The Beginning Of A Bad Week

October 11, 2010 at 7:25 am 14 comments

This week is going to be a yucky one. (Not as yucky as next week, but yucky nonetheless.) Why? It’s my last week of maternity leave… and that’s pretty much all I can think about. I don’t want to go back to work! I want to stay home with my baby and cuddle him and feed him and change his diaper and play with him.

So I have nothing interesting or funny to tell you. Just a bunch of “woe is me” whining, and I know that’s not why you visit my blog so I’ll just keep it to myself.

I’ve been told I can get by with non-posts as long as I post pictures of Jansem, so that’s exactly what I’ll do.

Do you see why I don’t want to go back to work? He’s too cute!

(ToT is posted.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Seven Quick Takes Ten on Tuesday (50)

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mama Fuss  |  October 11, 2010 at 8:36 am

    The green blanket on him, does it have some little creatures on the corner and say something about friends? I have one for our little man, too.

    Sorry your mat leave is up so soon! I seriously think that 6 weeks isn’t enough – 12 is much more reasonable.

  • 2. Karen  |  October 11, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Sorry you’re having to go back to work, and yes I can see why you’re upset.

    He is beyond cute, he’s adorable.

  • 3. Lauren from Texas  |  October 11, 2010 at 10:01 am

    I have been dreading this for you. So sorry that you have to go back. It seems like he was born just yesterday!

  • 4. Nora  |  October 11, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Oh, I’m so sorry that you have to go back. The photos are adorable! Those cheeks are so kissable. Enjoy this week! Thinking of you.

  • 5. Darla Baerg  |  October 11, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    He is so darling. I went back to work with my first and lasted 2 weeks. I think 6 weeks is a cruel injustice. I’m so sorry. Trust me … I’ve been there.

  • 6. Maureen aka Emmie  |  October 11, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    I am feeling sad for you this week too. hugs

  • 7. Tabaitha  |  October 11, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    I only went back to work part time after Mason was born and the first day back, I remember crying in the shower. It’s hard. Atleast you have something sweet to come home to.

  • 8. april  |  October 11, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    6 weeks is far too short … I have about 4 weeks left (12 total) and I don’t think that’s enough either. Make the most of your last week!

  • 9. Samantha  |  October 11, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I wouldn’t want to go back to work, either!! Time goes by way too fast!

  • 10. Southern Gal  |  October 11, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    I’ll be praying for you, Chelsea. You’re a good mama. And he’s precious.

  • 11. ThatPinkgirl  |  October 11, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    I’m so sorry Chelsea, what a difficult transition to make, just when you are settling in to your newest life phase – mom! I won’t pretend to know what you’re feeling, or tell you it will be okay. I’ll just agree that it stinks. You’re in my prayers!

  • 12. mom (nana)  |  October 11, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    Sad for you too….I can only imagine how difficult this is for you. But I know how strong you are and God is going to walk you through this. We are holding firm to that. (It is okay to be sad sweety- try to enjoy your week together with Jansen!!!! )
    Hugs and more hugs!

  • 13. deiala  |  October 12, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Looking at the picture, I wouldn’t like to go back to work either… Just enjoy the last days as much as you can!

  • 14. osarah  |  October 12, 2010 at 4:35 am

    I feel like I’m just barely able to start understanding what you must be feeling this week. I am sorry, and I hope that you and Stephen can get to a point where you can eventually stay home with Jansen and future Hurstlings.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

