I’m Going Back To Work Today…

October 18, 2010 at 7:25 am 14 comments

…and I don’t want to talk about it.

It’s depressing and I’m not happy about it. Today would be a really good day to say some prayers for my mental health. I really have no idea how I’m going to function all day without Jansen’s squeals and yawns and cuddles.

It’s a sad day.

Don’t get me wrong, he’ll be in good hands. He just won’t be in my hands.

(No ToT this week. I don’t have any questions from y’all and I’m in no state to come up with something entertaining.)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Jansen.

Seven Quick Takes You Win Some, You Lose Some

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maureen aka Emmie  |  October 18, 2010 at 7:34 am

    I’ve been praying for you nonstop all weekend. Hang in there sweetie. Love and lots of hugs…

  • 2. Southern Gal  |  October 18, 2010 at 8:13 am

    Praying you’ll be comforted by the One who knows your pain.

  • 3. Joy  |  October 18, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Praying that the day passes quickly and smoothly.

  • 4. Lauren from Texas  |  October 18, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I love you, Chelsea. Your mama’s heart is such an inspiration to me. I’m sorry it has to be like this. Praying for you today.

  • 5. kelly  |  October 18, 2010 at 9:07 am

    thinking about you today. hope it flies by so you can be home with jansen again xoxoxo

  • 6. Debbie  |  October 18, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Thinking about you today!!! I promise it gets better though. Hope the day flies by quickly!!

  • 7. Karen  |  October 18, 2010 at 10:02 am

    Sorry! 😦

    It’ll get better.

  • 8. aunt bonnie  |  October 18, 2010 at 11:03 am

    Honey….prayers are continuing. Hope the day flies by a super fast speed!! Hang in there, Momma…..you can do it by the powere and grace of God.
    luv you

  • 9. Kyla Roma  |  October 18, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    This is such a hard one! I can’t believe you have to go back so soon! You’re in my thoughts today ❤

  • 10. Autumn  |  October 18, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Praying for you today, blog friend!
    So sorry you’re sad!

  • 11. Brandi  |  October 18, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    My thoughts are with you. I can’t even imagine how hard it is. Days like this make me curse the US’s policies on maternity leave. I mean really.

  • 12. mom (nana)  |  October 18, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    no words will be sufficient so I won’t try to say anything to help make you feel better since most likely nothing will suffice. I will say, though, that I hurt for you and I love you more than you can know. Hugs your way my precious daughter…. P.S. NO PLUG IN THE BATHROOM AT WORK???? INSANE!

  • 13. april  |  October 18, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Ugh, I’m sorry! I must have sympathy work-related pains for you, as I dreamt about work last night … I was in trial with one of my defense attorneys at a courthouse I’ve never seen before. It was a little strange since it’s the first time in eight weeks I’ve dreamt about work.

  • 14. Uncle Rory & Aunt chris Matthews  |  October 18, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    We are praying for you this day. May God work a plan that works for you three.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

