My Little Pumpkin

November 1, 2010 at 8:34 am 12 comments

My weekend was so busy that I need a moment to catch my breath before I recap. If it’s any indication of how busy we were, I lost count of how many cities we were in! Stephen and I took our little pumpkin all across the Texas hill country. We saw so many people and had such a great time. We’ll talk about it later in the week. For now, I want to show off the cutest pumpkin ever.

The kiddo was all smiles for most of the day until he had enough and passed out.

I mentioned last week that we’d be at a baby shower on Halloween so there was no need for Stephen and I to come up with costumes. I couldn’t, however, let Jansen pass up his first Halloween without a costume. So we saw several of our Austin friends yesterday with our little pumpkin in tow. Jansen got to spend time with his godfather, which he is always happy about.

And of course I thought we should get a family photo. It turned out pretty cute… considering. See that face? The redness? That’s what happens when your husband (who has no pigment) goes on a 50-something mile bike ride without sunscreen. It’s so out of character for him, he normally takes fantastic care of his skin. But he is hurting now and I’m sure he won’t let it happen again.

I hope you all had a good Halloween! We didn’t get home in time to have any trick-or-treaters so I didn’t get to see any cute kids dressed up. Just my own.

ToT will be posted shortly. For you newbies, click the Ten on Tuesday button on my right sidebar to see the questions for this week.

Entry filed under: Holidays, Jansen.

Seven Quick Takes Ten on Tuesday (52)

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darla Baerg  |  November 1, 2010 at 8:41 am

    VERY cute!

  • 2. MrsSJohnson  |  November 1, 2010 at 9:12 am

    LOVE the pictures as always… and that picture with James is so sweet!

  • 3. Karen  |  November 1, 2010 at 9:26 am

    Cutest pumpkin I’ve ever seen.
    Poor Stephen.

  • 4. jennifer ariens  |  November 1, 2010 at 10:12 am

    Absolutely Precious!

  • 5. Veronica  |  November 1, 2010 at 10:22 am

    love the pictures 😀

  • 6. Nora  |  November 1, 2010 at 11:18 am

    He’s so cute! One of our neighbors brought their baby to the door and she was a ladybug. So freakin’ cute. Kids in Halloween costumes kill me 🙂

  • 7. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  November 1, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Oh my gosh, he is so cute! Love the costume. 3 of my 4 nephews were pumpkins for their first Halloween!

  • 8. zburrows  |  November 1, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    The pic with james is so adorable!

  • 9. That Married Couple  |  November 1, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Your own is more than enough cuteness!

  • 10. Maureen aka Emmie  |  November 1, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    CUTE!

  • 11. Abby  |  November 1, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    LOVE the pictures. Hold on one second…let me pick up my heart that has melted onto the floor 😉

    Adorable!!

  • 12. Debbie  |  November 2, 2010 at 9:59 am

    what an precious pumpkin! poor stephen. i totally feel for him. i get the worst sunburns. i’ve finally accepted the fact that i’ll always be Casper-like and forget the sun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

