Seven Quick Takes

October 1, 2010 at 7:35 am 14 comments

Oh look… another list. I’m a quality blogger. You’re lucky to have found me.

1.
A few of you mentioned yesterday that I should take pictures of Jansen next to an item so that we can see his growth in comparison to something else. Agree. My mother-in-law is way ahead of you. Her weekly pictures are of Jansen in his crib next to a bright sock monkey. So have no fear, friends. We will always know how much bigger Jansen is than a sock monkey.

2.
This weekend is the Texas/OU game. Normally I’d be really pumped for this game but based on how we played last week, I’m dreading it. If we lose, I don’t want to talk about it. Okay?

3.
I spoke to the people at Jansen’s day care yesterday. They are letting us wait until January to start Jansen in day care. Until then, my mom and MIL will keep him. I’m excited about this for many reasons. We’re going to save money, Jansen is going to get special grandma love, and it’ll be another 2 months before he’s surrounded by babies with the chance to get sick.

4.
I went shopping on Tuesday with my mom and sister. At one point, I had to change Jansen’s diaper in the dressing room. As I moved the Pee Blocker Wipe, he peed. ALL OVER. By “all over” I mean ALL OVER. On his clothes, on his face, in his ear. Everywhere. It was a mess… but hilarious!

5.
As you are reading this, I’m getting a pedicure. Jealous?

6.
I’m at a very awkward size. I’m too small for my maternity clothes and too big for my normal clothes. Such a pickle!

7.
My son is cute. I just need to remind you. And also, it’s October. HOW IS IT OCTOBER?!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

If You Liked Bumptastic, You’ll Love… I MIGHT Be The Only One That Thinks This Is Funny

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. april  |  October 1, 2010 at 7:48 am

    Regarding #6, did you buy any belly bands when you were first pregnant when you were growing out of your regular clothes? You can use that on you pre-pregnancy clothes again, or put it over your maternity clothes to hold them up.

    I wish that I could keep my son out of daycare until later, but as it stands he’ll be starting the second week in November. Bah! Thankfully, it’s a home daycare so there aren’t a whole lot of kids and also my other son goes there so he’s already getting used to the germs.

    And your son is adorable🙂

  • 2. osarah  |  October 1, 2010 at 7:50 am

    That’s so great about the daycare news. Hurray!

    The term “pee blocker wipe” reminded me of something new I heard of this week: the PeePee TeePee. Have you heard of this? I think the name alone is hilarious. (http://www.amazon.com/Peepee-Teepee-Sprinkling-WeeWee-Airplanes/dp/B000EBQ8DI)

  • 3. Karen  |  October 1, 2010 at 8:21 am

    How dare you make a post with no picture of Jansen.
    Boys are great for peeing everywhere, always funny.

    Have A Great Weekend!

  • 4. Angela  |  October 1, 2010 at 8:32 am

    I’ve nannied for several boys, and I’ve never been peed on, thankfully. But now that I’ve said this out loud, it’s going to happen to me soon.

  • 5. Stacie  |  October 1, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Yay! Lists are fun!

    I swear I have heard “my son peed on everything” stories from every single mom of boys I know!!! Welcome to the club!

  • 6. Joy  |  October 1, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Yay for G-ma love!!

    #6~Me too!!
    #7~ I know ( or actually I don’t know how it is October already).

  • 7. Nora  |  October 1, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I had to laugh at the “pee blocker wipe” and the image of him peeing all over the place. It is a little bit funny.

    Enjoy the pedicure (and yes, I’m jealous). Also, good news on the day care situation! So glad that is working out for you🙂

  • 8. Mama Fuss  |  October 1, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Yay on the pedicure.
    He hasn’t peed on everything until it gets on you – and possibly on you in some place undesirable. (my best friend’s husband, for instance, had his son’s pee hit him in the mouth)

    I’m right there with you on the awkward size. I put on my maternity shorts this morning and they are swimming on me. Ugh. But my other shorts aren’t fitting yet. I bought some new, stretchy legging/pants the other day, but most of my clothes aren’t long enough to cover the rear – the few that are are sweaters and it’s still in the high 80’s here.

    One month tomorrow!

  • 9. Lauren from Texas  |  October 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Wow, grandmas will be keeping him 5 days a week?!? That’s amazing, Chelsea!

    Also, I think “list blogging” should be your new trademark style.

  • 10. Debbie  |  October 1, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    That’s awesome that the grandmothers get to watch him before he heads to daycare! We lucked out in that department too. Now, I’m so thankful Jacob’s so close to our family. Less worrysome for you when you head back to work, too.

    So jealous of your pedicure…I need one. Badly.

  • 11. Lyndsey  |  October 1, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Yay pedicures!!! I cant believe u are already shopping with a baby!! Super mom? I think so.

    I cant wait to see you.

  • 12. Brittany  |  October 2, 2010 at 1:38 am

    I love this list!

  • 13. Stephany  |  October 2, 2010 at 7:52 am

    Oh, good. Keep Jansen out of day care as long as possible! As someone who has worked in a few, I can tell you right now that there is at least one baby sick at a time. (And most parents don’t keep them home.) For the social & educational aspect, day care is GREAT. For the health aspect, not so much.😉

  • 14. Holly  |  October 3, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    My baby has managed to pee in his eye. And his mouth. Poor little guy…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

