Ten on Tuesday (56)

November 30, 2010 at 7:10 am 22 comments

This week’s questions come from Jenny. Click her name to visit her blog!

1. Where are you from? Have you lived there your whole life?
I am from Houston. Actually I am from a suburb outside of Houston but nobody actually says that… we all just say Houston because it’s easier. Yes, I have lived here my whole life, minus a 4 year stint in Austin where I went to college.

2. How would you classify your clothing style?
Casual. Cheap. I am the Old Navy size 8 mannequin, only less plastic and creepy. And actually I’m currently NOT size 8 due to the leftover post-partum doughy belly that has yet to shrink.

3. What kind of car do you drive?
A Nissan Murano. I think we’ve had this question but I couldn’t remember.

4. What would your dream home look like if you could have it (or already do!)?
I’m not sure. It would be unique. I hate those cookie cutter houses. There would be a spot for everything and a giant kitchen with lots of counter space. There would be a play room in addition to the living room. There would be bedrooms for all the kids, plus an office and a craft room. Also, there would be a big laundry room with lots of hanging space and all of the bedrooms would have laundry shoots that dropped their clothes into a bin in the laundry room. Oh and I’d have a pantry like Pioneer Woman’s.

5. Do you have kids, and if so, how many and how old were you when you had them?
I have one baby boy. He’ll be three months on Thursday. I was 25 when I had him.

6. What is your favorite hobby?
Cooking. I love to cook in a clean kitchen with the radio on. I also love naps.

7. Are you going to have any New Year’s resolutions for 2011?
Yes. I’m going to get back into my journal. I have this awesome 10 year journal that I completed forgot about while I was pregnant. I forgot everything while I was pregnant. I’m going to start again on January 1. I know I’ll be mad when I look back and see that I missed so much but I’m going to just pick up and pretend that I never missed a day so I don’t stress myself out over it.

8. What is something, if anything, that you’d want to change about yourself?
I wish I was cleaner.

9. What is something that you love about yourself?
I am loyal.

10. Pick one of the following: Someone to cook for you, someone to do your laundry, or someone to do your dishes.
Lucky for me, my MIL does my dishes and laundry when she’s at my house on Tuesdays and Thursday. If I had to pick one, I’d want someone to do my dishes. Like immediately. Like I’d want them to follow me around and the second I dirty a dish, they wash it and put it away.

Your turn!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

I Ruin The Ending A Midweek Smile

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deiala  |  November 30, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I’m generally not the “New Year’s resolution” type, but I like the idea with the Journal… I’m sure you’ll appreciate reading it in ten year’s time…

  • 2. jen  |  November 30, 2010 at 8:05 am

    i dont like the cookie cutter houses either, in fact they kinda offend me, the thought of living in one makes me depressed, but then again the thought of staying in a 900 square foot apartment for the rest of my life is even more depressing, so i guess if someone were to just give me a cookie cutter house, i would get over the depression…now i am just rambling!

    Happy Tuesday!!

  • 3. Ten on Tuesday (26) « Simply Sarah  |  November 30, 2010 at 8:57 am

    […] a little less about what to write and just answer some questions. And then, I can click over to Chelsea’s blog and see how others have answered. Maybe I might find a long lost bff. Today’s questions come […]

  • 4. MrsSJohnson  |  November 30, 2010 at 8:58 am

    Laundry Room- How could i FORGET about the laundry room? I was DOING LAUNDRY when I wrote the post.

  • 5. Stacie  |  November 30, 2010 at 9:29 am

    How about a laundry chute that leads directly INTO the washer…soooo nice.

  • 6. Nora  |  November 30, 2010 at 10:26 am

    I can’t believe Jansen is going to be three months old already!

    I just wish that if people had dirty dishes they would just make sure to put them in the dishwasher when they are done with them. (Specifically men; they are really bad about that!)

  • 7. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  November 30, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Wow, Jansen is turning 3 months already> Seems like he was just born… Wow.

  • 8. Laurie  |  November 30, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I’m with you on the journaling thing. I haven’t kept up with a journal in a few years and I am getting back into it now. Hopefully I can keep it up.

  • 9. Taryn  |  November 30, 2010 at 10:54 am

    1. I am from Houston. I lived there til I was 18, then moved to San Diego for college, Rochester for grad school, and South Florida for my job… but I’ll always be a Texan!🙂

    2. Pretty casual. i’m a sundress or jeans/tshirt kind of girl. flipflops are a given.

    3. Honda CR-V. Love it.

    4. I’m really in love with the home we have now…. lots of room, lots of storage space, plenty of room for guests, big kitchen and pantry. I can’t complain!

    5. I have one son, Luke. He’s 2 1/2. I was 30 when I had him. I am currently pregnant, and will be 33 when this one is born.

    6. Reading.

    7. Probably not! I already had to give up beer and sushi for the 9 months of this pregnancy, so I see no need to give up anything else!

    8. I’d like to be skinnier, but I’m happy for now.🙂

    9. I am very trustworthy.

    10. laundry and dishes are easy. I love to cook, but i have very little energy or time for it these days, so I’d LOVE to have a personal chef!

  • 10. Jenny  |  November 30, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I think you and I are on the same page with our dream home! If you find a house that has all that, let me know! Haha!

  • 11. Karen  |  November 30, 2010 at 11:07 am

    Guyton, GA, yes I have, my parents brought me home from the hospital, to the house that was my dads until this past January, he past away and sold it to my nephew, I live about 3 miles from there.

    As casual as you can get, dressing up is really uncomfortable for me, T-shirt and jeans or I’m miserable!

    Kia, Spectra

    Not concerned about the house, as much as about having land, I would love about 50 acres or more, way back off any highway, a long path to get to the house, it could be a shack, lol, as long as I got the land.

    No, I decided a long time ago that I have no desire to birth a child, I love children, have enjoyed my nieces and nephews, now they are having theirs, so the enjoyment starts all over again.

    I don’t really have a hobby.

    only one, To not have any!

    More organized, I can clean out a drawer or closet and within a week, it’s a mess again.

    I’m a friend to the end.

    To cook for me, that would be lovely!

  • 12. mom (nana)  |  November 30, 2010 at 11:09 am

    1. Where are you from? Have you lived there your whole life?
    I was born in Harlingen Texas. Moved to Alamo Texas when I was 3 months old. Moved to Alice Texas when I was 5 and that is where I am from! I consider that my home. Lived there until I went away to college in Austin Texas. Then I married right away and moved to a suburb of Houston. Been there for 30 years!

    2. How would you classify your clothing style?
    Casual but I do like to dress up some. Love Coldwater Creek but since I don’t work anymore I really don’t have places to go that I need to dress up!

    3. What kind of car do you drive?
    A Red Toyota Solaro Convertible – compliments of husband when my last kiddo was about to leave the nest

    4. What would your dream home look like if you could have it (or already do!)?
    I love my home. Just would like to update a few things in it – been here over 20 years and our bathroom is still the same – YUK! but I do love the house. Of course, I have had my kitchen remodeled and we have added on a gameroom so that’s why I love it.

    5. Do you have kids, and if so, how many and how old were you when you had them?
    Have 3. Boy, had when I was 24. Girl (Chelsea), had when I was 26, and Girl, that I had when I was 30.

    6. What is your favorite hobby?
    I like to read. I like spending time with my friends and family – espcially the grandkids! (is that a hobby????) And I do like to cook but I hate to clean it up!

    7. Are you going to have any New Year’s resolutions for 2011?
    Would be nice but probably not.

    8. What is something, if anything, that you’d want to change about yourself?
    I wish I was not a procrastinator

    9. What is something that you love about yourself?
    I am a good friend

    10. Pick one of the following: Someone to cook for you, someone to do your laundry, or someone to do your dishes.
    Hmmmm. I really don’t mind the laundry now cause there is just 2 of us. I hate to put it away but don’t mind doing it. I don’t mind cooking but I hate to clean it up so I guess do the dishes would be the answer – although there is just 2 of us so not a lot of cooking is happening over here! 🙂

  • 13. Elizabeth  |  November 30, 2010 at 11:35 am

    You should check out Ohlife.com – I have a hard time with journals since I loose them and sometimes I can’t find a pen, and then I just give up. Ohlife.com sends you an email everyday at the exact same time- and all you have to do is his ‘reply’ and write what happened in your day. It gets a lot of fun when you have been doing it for months and you start getting random ‘Oh Snap! Remember this..’ and show you what amazing thing was happening back then. I’m a digital girl in a digital world so it really helps me to be able to answer at work, home or on my phone. Hope you like it!

  • 14. Ten on Tuesday!  |  November 30, 2010 at 11:53 am

    […] Another reason I really love those things?  It’s not another freaking sponsored review about some product we all need to buy for Christmas.  This isn’t something I’ve really seen in personal blogs, but the more so on the “big” blogs.  I read them for the information they provide.  I love them because I learn something.  What I don’t want to see, several times a day in my reader, is another stupid commercial of sorts for some product or company that basically paid for that space.  I get that these blogs cost money to maintain, and that they’re the jobs of those running them and they gots ta get paid…. I think I’m just overly sensitive right now because since it’s Christmas time, there are so many ads every where I look.  Anyway – on to Ten on Tuesday! […]

  • 15. Alishka Babushka  |  November 30, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    a fun little list! thanks for posting. :o)

  • 16. Sue @ Simons' Sista  |  November 30, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Another great set of questions. Always grateful for the content inspiration Chelsea.

  • 17. Stevie  |  November 30, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    I loved the questions this week!

  • 18. Mamarazzi  |  November 30, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    the journaling thing is awesome! i use to journal. i always have. started when i was 11 and never missed a day till i got married and had a family to care for, now it is hit and miss but i have almost 40 filled journals to show for it! wow…i am almost 40…skeerd!

  • 19. Ten on Tuesday (2)  |  November 30, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    […] Ten on Tuesday: Chelsea […]

  • 20. Sara  |  December 1, 2010 at 12:43 am

    1. Where are you from? Have you lived there your whole life?

    I was born in New York City. The Bronx to be exact. I lived in Glen Rock, New Jersey until I was eighteen and graduated from Glen Rock High School. I love being from New Jersey and refuse to watch Jersey Shore. I want to sue the entire cast and production company for giving Jersey a bad name. It’s reputation matters to me. I moved to Savannah, Georgia to attend the Savannah College of Art & Design.

    I’m currently the marketing director for the Sugar Hill Inn. My family runs an inn in Sugar Hill, New Hampshire that I frequently visit and work from. I’m also a graduate of the class of 2010! Now I’m figuring out where post college Sarakins should live and work.

    2. How would you classify your clothing style?

    I love wearing anything that makes me feel glamorous. I’m jealous of all of my friends who can walk miles in heels. They all have back pain for insisting upon wearing pumps around the grocery store.

    I would love to own all of the dresses on Modcloth.com. I love TopShop but feel as if I need an expert to walk me through how one rocks a one shouldered furry vest with studs at work. I love Black and White Market because anyone can leave there looking presentable. My style in one word: girly.

    3. What kind of car do you drive?
    My car is not girly or glamorous. My 2006 red Jeep Liberty is the official car I drove to college in. I always wanted to be the girl who had a black Mustang with vanity plates. My car has a small dent from when I backed into a tree at night. I know. I didn’t see a tree! Jeepy has a small chink in the windshield that I need to get fixed. It also needs working breaks. Note to self: Get on that tomorrow.

    4. What would your dream home look like if you could have it (or already do!)?
    I would love to live in Italy with a view of the Mediterranean sea. I’m jealous of the way London and Paris are so close to each other. I would love to own a proper London townhouse like the one from Mary Poppins. I would play in London and Paris forever. That could never got old. It would make matters all around easier if owned property on the island of Manhattan. The prices are just to damn high. This past summer I lived in a little house on the coast of Maine and that is one of the best living experience I have ever had.

    5. Do you have kids, and if so, how many and how old were you when you had them?
    I don’t have kids! People who have kids at my age (23) amaze me as I’m not qualified to raise a house plant.

    6. What is your favorite hobby?
    Photography. The only cheaper hobby is boat collecting.

    7. Are you going to have any New Year’s resolutions for 2011
    I will be writing one of those infamous, “Things to Do in 2011” posts. Does that count?

    8. What is something, if anything, that you’d want to change about yourself?
    I need to become a morning person yesterday.

    9. What is something that you love about yourself?
    I’m the funniest person I know.

    10. Pick one of the following: Someone to cook for you, someone to do your laundry, or someone to do your dishes.

    I need someone to do my laundry. I hate that doing laundry takes all day if it’s hung up and folded neatly. It seems ridiculous that clothes require so much upkeep just so they can go out and get all wrinkly. I find it dissapointing that adults don’t select a proper outfit from the recesses of the dryer. Clothes are supposed to go away just so we can take them back out. What’s the deal with that adulthood?

  • 21. E  |  December 1, 2010 at 1:10 am

    This is only the third Ten on Tuesday I’ve done and I’m loving it!

  • 22. Ten on Tuesday  |  December 7, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    […] Thanks again to Roots and Rings for Ten on Tuesday! […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

