Seven Quick Takes

November 5, 2010 at 7:11 am 9 comments

I participate in this weekly event but I rarely link up anymore. For some reason I think it’s too much work. Maybe I’ll do it today…

Anyways.

1.
Jansen had his 2 month shots yesterday morning. I didn’t cry, but I did feel bad for him. The poor kiddo started screaming the second the needle touched his thigh. The good thing is that I’ve heard his “oh my gosh, this hurts like a mother” cry for the first time. That’s good because now I know that he’s never really been in that much pain, even the time I scratched his head with his onesie snaps and Stephen kept saying, “That looks really bad!”

2.
The other night Stephen was talking to me when we were in the living room. Now I pride myself on being a good listener and I hate hate hate it when I talk to Stephen and he doesn’t respond. But my mind was especially gone at that moment… moreso than my new usual. He said something, I nodded. He said something else, I nodded. He said one more thing and I sort of nodded. Then he started laughing hysterically, “Are you even listening to me??” “Yes.” I thought I was. So I repeated the first thing he said and then the second thing. “And then what did I say?” Stumped. “There was more?”

“I told you I shot a dog today.”

3.
He didn’t really shoot a dog. For the record.

4.
My MIL confessed yesterday that she has never had a Pumpkin Spice Latte. Can you all please reprimand her?

5.
At Jansen’s 2 month appointment we found out that he weighs 12 pounds 12 ounces and he is 22.5 inches. That’s the 75th percentile for weight and 50th for height. I anticipate that changing drastically in the future – he’s going to be a tall kid!

6.
My husband spent a hefty portion of his evening last night watching classic Sesame Street songs on YouTube. It’s shocking how quickly it all comes rushing back to you. I suggest you cut out some time to refresh your memory.

7.
I could listen to baby noises all day. The sighs and yawns and hiccups. Even the grunts and toots are cute!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Every Minute Does Anybody Know What Time It Is?

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mama Fuss  |  November 5, 2010 at 7:59 am

    Yeah, those 2 month shots are awful. I think I really hate it when the nurse tells me “this one is really going to hurt” before she sticks them. WHY do I need to hear that? Obviously it isn’t going to feel good – do I need to hear which one is more painful?

  • 2. april  |  November 5, 2010 at 8:14 am

    We have a DVD of all the classic Sesame Street songs – it’s this one (my older son got it in his Easter basket, mostly for me) but I just saw this and this on you tube and they’re HILARIOUS.🙂 Your husband will approve.

  • 3. Karen  |  November 5, 2010 at 8:48 am

    I’m sick and can’t really comprehend any thing, just wanted to say have a great weekend, and where is Jansen’s “get you through the weekend picture.? ;P

  • 4. Nora  |  November 5, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Do you read Ashley’s blog? (our little apartment)? I think gabe was the EXACT same weight at his 2 month check-up.

    Hope you have a lovely weekend.

    (I also have not had a pumpkin spice latte before)

  • 5. timlinzrowland  |  November 5, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Thanks for the stats! I took Adeline to the doctor today because she is sick. She is 14 weeks old today and weighs 12 pounds 13 ounces. I told you your little man looked bigger than my baby. She was only 11 pounds 8 ounces at 2 months. He is such a cutie and I love listening to those baby sounds too.

  • 6. mom (Nana)  |  November 5, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I am sure missing those baby sounds today! Hope his “aunt jean” is enjoying them!
    P.S. Get used to the “I shot the dog” days…think that will happen more than once!
    P.S.S. Shame on you Maureen (MIL) ! 🙂

  • 7. Maureen aka Emmie  |  November 5, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    I am going first thing tomorrow morning and get my first Pumpkin Spice latte (non fat), and will let you know what I think! I miss that boo boo bear too! He is the best!

  • 8. Kim (Molly's sis in law)  |  November 6, 2010 at 1:12 am

    The new Sesame Streets are quite good too, for when Jansen gets to Sesame Street age. Very witty. One time, the Plain White Ts were on singing a reworded version of Hey Delilah, something to do with letters or something.

    As Ame has gotten older, she’s loved Sid the Science Kid & Word World. Both on pbs.

    Parenthood has made my husband and I very up on the PBS show line up.

  • 9. Laurie  |  November 10, 2010 at 10:37 am

    Okay, so I’m a little late on this one but, WHAT?????
    Never had a Pumpkin Spice Latte????
    :::faints:::
    I can never decide if I’m more excited for the Pumpkin Spice or the Gingerbread!
    You’ll have to tell us what you think.
    I LOVE them!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

