WordPress Hates Me

November 3, 2010 at 8:49 am 10 comments

I have pictures to show you but WordPress won’t let me upload them. It just keeps thinking and thinking… I seriously just waited 20 minutes and finally gave up.

The important thing to discuss is that my baby turned 2 months old yesterday. I don’t know how time is flying so quickly but I’m about ready to have a stern talking-to with God. Of course I love Jansen’s smiles and laughs, but he is getting too big. TOO BIG. I’d like to freeze time and enjoy his tiny-ness a bit longer. Stephen, on the other hand, is ready for Jansen to be more interactive. He welcomes each milestone with open arms. In fact, he texted me yesterday to see if I wanted to go out last night to celebrate Jansen’s 2 month birthday. Yeah, I’ll celebrate it by drinking 14 margaritas and mourning the growth of my baby boy.

Do you think that’s why Momma Duggar keeps having babies?? She just can’t stand the sight of them growing up so she has another to fill the tiny baby void? Maybe she’s on to something.

Entry filed under: Jansen. Tags: .

Ten on Tuesday (52) Every Minute

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rachel  |  November 3, 2010 at 9:35 am

    That wouldn’t be the only thing that woman has to be “on.” CRAZY.
    And the difference between your and Stephen’s perspective on baby growth is normal. Kids (especially boys) are just so much more fun for Daddies when they’re big and can wrestle and romp and play. Although I think I’ve said at every age, “I want to freeze him right now,” I have to admit Caden’s pretty fun right now, as is the fact that I don’t have to entertain him 24-7… his imagination does some of the work for me.šŸ™‚

  • 2. mom (nana)  |  November 3, 2010 at 10:19 am

    14 margaritas? that explains why your little one has a tummy ache this morning! šŸ™‚ Natural to want them to stay a baby….but babies can’t play tee ball

  • 3. Southern Gal  |  November 3, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    If you don’t want to have 20 children, you can space your few apart and then wait on the grandchildren. It works!!

  • 4. Nora  |  November 3, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    I would love to know why the Duggars keep having so many babies; I recently found out that she wants more!? That just seems…well, a little crazy. But I do love babies!

    Happy 2 month birthday to jansen!

  • 5. Allison Blass  |  November 3, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    I love the Duggars! Not that I want 19 kids, but I like the family. From what I’ve heard, she really does love babies, so that might play into it, but they seem rather convicted with the whole “no birth control” plan.

  • 6. Taryn  |  November 3, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    I agree with Rachel.. daddies always want their kids to grow up, esp the boys cuz then they’re fun to play with!šŸ™‚ I have to say, I was sad to see Luke grow up, but I love that he’s talking and interacting so much now. He’s so much fun at this age!

  • 7. Emmie  |  November 3, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    I have often said I should have had atleast ten more kids. I know exactly how you feel….

  • 8. Sister  |  November 3, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    Momma Duggar keeps having babies because they don’t believe in birth control of any kind and they get it on like rabbits.

  • 9. Debbie  |  November 3, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    I don’t think there’s a void large enough that having 20 kids would fill. Good grief. The part that kills me is the fact the she and Jim Bob must go crazy on each other to make that many babies. And Jim Bob just doesn’t seem the type….which might make that in itself..a type? Ha.

  • 10. Mama Fuss  |  November 3, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    I love the brand-newborn part, but I really love this part – where they smile. 2 months is one of my favorite infant stages. Though, i have to tell you – when they learn to talk and tell you what it is they want instead of just crying and making you guess – it’s AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

