Seven Quick Takes

September 24, 2010 at 7:35 am 13 comments

1.
Why is it already Friday???? Another week gone… another week closer to having to go back to work. That doesn’t make me a happy camper.

2.
My sister recently moved to a new apartment that is located closed to a Sprinkles Cupcake shop. For the most part I think that this cupcake trend is pretty ridiculous. HOWEVER, the mocha cupcake that they make is the most Heavenly baked good I’ve ever tasted. Ever.

3.
We are trying to sell our non-working car. I put it on Craigslist on Wednesday night. I got about 15 emails by Thursday morning at about 10:00. I think all but about 2 are spam. We’re unsure. Hopefully by the end of the weekend, we will be one non-working car poorer and $400 richer. Cross your fingers.

4.
I had an eye doctor appointment this week so I could reorder contacts. I don’t understand why contact prescriptions expire. It’s not like you can overdose or take too many contacts. It’s dumb. If my contacts aren’t the right prescription, I can tell you. But I had to go get my eyes checked and, sure enough, they hadn’t changed. Good thing I love my eye doctor. While I was there, I bought glasses. I haven’t worn glasses since I was in the 5th grade and swore I’d never wear them again. (I got glasses when I was 2. I felt that I’d paid my dues.) I had to wear glasses once or twice throughout high school and college when I got an infection in my eyes. But I’ve decided that I need them. And I’m a mother for crying out loud… I can look like a nerd if I want to!

5.
I no longer shower every day. Will you still be my friend?

6.
Did you know that the new Kindles have 3G? I knew that because I HAVE ONE! Stephen bought me one for an “I love you” present! I can’t say that I will never buy another book again, I love the smell and the feel of books too much. But it’ll sure be convenient! AND I can access my Google Reader on it… which means I can read blogs! I can carry your blogs with me in my purse! How fun!

7.
My son is so cute. This is when he was sleeping in my arm nook.

And here he is in his swing. So freaking cute!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Like It Is (Part 2) Another Monday List

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  September 24, 2010 at 7:43 am

    Your son is stinking adorable.

    Have a Great weekend!

  • 2. Kari  |  September 24, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Best part of this post? #7. 🙂

  • 3. osarah  |  September 24, 2010 at 8:14 am

    I looked at those photos and I melted.

    I’m not a mom yet and I already don’t shower every day (but I do most of the time)…what does this mean for me? 🙂

    Good luck selling the car, and enjoy your new Kindle! That was really sweet of Stephen to get for you!

  • 4. Sonal  |  September 24, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Wow, you’re the first person who has me beat on the glasses. I got mine in the 3rd grade and contacts in the 6th grade. I only wore my glasses when I had to and it seemed to always end up on school picture day! How tragic 🙂

  • 5. Bec  |  September 24, 2010 at 10:08 am

    Oh good, not another scary labor/birth post!

  • 6. DebbieQ  |  September 24, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Yes he is definitely as cute as can be. And it is my personal opinion that contact prescriptions run out because that is the only way that the eye doc would ever get you back in the office.

  • 7. That Married Couple  |  September 24, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    5. I don’t shower every day and the baby isn’t even here to blame it on yet. So yes, you’re still my friend!

    7. He really is a cutie pie!

  • 8. abby  |  September 24, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    Cute pics!! That is an awesome “I love you” present!!! I might be a bit jealous:)

  • 9. Southern Gal  |  September 24, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    He’s really adorable, Chelsea.

  • 10. Mama Fuss  |  September 24, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    Do you sleep in your contacts? I am so blind without mine that I feel I have to sleep in them. I especially feel this way when I have a newborn and am up every night trying to actually DO something other than stumble to the bathroom.

    Love my new Kindle, too. But I haven’t quite figured out how to read my blogs yet… I was trying to figure that out and… I’m lost.

    He’s a cutie. I really need to get some better pictures of my little man sleeping. We have some cute ones from the hospital, but the rest are camera-phone pics that aren’t that great.

  • 11. mintyfresch  |  September 24, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    1.How long until you have to go back?? I hope that day is far far away!

    2. I don’t shower every day either so you’re still cool in my book.

    3. He is SO cute! Can’t wait to see more photos!

  • 12. deiala  |  September 25, 2010 at 4:02 am

    Jansen’s really one of the cutest babies I’ve ever seen!

    I’m thinking about getting the new Kindle. It would be so useful to take along during my travels…

  • 13. Nora  |  September 27, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Ah, cute jansen pictures make my monday that much better 🙂

    And hooray for being able to read blogs on the go with a kindle! I haven’t purchased a reader yet because i love books too much as well but I think if I traveled a lot more the convenience would totally appeal to me.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

