Ten on Tuesday (47)

September 21, 2010 at 7:33 am 5 comments

Hello ToTers!

This week’s questions were provided by Jessica at Road to Anywhere. Go visit her! Once again, I’m opting to not answer, but Mr. Linky is down there for all of you who are participating.

1. What’s the one thing you always do when you’re stressed?
2. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever done for a friend?
3. What cleaning supply could you not live without?
4. How long do you plan on living where you currently reside?
5. Do you usually vote straight party, a mixture, or not at all?
6. What’s something that you love to do, but seem to never make time for?
7. What’s your favorite store to buy things for other people?
8. What’s the weather like around you today?
9. What’s the worst book you’ve ever bought and read?
10. What’s the closest thing to you that is yellow?

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

A Monday List Like It Is (Part 1)

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Taryn  |  September 21, 2010 at 7:57 am

    1. bite my nails and shop for unneccessary stuff.

    2. pretended to be her and went on her blind date (because she found out who he was and didn’t want to go!!)

    3. Clorox wipes

    4. probably a really long time🙂

    5. pretty much straight republican, but I went over to tea party for a few things this past time in FL state elections

    6. fiinish Super Mario Galaxy 2 on the Wii

    7. Target

    8. HOT. HOT. Did I mention that it’s really really HOT?

    9. Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad. Its soooo hard to get through.

    10. My X-Men ‘Dark Phoenix’ glass that’s on my desk.

  • 2. Amanda  |  September 21, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Has it really been 47 Ten on Tuesdays? That’s insane. It’s almost 50!

  • 3. Maureen  |  September 21, 2010 at 10:38 am

    1. What’s the one thing you always do when you’re stressed?
    get really quiet, spend time alone

    2. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever done for a friend?
    I don’t know if it’s weird but I went through LaMaze with a friend who was going through a divorce.

    3. What cleaning supply could you not live without?
    clorox wipes, swiffer mop

    4. How long do you plan on living where you currently reside?
    The city I am in…forever, the house, not much longer hopefully

    5. Do you usually vote straight party, a mixture, or not at all?
    straight party

    6. What’s something that you love to do, but seem to never make time for? see my friends more often

    7. What’s your favorite store to buy things for other people?
    Target

    8. What’s the weather like around you today?
    sunny, and rainy

    9. What’s the worst book you’ve ever bought and read?
    There are a few, and I end up not reading them

    10. What’s the closest thing to you that is yellow? a rose on my tea cup

  • 4. Sister  |  September 21, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    I’m sitting here watching Biggest Loser and it’s not very entertaining this week so I figured I’d do your questions while I watch!

    1. What’s the one thing you always do when you’re stressed?
    eat

    2. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever done for a friend?
    hmm I’m not sure…

    3. What cleaning supply could you not live without?
    disinfectant wipes

    4. How long do you plan on living where you currently reside?
    hopefully 2 or 3 years..I LOVE this apartment!

    5. Do you usually vote straight party, a mixture, or not at all?
    umm what?

    6. What’s something that you love to do, but seem to never make time for?
    go to the movies, sit outside and read a book, make presents for people…basically if it’s not school work, I don’t get to do it.

    7. What’s your favorite store to buy things for other people?
    I prefer to make them..but if I have to buy something, I usually go to Target

    8. What’s the weather like around you today?
    umm it switches between rainy and sunny..right now its just dark out

    9. What’s the worst book you’ve ever bought and read?
    Devil May Care….HORRIBLE book..but it was like $3

    10. What’s the closest thing to you that is yellow?
    pencil

  • 5. Raeanne L.  |  September 23, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    1) Compulsively clean my apartment
    2) Helped her clean out her garage… (it was weirder than it sounds)
    3) Cleanser
    4) No more than 2 more years God-willing!
    5) Haven’t had the privilege to vote yet
    6) Write
    7) Target… I guess
    8) Rainy, chilly and grey
    9) I don’t buy books usually, I get them from the library
    10) My cat’s eyes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

