Seven Quick Takes

November 19, 2010 at 7:20 am 11 comments

Happy Friday, y’all. I wish we could have a do-over on this week because it was most definitely not my favorite. Let’s see if we can make Friday good enough to make up for the rest of the week.

1.
We watched two episodes of Rugrats on Netflix last night. Man I loved that showed. In fact, I was Lil for Halloween one year with a bunch of my friends. It’s kind of funny to watch it now and see how awful the graphics are. I still love Chucky.

2.
I made my Christmas card last night and, boy howdy, it’s a cute one!! I’ll show you once I send them out.

3.
Yesterday I ate half a bowl of soup, a cupcake, and half a baked potato. I know it doesn’t sound like much but it’s a vast improvement from my appetite before that. I never thought I could ever be the type of person who just wasn’t hungry. That’s not me, that’s famous people and grandmas. I’m always hungry. ALWAYS. So it’s kind of weird to try to make myself eat.

4.
I bought the Gap Groupon a while back and it expires today. So being SO INCREDIBLY ON TOP OF THINGS, I went shopping last night. I bought this dress:

Cute, huh? I like how the waist is fitted but its a bit higher so it hides my post-baby pooch. Anyways, I need to get the armholes taken in a bit because it offers a bit of a peep show as it is.

5.
I’m I only on number 5?

6.
I just realized this weekend is the weekend before Thanksgiving. Wow, that snuck up on me! Which means I need to make my grocery list, buy my turkey and other fixins, and start thinking about drying out some bread for my stuffing. I need to make a pie. Not because our family has asked me to, but because I feel it deep in my soul. I NEED to make a pie. What kind should I make?

7.
Netflix is doing awful things in my household. I’ve watched way too many movies in the past week: Confessions of a Shopaholic, Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs, 500 Days of Summer, When Harry Met Sally, and The Proposal. I have very mixed feelings about this. Stephen loves movies so I’m glad he gets to see them but, sheesh, what a waste of time. I have enjoyed them, for the most part, but I don’t like staying up so late sitting in front of the tv. Maybe the novelty will wear off soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Thug Love Riddle Me This

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacie  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:23 am

    I’m going to try PW’s Nantucket cranberry pie this year in the place of traditional pumpkin. I figure, if a picture of a pie makes me drool I best make that pie.

    PS. L-O-V-E Rugrats! But not a fan of the spin-off All Grown Up (or whatever it’s called). And yes, I still watch Saturday morning cartoons.

  • 2. osarah  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:58 am

    I saw this recipe yesterday, and I’m thinking of adding it to my list of desserts I’m bringing to our Thanksgiving feast this year: http://find.myrecipes.com/recipes/recipefinder.dyn?action=displayRecipe&recipe_id=50400000107602

    It looks so yummy!

  • 3. kelly  |  November 19, 2010 at 10:17 am

    dude – heb has CRAZY thanksgiving meal deals going on right now. you need to check them ou! i made my cranberry chutney last night!

    in regards to #7, i’m the same way except with dvr’d law and order marathons. first i stay up late to watch them, then i lay in bed awake bc i’m too scared to sleep…then i repeat the whole process the next night!

  • 4. MrsSJohnson  |  November 19, 2010 at 10:22 am

    1. I also loved Rugrats- but not as much as my sister! Cartoons these days are awful. My least favorite? Cartoon Network.

    3. Gap dress is way cute. And kudos for getting it taken in- I would have just not bought it because I’m too lazy. AND Groupon- another reason I want to move to a “big” city!

    6. I’m trying PW’s Pumpkin Cream Pie this weekend to see if it will make a debut at our Thanksgiving.

    7. I love Netflix!

  • 5. Kathleen  |  November 19, 2010 at 10:30 am

    Really cute dress! And I also can’t believe Thanksgiving is next week. Lots to do!

  • 6. Jen  |  November 19, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    I wish I had time to watch more movies. ManFriend and I love movies, but by the time we get to sit down at the end of the day, we’ve already passed out.

  • 7. Stefanie  |  November 19, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Thanksgiving is for pecan pie or apple pie!!!

  • 8. Nora  |  November 19, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Right, how in the world is Thanksgiving in less than a week? Doesn’t seem possible.

    Love that dress! so adorable🙂

  • 9. That Married Couple  |  November 19, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    2. Looking forward to seeing it!

    3. Ditto!

    6. If you need help deciding, I’m sure you’ve seen that Pioneer Woman is having pie week! Her dreamy apple pie looks great!

  • 10. Jess@Straight Talk  |  November 19, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    The husband just signed up for Netlix so he could watch Friday Night Lights. LOL I didn’t even think about all the stuff my daughter could watch! And me!

  • 11. Tellie  |  November 21, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    I feel you on the netflix thing. I watched two seasons of Dexter over the past week and now I’m questioning my sanity. That show really does play with one’s mind. If you ever get to watching TV shows on netflix, the novelty will never wear off.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

