big city I do have to control my instincts to yell “Idiot!” with a child in the car.

    5. No. My parents had to take me to the ER when I was little when I cut my eye.

    6. Um. No.

    7. Light

    8.Road less traveled.

    9. Usually the kids take things to do. I try to stay awake.

    10. I’m the Navigator!! Paper map all the way!

  • 9. Oli  |  September 14, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    My first time participating. Congratulations on your beautiful baby!

  • 10. Laurie  |  September 14, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    Decided I’m going to try your Ten on Tuesdays!
    Great idea!
    =)
    And this is the wrong blog entry for this, but I LOVE the no theme nursery!

  • 11. Lisa from Lisas Yarns  |  September 14, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    You”ve got a baby! Mark all as read, and snuggle with your son! That is what I would do. 😉

    But thanks for posting questions for this week. I know you’ve got a lot more interesting/adorable things commanding your attention!

  • 12. Taryn  |  September 15, 2010 at 10:52 am

    1. planes. get there faster when you live all the way down in south florida!
    2. Houston, aka HOME
    3. Greece or Australia
    4. as long as i have music, i’m usually pretty good
    5. our whole family was up in the tetons one summer and a squirrel jumped up into the fan motor of our car. burned out the fan motor and we had to have it replaced (while out in the middle of nowhere in wyoming!) lol
    6. yes. currently, mexico, canada, bahamas, jamaica.
    7. depends. if its a 3 day weekend trip, i can pack in a carryon. if it’s longer than that, i need a full size suitcase.
    8. fastest. just freakin get me there, already.
    9. dad and i had a ton of fun places to stop and do stuff on our trips out to san diego when i was in college. it was always a good time!
    10. back then, paper. Now my CRV has builtin GPS,so i just use that. or my phone GPS if it’s a newer business that’s not in the system.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

