Seven Quick Takes

October 15, 2010 at 7:25 am 19 comments

Seven things you need to know today.

1.
Yesterday was a crappy day. It was full of details that I don’t blog about. But just imagine a day when you wake up late, your house doesn’t have hot water, your fat jeans don’t fit, and you take a big gulp of sour milk. Got it? Now multiply that by 17,000. That was sort of how my day was. Maybe we’ll talk about it one day.

2.
Want to see the most kissable neck??

3.
You know what else I learned about Swagbucks? You can only make 5 of the same purchases in a month. So I screwed myself over with that one. Note to self: purchase Amazon giftcards as you earn enough points.

4.
Jansen has become quite the little chunk. He has fat rolls on his fat rolls and sometimes I want to gnaw on them. I don’t. But I want to.

Hello fatty.

5.
Attention creative people. I have a proposition for one of you. I have a friend named Lucy. (Looocy, remember? We’ve talked about her before.) She’s opening her own chiropractic office (hello adulthood) and she needs a website. Soon. So before she goes off and hires some less creative person, I thought I’d poll the peeps here. Does anyone know web design and have a desire to make a website for fun? (Or a small fee.) Shoot me an email if you’re interested. chelsea (at) rootsandrings (dot) com

6.
I had my 6 week appointment with my OB appointment yesterday. Two funny things were said to me. 1) The nurse said, “Well, we’ll see you in a year from today. Well, unless of course there is a little surprise before then. Be careful. You don’t want a little surprise before then.” (No, I don’t.) 2) My doctor did my annual pap and breast exam (sorry guys) and she said, “I did your breast exam really soft because, um, I didn’t want to get squirted.” Good thinking Doc!

7.
One more Jansen photo for the weekend!

Entry filed under: Jansen. Tags: .

Maybe When I Go Back To Work, My Blog Will Be Interesting Again I’m Going Back To Work Today…

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Southern Gal  |  October 15, 2010 at 7:41 am

    Baby necks and fat rolls…nothing better!

  • 2. Stacie  |  October 15, 2010 at 7:52 am

    He looks just so snuggly!

  • 3. Joy  |  October 15, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Sorry for the rough day. Love those fresh from the bath pictures!

  • 4. badesjarlais  |  October 15, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Jansen is freakin adorable! I just want to bite his chubby little cheeks! But, like you, I won’t. 🙂

  • 5. mom (Nana)  |  October 15, 2010 at 9:02 am

    I am practically having to strap myself to the chair to keep from running over there and kidnapping my grandson! Snuggle him for me!

  • 6. Debbie  |  October 15, 2010 at 9:12 am

    gosh, he just gets cuter by the day!!

    um ps – ive never had the problem of having too many pts to redeem swagbucks in one month. must be nice!!! lol

  • 7. Karen  |  October 15, 2010 at 9:20 am

    You didn’t really drink sour milk, did you? It wasn’t your own, was it? Poor thing! lol

    Good lord, he just gets cuter and cuter. Love his little chin.

    Have A Great Weekend!

  • 8. DebbieQ  |  October 15, 2010 at 9:32 am

    #3 – learned that the hard way.
    #4- by Fatty we assume you mean Jansen and not Stephen
    #6 – LOL!

  • 9. abby  |  October 15, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Oh my goodness is he adorable or what!!! Precious:)

  • 10. Bec  |  October 15, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    A terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day! Yep, I am having one today, so I feel for you!

  • 11. april  |  October 15, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    We lacked water of any kind from 5:30pm Wednesday until 2pm on Thursday. I hope I never have to do that again.

    Hope today is better for you!

  • 12. Sister  |  October 15, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    I AM OBSESSED WITH THE NECK PICTURE!!!!

  • 13. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  October 15, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Oooo… a baby double chin! Fatty is cute!

  • 14. That Married Couple  |  October 15, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    I LOVE the neck picture!

  • 15. Maureen aka Emmie  |  October 15, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    I can’t wait to see that little chub tonight!

  • 16. Meghan  |  October 16, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    What an adorable little guy!!!!

  • 17. Lindsey  |  October 17, 2010 at 5:12 am

    God he’s so cute!!!!

    Bad days stink but hopefully tomorrow will be better.

  • 18. Mama Fuss  |  October 18, 2010 at 9:32 am

    My computer is screwing up and not letting me see the pictures. I’m bummed. He’s a cutie.

    Did your Doc give you birth control suggestions or options? I had my 6 week the other day and my midwife was quite insistent that I do SOMETHING if I didn’t want to get pregnant, because you can’t count on BFing exclusively (and she doesn’t know my family history! I have 2 sets of cousins who are 11 and 12 months apart because their mom’s were told you can’t get pregnant while BFing.) And even if you’re pumping, that’s not the same as BFing hormonally all the time, so there is a higher risk to you of that! I didn’t want to go back on the pill, but… we shall see. Good luck!

  • 19. Brittany  |  October 18, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    That really IS the most kissable looking neck I’ve ever seen! What a cutie!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

