Nothing

December 9, 2010 at 7:14 am 8 comments

Y’all, I have nothing for you today. Nothing.

I had a crummy day at work yesterday that left me emotionally drained all evening. Ever have those days? I literally felt like I had a weight on my back. And of course, being a woman, I couldn’t just drop that weight when I walked in the door. It stayed with me the majority of the night.

Tonight there is a Girl’s Night Out event at my church. My blog friend, Darla, will be speaking. (Hey Darla!) I may or may not have had something to do with that. Our church is always looking for good speakers and I knew Darla had a special Christmas message, so I did my magic help-my-bloggity-buds-out dance and got her booked. I’m excited to see her! I haven’t seen her since we met when PW came to town and we were all so nervous we almost fainted.

I’m also excited because there will be desserts. There is nothing a stressed out woman needs more than desserts. (Except for maybe a massage or a hot bath or maybe some brown boots to go with her skinny jeans so she doesn’t always have to wear her black boots.) (Even though there is nothing wrong with her black boots. They are seriously cute.) (It’s just that sometimes a girl needs options. Am I right?)

I was asked to contribute a dessert. Probably because I like to cook. And also because I never say no to things. Oh and also because my mom was in charge of the event and she told me to make a dessert or else Santa wouldn’t be coming this year. So I agreed because I think that Santa may have an elf working on a pair of size 10 brown boots at this very minute. Last night I made Picky Palate’s brownie covered Oreos. Google it, I don’t feel like posting a link. (If you aren’t following Picky Palate, I recommend that you do so immediately. She posts some pretty tasty recipes.) I made one batch with fudge Oreos, which I totally didn’t know existed. And one batch with the mint Oreos. I give them two enthusiastic thumbs up, fine holiday fun. (If you can name that movie, we can be best friends.)

(What’s up with my usage of parentheses today??)

So anyways, my evening was full of moping and baking and cuddling my baby boy. I was in no mood to develop a post.

So you’re left with this. And you are now out 4 minutes of your time and maybe a few brain cells. I do not apologize, I have never claimed to be a stimulating blogger.

Thank you and good bye.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

If I Didn’t Have A Blog, I’d Start One Seven Quick Takes

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DebbieQ  |  December 9, 2010 at 7:18 am

    Believe me my friend, we all have those days. But baby cuddling helps. Max doesn’t let me cuddle him. But then he stinks like a big dog. Oh wait, he IS a big dog.

  • 2. osarah  |  December 9, 2010 at 7:47 am

    I’m sorry about your day yesterday. Thanks for keeping me company via email, though! And the GD test was not that bad at all. I made it out to be way worse. The worst part was waiting an hour and a half after the 2 hour test was over to meet with a doctor to go over my results. The other doctors were all in surgery…yuck.

    Oh, and by the way, I feel like such a heifer. I had two bowls of Special K, 3 pieces of turkey bacon, a handful of popcorn, 5 peanut butter M&M’s and like 3 pieces of licorice. (I think we’re already friends though I could have had all of that today, I haven’t *smile*.)

  • 3. Darla Baerg  |  December 9, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Hey Chelsea!! Can’t wait to see you tonight either!!! I’m looking forward to it. Tell me which dessert is yours and I’ll be sure to get it!!

  • 4. Stacie  |  December 9, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I have no idea. I’m clueless.

    **snicker, snicker**

  • 5. Lauren from Texas  |  December 9, 2010 at 11:51 am

    But not best blog friends. THAT POSITION IS ALREADY FILLED, THANK YOU.

  • 6. Rachel  |  December 9, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    I think the first time I ever watched that movie was with you and Lisa. It was one of the ones I wasn’t allowed to watch when it came out.

  • 7. Nora  |  December 9, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    Brownies with Oreos!? I so wish we lived closer so I could stop by and try one 🙂 They sound delicious.

    Hope that the rest of your week looks up for you soon, my friend!

    <3.

  • 8. Mama Fuss  |  December 11, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Anything happens to my daughter, I got a .45 and a shovel, I doubt anybody would miss you.

    My husband actually plans to use that line when Fuss gets older. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

