If You Liked Bumptastic, You’ll Love…

September 30, 2010 at 7:36 am 22 comments

…Jantastic?

…The Jansenator?

…The Weekly Photo?

…The Jansen Project?

I need a name. Help me, my dear creative readers! I decided I’d take weekly photos of Jansen to watch his growth, much like we took weekly photos of my belly. Then I saw that Young House Love takes pictures of their daughter on fun pieces of fabric. I loved that idea. They are fancy and Photoshop a weekly label on her onesie, but I don’t think I can copy that. We have a bunch of bright blankets so we’ll just take the photos on the blankets each week.

Today is Jansen’s 4 week birthday. As of this post, I have week one through three taken and I think they are looking good. I don’t have a good camera and I’m not very talented, but I have a cute subject… so that helps. My mother-in-law is also taking weekly pictures. Between the two of us, we’ll come up with something amazing!

Here are the first three weeks.

Week 1:

Week 2:

Week 3:

Pretty cute, huh? Give me a name so I can add a tab at the top of my blog. I don’t promise to update that tab each week. I’d be fooling myself if I thought I could pull that off. It’ll be hard enough to remember to change him into a white onesie and take a picture each week. I promise to do a post each month with monthly photos because I have some darn cute monthly onesies to show off! (A friend of mine MADE them for him! Uhhh, awesome!)

So while we are talking about pictures, I’ll show you a few more. As a thank you, you can give me some name ideas for his weekly photos.

He is probably the cutest baby that has ever existed. (I only say “probably” because I haven’t actually seen every baby that has ever existed.)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Family, Jansen, Stephen. Tags: , .

Do You Get Sick Of My Lists? Seven Quick Takes

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dawn  |  September 30, 2010 at 7:54 am

    I have a friend who took pictures of her baby next to a teddy bear. It was neat to see how he grow in comparison to the bear!

  • 2. april  |  September 30, 2010 at 8:08 am

    I love “The Jansen Project”. It reminds me of a weekly jam session – might be because I’ve got an Amos Lee pandora station going right now though 🙂

    Your son actually looks a lot like my son – it’s kind of funny. And my son, in turn, looks exactly like his big brother 🙂

  • 3. Southern Gal  |  September 30, 2010 at 8:09 am

    I was going to comparison object would show you how much he’s growing. Dawn beat me to it. (Maybe the dog would be a good comparison object?) Although I must say he’s breathtakingly gorgeous in all the above pictures. He’s already relaxing from the fetal position. Hard to believe.

  • 4. Southern Gal  |  September 30, 2010 at 8:10 am

    say* I was going to say…

  • 5. Karen  |  September 30, 2010 at 8:16 am

    He is so pretty, his color is beautiful.

    I like “The Jansen Project” that’s kind of cool.

  • 6. Ashley  |  September 30, 2010 at 8:21 am

    I like “The Jansen Project” since there is a movie called “The Jensen Project.”

    Here are a few more ideas: All about Jansen, Just Jansen, Baby Feet….. uhhhh. Maybe I’ll be more creative later in the day.

  • 7. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  September 30, 2010 at 8:58 am

    He is so darn cute! I love the one of him & Stephen. Too precious.

  • 8. Priscilla  |  September 30, 2010 at 9:00 am

    He is too cute for words! Jansen Project works, as would The Jansen Journal. Both imply an ongoing body of work.

  • 9. Taryn M. Peine  |  September 30, 2010 at 9:34 am

    He’s so cute! I love that series they do at YHL – I’ve been planning to copy it exactly, but I’m not sure if I can pull it off with two babies…

  • 10. MrsSJohnson  |  September 30, 2010 at 9:40 am

    I like sticking with the double J (but J is a hard letter to find words for as I discovered when coming up with blog names). However, since your baby bump photos were “bumptastic” maybe Jansen’s photos should Jantastic!

  • 11. The Stephanie  |  September 30, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Yes, he’s freaking adorable!! And my vote is for “The Jansen Project”. It has a nice ring. 🙂

  • 12. Jen  |  September 30, 2010 at 10:40 am

    He’s flippin’ adorable.

    And despite all the scary things you mentioned about childbirth in your earlier posts, seeing him makes me want to have a baby. Like, now.

    Okay, maybe later. But still. 🙂

  • 13. Joy  |  September 30, 2010 at 11:15 am

    So cute! I also like Jansen Project, and will look forward to the weekly/monthly pictures. He looks giant compared to my little one.

  • 14. KEZ  |  September 30, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    I like the Jansenator. Or I’m Jansen: Watch Me Grow.

    Either way, you’ve got a cute baby on your hands!

  • 15. KEZ  |  September 30, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    I like the Jansenator. Or I’m Jansen: Watch Me Grow.

    Either way, you’ve got a cute baby on your hands!

  • 16. Nora  |  September 30, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    OMG. Can I come visit now? He’s so adorable. I love that photo of him sleeping on his daddy. Totally melt-inducing. Thanks for sharing these.

    I like Jansensational. I just made that up.
    But I also like Jantastic.

  • 17. Mandy  |  September 30, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    My first thought was Jansensational as well! Nora beat me to it! I reckon great minds think alike. 🙂 The Jansen Project isn’t bad, but it doesn’t make me think of weekly pictures. I couldn’t think of anything creative beyond Jansensational, because once that popped into my mind, it kind of dominated. Haha.

  • 18. Charise  |  September 30, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Cute little bundle!! The first thing that popped into my head when I saw the first week photo was,” it’s called- the bend and snap”!! Too cute!! I agree with Jansensational!

  • 19. Samantha  |  September 30, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I like ‘The Jansen Project.’ Ahhh, he is soooo adorable. All these cute photos are giving me a little bit of baby fever. 🙂

    I read a good tip in a magazine once about photographing a baby: add in a stuffed animal or toy of some sort next to him so you can see how much he’s grown in comparison to it.

  • 20. Kara  |  September 30, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    The first thing that came to mind was “Janstastic.” I’m a dork, I know.

  • 21. abby  |  October 5, 2010 at 7:47 am

    He is so precious! I love how YHL does the weekly photos… but I agree I couldn’t do that with all that techy stuff! I think you’re doing a great job. Sorry I’m not creative so I can’t help with a name.

  • 22. Alyssa  |  October 5, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Congrats on your son girlie! He is a totally cutie. Sorry I’ve been super busy and a little behind on blogging. Love the pics and can’t wait to see the homemade onesies!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

