Do You Get Sick Of My Lists?

September 29, 2010 at 7:40 am 17 comments

Here are some things.

– I watched Biggest Loser last night. It was hard for me to not take notes and share all of my thoughts and feelings with you. Even though we got off to a bad start last week, this episode reminded me how much I love this show. This week’s was one of my favorites- lots of vomit and screaming and crying. Would you like to share your thoughts and feelings?

– I went shopping with my mom and sister yesterday. It wore me out!

– Huggies suck. I bought a small pack to try them out. They were on sale and I had a $2 off coupon so I figured it was worth a shot. I started using them yesterday morning. He went through 4 outfits yesterday. Yeah, that’s not okay.

– Jansen is SO cute. I stare at him all the time. I can’t help it!! I know he’s my son and all, but I really do think he’s one of the cutest babies that has ever existed.

– Do y’all watch Modern Family? How many people do you think put salt in their chocolate milk this week? Stephen did! He thinks maybe he put too much salt in it… it just tasted like salty chocolate milk. Salt and chocolate are a magical combination, so it sounded intriguing to me. Has anyone else tried it?

– Jansen just got a camo onesie. Pictures to come.

– My sister is getting very close to adding some other items to her shop. I’ll let you know when they are listed but you can always check her site to see what’s new. (Click here.) I won’t tell you what new line of items she’ll be listing, but I will give you a hint: She’s taking a book binding class.

– Incase you haven’t heard, the weather here in Houston is awesome… but with that comes the allergies. I had a headache last night that I assume is from allergies. It’s not fun but I sortof want a pumpkin spice latte.

– Thanks to everyone who participated in Ten on Tuesday. From the looks of it, there were several new participants. I wish I had the energy and desire to read through them all! Hello all of you new people, leave a comment and say hello.

– What should be the first book I buy for my Kindle?

– I need more sleep.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ten on Tuesday (48) If You Liked Bumptastic, You’ll Love…

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  September 29, 2010 at 7:59 am

    I’m not really in to the BL this season, it seems to me that for the last two episodes, it’s the same people, same personality types, plus I have started walking 2 miles in the evening so I miss the first hour anyway, I walk 2 miles in the morning too, yay, good for me, I actually very much enjoy it. I can walk straight out my front door, up the rode a ways, and hit the path. It’s great!

    I stare at my 3 mth old niece like that, she just grins and grins.

    I love modern Family, but no I haven’t tried the salt yet.

  • 2. Taryn  |  September 29, 2010 at 8:04 am

    Huggies never worked for Luke either! Leaky, leaky, leaky. Give Pampers or Target brand a shot. They seem to work well for sweet chunky little boys 🙂

  • 3. Megan S.  |  September 29, 2010 at 8:10 am

    biggest loser thoughts: i love the first weigh in. everyone is so happy and proud of themselves. it’s such a feel good moment. that being said, i am worried that this season is going to be a lot of drama. i feel the house is going to divide quickly into men vs. women and i don’t think the women are going to get along very well. we shall see!

  • 4. osarah  |  September 29, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Last week’s preview for this BL season got me excited even if the first episode didn’t. I’m looking forward to seeing them train with the Marines.

    I, too, watch Modern Family. The salt and chocolate milk combo intrigued me, but we rarely have chocolate milk so it will probably be awhile before I attempt that.

  • 5. Veronica  |  September 29, 2010 at 8:30 am

    Modern Family is our favorite right now. And Jake and I totally tried the salt in our chocolate milk the other day. It was good; I wouldn’t say it’s much different with the salt, but you do get that sweet/salty goodness in one sip. yum!

  • 6. Angela  |  September 29, 2010 at 8:41 am

    I just started watching Modern Family, so I haven’t yet made it to this season. Although, at the rate I’m going, it won’t be long until I make it to the salty hot chocolate episode 😉

  • 7. kelly  |  September 29, 2010 at 8:52 am

    i love modern family! i’m soo happy its back on. you should buy water for elephants. great great book.

  • 8. Mama Fuss  |  September 29, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Huggies are for kids w/ CHUBBY thighs. If Jansen doesn’t have thunder thighs, they aren’t as ideal. My kids? They need Huggies.

    My first book for Kindle was Half Baked by Alexa Stevenson (a blogger I have read for years). I haven’t yet purchased another one, since I am so engrossed w/ that right now. But I have downloaded several free ones like Anne of Green Gables and Emma. My favorite books are those by Nicholas Sparks. I’ll probably get his latest next, though I since I own all his others physically, I might just buy it that way and skip the Kindle version. Hmmmm.

  • 9. Big W-D  |  September 29, 2010 at 9:40 am

    If Jansen is wearing camo, how will we be able to see him in the picture?

  • 10. Southern Gal  |  September 29, 2010 at 9:47 am

    I watched BL last night and thought of you. Yes, a good episode.

    Pampers was always my first choice. My daughter just bought cloth diapers (Bum Genius) and I can’t believe how much I love them. I might have used them with mine if they were as advanced as these things. She’s trying to be frugal and save money.

    Somehow I missed that your sister had a shop. Love her stuff!

    I would so drink a Pumpkin Latte with you.

    Nicholas Sparks new book would be my first choice. I’m on a waiting list at the library.

  • 11. Sarah Johnson  |  September 29, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I Twitter mentioned you last night because I thought about you when the girl said that the first BL workout didn’t hold a candle to going through child birth- I don’t know why, but I thought you would have thoughts on that (even though you’ve never done a BL workout at 250+ pounds).

    The weather here is magical as well! I love Fall!

  • 12. Ashley  |  September 29, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Yum. Pumpkin spice anything is amazing. To think I didn’t like pumpkin-y drinks until last year…. I’m so sad for past Ashley. Now it’s light pumpkin spice fraps at Starbucks, pumpkin pie coffee at Common Grounds, the pumpkin smash at Jamba Juice, or a pumpkin smoothie if i’m at home (and actually have pumpkin). I love fall so much.

    Give Jansen a hug from me!

  • 13. Tabaitha  |  September 29, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Pampers are great for boys and Huggies work better for girls. Weird, but that is what I discovered and several of my girlfriends. But now I just do the Target diapers and love them and they worked for both Mason & Taylor. Plus they don’t cost nearly as much and Target has several coupons for them.

  • 14. Cousin Kim  |  September 29, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    I am with Tabaitha…Girls – Huggies, Boys – Pampers.
    Dixie just told me that Huggies don’t work for her either. The boys pee out of them. LOL too funny – because Pampers just don’t cut it for Sophie.
    Huggies are the only way to go for my sweet little pee pocket… Pampers just don’t work for her (even though Sophie PREFERS the cute little Elmo and Cookie Monster on her diaper – which ONLY Pampers carries) she will just have to “deal”.
    No I haven’t tried the salty choc milk concoction… but I WILL! I love salt on my choclates – my mom and dad just brought me back some Dark Chocolate covered caramels with sea salt on top. YUMMO!
    I don’t know about BL this season yet. I liked last night. I dunno. I’ll let ya know.
    Sorry you have a headache today. So do I. It’s not a good day. I think we all have a little head cold.

  • 15. Rachel  |  September 29, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Did you use the natural fit or the cheaper ones?

    Buy The Hunger Games… it’s a great book!

  • 16. Laurie  |  September 29, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    I’ve been doing your Ten on Tuesday for a couple of weeks now!
    A friend of mine has been doing them for a long time. I finally decided to hop on the wagon.
    =)

  • 17. Nora  |  September 30, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    All I can say regarding Biggest Loser is that the trailers make me cry every single time, so I don’t actually watch the show.

    I’m a huge list person so i say keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

