Seven Quick Takes

November 12, 2010 at 10:49 am 4 comments

Oh sweet sweet Friday. How I’ve missed you so.

1.
I’m still torn on the stocking issue. Thanks for your recommendations, but I haven’t found any that are calling out to me. My mom ordered some of the kids ones from Pottery Barn for Jansen and my niece that will be kept at her house. So I don’t want to do that at our house too. I’ll find something, I’m sure. (sigh)

2.
Next Wednesday is my birthday. I will turn 26. I’ll be closer to 30 than to 20 and that’s just weird. And I’m a mom. That’s even weirder. When did I grow up??

3.
I’d like to see some sort of report, but I’d bet that Starbucks triples their sales during the holiday months. From October through December there are so many fun drinks to try. Of course I’m a fan of the pumpkin spice latte, but I also love the gingerbread latte and the peppermint mocha. Yummmm.

4.
Jansen is now eating 5 ounces every bottle instead of 4. I sure hope my body can keep up!

5.
Several weeks ago in one of the Ten on Tuesdays, many of you asked to see the painting of Stephen and me. Incase you missed it, it was posted yesterday. It’s was painted by an artist in China that my old boss does business with. We sent him a copy of one of our engagement photos and he painted it. Pretty beautiful, huh?

6.
I apologize for the bagillion typos in every post. The other day I misspelled “hustle”… several times. You’re going to have to excuse this for a while as I feel like I’m doing as much as I can writing anything at all. I cain’t halp it uf its all missspelled and gramatically wrong. Puhlease ecscuese me.

7.
I could watch Jansen giggle all day. ALL. DAY.

Have a great weekend. I’m hoping to have a productive weekend. I have several things on my to-do list that I’d like to get accomplished. Lately, though, sleep and cuddle time has been beating out just about everything else.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

With Care Texas Proud

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  November 12, 2010 at 11:33 am

    26? How horrific! lol

    Painting is beautiful, done in China, very cool.

    I hope your weekend is great too.

  • 2. Southern Gal  |  November 12, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    I did notice the painting and it is beautiful.

    I turned 26 shortly after our first child, Rebekah, was born. I turned 39 shortly after Ethan was born. Ha!!

  • 3. Nora  |  November 12, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    I guess I missed the fact that you’re only 25 right now! 26 was one of my favorite years. I hope you find it to be the same way for you🙂

  • 4. osarah  |  November 13, 2010 at 9:58 am

    If you find fabric you like for the stocking, I might be able to make his. I was planning on making one for John, me and Monkey next year anyway. My only worry at this point would be getting the stocking to you in time for this Christmas…silly military mail service.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

