Ten on Tuesday (50)

October 12, 2010 at 7:22 am 14 comments

This week is all about working out. I don’t work out, so I’m choosing not to answer these. Just imagine “N/A” as my answer to each question.

Go visit Ashley (<– link) to see her answers and to thank her for her questions. If you’d like to submit some questions (and I’d very much appreciate it), you can email me at chelsea (at) rootsandrings (dot) com.

Oh and also, I accidentally said that last week was week 50. I was wrong, it was actually week 49. I don’t think that mistake ruined any lives, but I wanted to apologize just incase.

I changed my mind, I’ll answer.

1. What does your work out schedule look like?
It looks blank.

2. What is your favorite machine to use at the gym?
The television.

3. What is your favorite class to take at the gym?
I’ve only ever taken one class and it was yoga. I like yoga but I prefer to do it by myself… without an instructor that listens to Dido and talks about breathing out bad energy.

4. Where do you shop for work out gear and clothing?
I don’t. But a few of the items on my draw from SEVERAL years ago are from Target and Old Navy.

5. If you can’t go to the gym, do you have a favorite outdoor activity?
My favorite thing to do outside is lay out on the beach. Or sit by a pool with a cold beverage.

6. What about a favorite work out DVD? If so, please share!
Biggest Loser Yoga. It’s actually pretty hard.

7. Are you more active now or when you were in high school?
In high school FOR SURE.

8. How has your dieting/working out philosophy changed since high school?
I don’t really have a philosophy about working out. I just don’t enjoy it so I don’t do it. Although I think I’m going to need to whip out The Shred or Biggest Loser Yoga if I ever want to fit into my pre-baby clothes. I told myself I wouldn’t even think about losing weight until I hit the 6 week mark. That’s on Thursday… so I may need to start thinking about it.

9. What do you do while working out– (i.e., day dream, read, listen to music, gab with a friend)?
Cry and whine.

10. What working out resolution would you like to make for yourself this year?
To do it, at least a little bit. I don’t want to hate my new mommy body, but I also don’t want to obsess about looking like I did pre-baby. (It took 9 months to put on, I’m giving myself 9 months to get it off.)

Link up!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

The Beginning Of A Bad Week Who Am I?

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  October 12, 2010 at 7:52 am

    The only answer I have is walking, they built a path to walk on in the city I live, and I tried it, liked it, and continue to do it. I can walk straight out my front door, out the sub I live in, down the road a bit, through a walking park, and bam, there I am, I love it.

    I walk 2 miles a day, I want to walk 4, 2 in the morn, 2 in the evening, but I got a cold from the cool weather and only do it in the evening until I can beat this thing back.

    I listen to music, it makes it so much easier, before I know it, I’m back home and it is done.

    I also do sit ups, after my walk.

  • 2. Erin  |  October 12, 2010 at 7:53 am

    I like all of your answers, especially the one about your favorite outdoor activity to be laying by the pool. =)

  • 3. Mama Fuss  |  October 12, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Yeah, I like to sit outside with a cold beverage, too. I skipped participating this week because I don’t even own any work out videos, so you are certainly better than me!

    Do you want warning about fitting into pre-baby clothes or not? I don’t want to discourage you, but there are some issues that may come up if you are determined to get back into them…

  • 4. deiala  |  October 12, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Your answers made me laugh… especially your outdoor activity🙂 I wish I didn’t have so many ants in my pants that never let me sit still for more than one minute…

    Happy Tuesday!

  • 5. Rachel  |  October 12, 2010 at 8:33 am

    I’d give yourself a little longer than 9 months. It took me 2 years… Then I got pregnant again. I’m going to try to take it off faster this next time… We’ll see how that works out.

  • 6. Nora  |  October 12, 2010 at 9:20 am

    I like your philosophy in that last paragraph =) It’s funny I don’t really enjoy actually working out but I like how it makes me feel!

  • 7. Stacie  |  October 12, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I tried yoga once. I threw out my back as I was “throwing all my worries away.”

  • 8. KEZ  |  October 12, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Your answers had me nodding my head and laughing. I’m pretty much the same way except for the baby/baby weight part.

  • 9. Southern Gal  |  October 12, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Fun questions, but I’m with you, Chelsea. N/A.

  • 10. Allison R  |  October 12, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    I love, love, love your answers…I wish I was laying somewhere on a beach right now.

  • 11. jennifer ariens  |  October 12, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I totally know how you are feeling. I ALWAYS thought and dreamed about being a stay-at-home Mom……and 8 years later, I’m still a working Mom. There is not a day go by that I still don’t yearn for that. However, you will adjust to the new “norm” and will appreciate the time you get to spend with Jansen when you are not working. So many ladies I work with can’t even understand the want/need to be home….they obviously are more career driven than me. To each his own. 🙂 Thinking and praying for you, sweet little Mommy.

  • 12. Taryn  |  October 12, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    1. i was going at least 4 days a week. Now that rob’s schedule is nuts, I really only get to work out when I’m at home… we have a treadmill and weights in the garage.

    2. when i was going to the gym, we don’t use machines… it’s all classes.

    3. kettlebell and core-strength.

    4. old navy, target, and occasionally sports authority.

    5. out gym IS outdoors! But i do like going for a walk with Luke and yoda.

    6. i like the Billy’s bootcamp DVDs.

    7. high school!

    8. That i really do have to watch what I eat now. weight doesn’t come off like it used to when i was 18!

    9. if i’m on the treadmill, read and listen to music.

    10. I want to be back to working out at least 3 days a week and I’d like to run a 5K in the near future.

  • 13. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  October 12, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    I felt so GUILTY until I read your answers! How do you look so great and not work out?? I need the secret!

  • 14. Courtney  |  October 14, 2010 at 1:34 am

    I need some quick results, low impact, no sweat work out ideas. Anyone?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

