I MIGHT Be The Only One That Thinks This Is Funny

October 4, 2010 at 7:40 am 15 comments

I got glasses on Friday. I swore I would never get glasses again after I got contacts in the 5th grade. You see, I got glasses when I was two years old and had them until I was able to get contacts. I was so tired of having them that I swore I’d never get them again. But now I’m tired of contacts. Funny how that works. So I got glasses.

That’s not the funny thing.

I took some pictures of our little family of three on Friday night. We were sitting on the couch and I thought, “Hey, I’d like to remember this moment” so I pulled out my camera and took some pictures of us. It’s not easy to get three people to look and smile at the same time. (It’s impossible to make one of those smile or look… we just needed him to not make crying or farting faces.) The result made me laugh.

Between the binky, the glare on my glasses, half closed eyes, and severe fatigue, this is what we got.

Okay so I’m aware that I may be the only person on the planet that thinks these are funny. But it’s my blog and I wanted to make sure these would be on the internet forever. You’re welcome, Jansen.

So those are my glasses and that’s my super cute family. And incase that’s not a good enough post for you, I caught Jansen smiling in his sleep. It’s REALLY close up and I apologize for that, but he was in my arms and I couldn’t get the camera very far away from his face. Plus, babies only smile for like half a second at a time so I had to be quick.

Yes, he’s wearing camo.

(I actually posted ToT questions last night. I know, I know. I impress myself!)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Family, Jansen, Stephen.

Seven Quick Takes Ten on Tuesday (50)

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. osarah  |  October 4, 2010 at 7:53 am

    I like your new glsases! I switched back to glasses from contacts in April and meant to blog about it but never did. The only problem I have with my glasses is that I don’t have prescription sunglasses, so I pulled my contacts back out for most of the summer since I didn’t want to spend the days squinting. I have a feeling the glasses will be back out for most of our dismal gray winter, though. The only thing I’ll have to battle then is the ever-present drizzle.

  • 2. Jessica  |  October 4, 2010 at 8:16 am

    He’s so cute!!

    And I like your glasses!

  • 3. Caroline  |  October 4, 2010 at 9:19 am

    I really like your glasses. And love the camo!

  • 4. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  October 4, 2010 at 9:44 am

    That baby is having a great dream!! (Or passing gas….)
    Glasses are super cute, too.
    And pics are hilarious!

  • 5. Veronica  |  October 4, 2010 at 10:17 am

    you look great in glasses!! and that picture of Jansen smiling makes my heart melt. i love it.

  • 6. deiala  |  October 4, 2010 at 10:34 am

    This is the cutest baby picture I can remember…

    And I really like your glasses. I wanted to get myself a similar pair, but they don’t suit me…

  • 7. Southern Gal  |  October 4, 2010 at 11:22 am

    The glasses are cute. So is the fam.

  • 8. Amanda  |  October 4, 2010 at 11:55 am

    Hi there! I found your blog because of the 10 on Tuesday. I’m brand new to blogging. Anyways, I can totally relate to the glasses thing. When I finally got contacts in 7th grade, I swore I would never wear glasses again also. But I hate it when I don’t get enough sleep and my eyes burn when I attempt to shove my contacts into them early in the morning. Its awful! My next paycheck will definitely be for my first pair in 10 years. Hopefully I can find a pair that look cute on me. Yours look really good! I bet those will come in handy when you have to wake up throughout the night for the baby!

  • 9. Maureen  |  October 4, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    You are all pretty darn cute! I wonder what Jansen was dreaming about??? Oh I know! That is Emmie is coming to see him! ha ha!

  • 10. Lenae  |  October 4, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    You look great in your glasses (and not everyone can rock ’em, so there ya go 🙂 Your family is adorable! And smiling, sleeping babies are the best.

  • 11. Maureen  |  October 4, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    You all are pretty darn cute! I wonder what Jansen was dreaming about??? Oh I know! That his Emmie is coming to see him!!!! ha ha!

  • 12. Mama Fuss  |  October 4, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Love the glasses. I think the pics are funny, too, but a couple of them are actually pretty darn good! I just bought our Little Man some of those Soothies pacifiers since he doesn’t seem to care for the type his sister likes. And I LOVE those sleepy smiles. I haven’t captured one on film yet, but I’m holding them in my heart.

  • 13. Nora  |  October 4, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Nope, I think it’s adorable 🙂 Love. The photos are too cute! My glasses have glare on them too in photos; almost makes me wish I spent the extra $$ on the no-glare aspect but oh well.

    Anyway, suffice to say the photos are adorable. And Jansen smiling = super cute.

  • 14. Stephany  |  October 4, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Anytime you post a picture of Jansen, you can really say anything you want. Because he’s so gosh darn adorable!

    I love the glasses, though! I’ve been thinking of going back to contacts recently. Glasses glare is annoying! Ha!

  • 15. Katherine  |  October 5, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Love the pictures. They are just the kind of goofy, adorable family pictures that we like, too.

    Glasses are definitely a must for a Mommy! There’s little enough time for taking care of the essentials, so forget wrestling contacts into the tired eyes.

    The sleeping Jansen is adorable. Great that you caught it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

