Rosey Cheeks

September 16, 2010 at 7:30 am 15 comments

Thank you for all of the compliments on the nursery, I told you it was awesome! (Sorry about the “burp clothes” typo… I’m not sure how that happened but I’m seriously embarrassed!)

Did you notice the paintings? Of course you noticed the paintings, they were awesome! Let me remind you.

I wanted a “J” for the wall but I wanted it to be fun. This is fun.

And this is what I got when I requested “just some fun baby-type art for the wall… in my nursery colors.” I really am not sure how that vague of a request could turn into something so cool, but it did. That pretty much means that the artist was seriously creative and seriously talented. And I happen to know the artist.

My sister!! (Oh look, and there’s me and Jansen!)

She’s kind of awesome at painting. She’s kind of awesome at a lot of things but I’m just focusing on her painting today. Why? Because I want to show you this.

That’s the banner to my sister’s Etsy shop. You can click on it and go visit. In fact, you SHOULD click on it and go visit. And if you have any nurseries to buy for, you should get in touch with her. Or if you have any ideas for non-nursery paintings, she can do that as well.

The name of the shop is The Rosey Cheeks. Her name is Lindsay but most of her friends call her Rosey– it stems from our last name. And if you look closely, there’s a baby butt on the banner. Cheeks… get it?! That’s pretty much the cutest thing ever.

Anyways, I just wanted to alert you guys of this store. Hopefully if you ever need a painting, you’ll think about her. Also, feel free to add her button to your blog. Just save it as a jpg and make sure it links to her shop. (www.theroseycheeks.etsy.com)

Entry filed under: Family. Tags: , , .

Writer’s Block Seven Quick Takes

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  September 16, 2010 at 10:49 am

    So cool! I love how Rosey has her own shop! I still have several of her artsy Christmas/birthday gifts from over the years.

  • 2. zburrows  |  September 16, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I will be ordering so much stuff!

  • 3. kelly  |  September 16, 2010 at 11:23 am

    i can’t decide what is cuter…the artwork or the etsy store name/banner. soo cute lindsay!!!

  • 4. Lauren from Texas  |  September 16, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Such cute stuff Lindsay! I’ll contact you next time I do a giveaway.😉

  • 5. Mary  |  September 16, 2010 at 11:39 am

    She did a lovely job! I’ll have to keep that link handy🙂

  • 6. Sister  |  September 16, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Thanks guys!

  • 7. mom (nana)  |  September 16, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    She’s my daughter…I’m her mother….she didn’t get any talent from me. 🙂 (thanks Chels for showcasing her!)

  • 8. jennifer ariens  |  September 16, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Such a sweet picture of 2 sisters…..and one special baby blessing! Lindsay, you are so talented!

  • 9. Nora  |  September 16, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    I love that your sister made the paintings for Jansen’s room. That’s so sweet🙂 I’ll definitely keep her mind as I have a lot of friends having babies. Might be a fun shower gift for sure!

  • 10. Sara  |  September 17, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Love the J! Totally going to check her out right now!

  • 11. Ginger  |  September 17, 2010 at 9:41 am

    I totally did notice those! They are really well done, and modern but artsy and just perfect for the room!!

  • 12. abby  |  September 17, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    I’m so impressed! She did a great job. I was admiring those wall hangings when I was looking at the nursery photos and wondering where you got them! Go sis!!

  • 13. Kathy M  |  September 19, 2010 at 6:02 am

    I had a feeling that great artwork was done by Lindsay! Looks so cute in J’s nursery and even more special that they’re done by his auntie ~ yeah Lindsay! Keep creating!

  • 14. Lesley  |  September 23, 2010 at 10:16 am

    That picture of you, your sister and Jansen is so precious Chelsea! So is your baby boy. I’m sure it never gets old hearing that but he is seriously so stinkin’ cute! Congratulations!

  • […] Etsy store from a really amazing girl named Lindsay. You might know Lindsay from Chelsea’s blog; she’s her sister (& Jansen’s aunt!). She did some fantastic art for Jansen’s […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

