Seven Quick Takes

December 10, 2010 at 9:37 am 14 comments

1.
Every day I have anywhere from 4-12 people Google “rootsandrings” to come to my blog. I assume they are the same people, not 4-12 new people each day. My question is this, why don’t you just bookmark my blog? Or if you’re going to take the time to type in “rootsandrings” into Google every day, why don’t you just type it in the browser? My blog is rootsandrings.com.

2.
My mom’s dog is obsessed with Jansen. If you are holding Jansen, she’ll jump on your lap. If you walk away with him, she’ll walk with you. And if you let him sleep on the couch, she will also sleep on the couch.

3.
It’s so fun to see blog friends in real life! As I mentioned yesterday, Darla was going to be speaking at a women’s event at much church. She was wonderful and it was so nice to visit with her. If you live around Houston and are ever in need of a speaker for your women’s group, I recommend her.

4.
Want to know one positive thing about being a working mother? (I’m convince there is only one good thing.) When your child is constipated for quite some time and then poops 4 times in one day, you’re only around to clean one of those diapers!

5.
Totally kidding. My baby is only 3 months, his poop really hasn’t reached the disgusting phase. I don’t mind it at all. Is that weird?

6.
I have this teeny tiny bump on the inside of my mouth/lip. It’s harmless and painless… but I CANNOT STOP BITING IT. It’s driving me crazy. It’s like when you bite your tongue and you get a bump and then you continue to bite it over and over just because it’s there. Can anyone relate or is it just me??

7.
I am going to dinner with some girls tonight while our menfolk play some poker. Jansen gets to join me. Don’t worry ladies, we’ll make him pinky swear not to pass on any secrets about what actually goes on at girl’s nights.

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Jansen, Nights Out.

Nothing Sometimes Your Camel Is Late

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darla Baerg  |  December 10, 2010 at 9:45 am

    It is so nice to see blog friends in real life!! And I LOVED meeting Jansen. He is even more darling in person! Thanks for recommending me last night. It’s fun to be “blog freaks” (or whatever your mom said with you 🙂

    PS Your mom is SO cute! Loved visiting with her!!

  • 2. MrsSJohnson  |  December 10, 2010 at 9:51 am

    I can TOTALLY relate on the bump in your mouth- I usually end up messing with them enough that they become soars. Ouchee.

  • 3. lisa  |  December 10, 2010 at 9:56 am

    OK that pic is just too cute. That is some serious adoration right there.

  • 4. Lauren from Texas  |  December 10, 2010 at 10:44 am

    That picture of Jansen & Molly? My heart went pitter patter. Because I can totally see Pancho and Leia with BfT. Oh Lord, I’m doing it again, aren’t I?

    Happy Friday, I wish I was coming to girls night! Love you!

  • 5. Karen  |  December 10, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Molly is adorable, kudos to her for wanting to protect and love him. Too sweet, I gained a pound just looking at the picture.

    Have A Great Weekend!

  • 6. veronica  |  December 10, 2010 at 11:10 am

    that is probably the cutest thing i’ve seen all week. molly is so sweet; if i were her, i would do the same thing 🙂

  • 7. That Married Couple  |  December 10, 2010 at 11:19 am

    2. Too cute!

    4-5. Ha!

  • 8. Kate  |  December 10, 2010 at 11:27 am

    I am one of those 4-12 people that google “rootsandrings” everyday. haha. I don’t know why. I usually check your blog at work so I don’t want to bookmark it. Plus, I sometimes feel like a weirdo looking at other people’s blogs, and bookmarking seems like too much of a commitment. And, I have the google shortcut so it’s so easy just to type it into google.

    That photo of Jansen and your mom’s dog is adorable!

  • 9. Debbie  |  December 10, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    What an adorable picture!!!!! I do the same thing if I ever have a bump like that. Which probably doesn’t help it go away at all…oh well!

    Have an awesome weekend, girl!!

  • 10. Maureen aka Emmie  |  December 11, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Aww, so cute! Rookie is very protective of Jansen too. I just hope she doesn’t try to sit on him!!!!

  • 11. Ashley  |  December 12, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    That picture is so adorable.

  • 12. KT  |  December 13, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    That picture is so cute!!

  • 13. Kari  |  December 13, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    Ok, dogs are obsessed with babies!! My very, very pregnant friend was over at my house last night and both of my puppies would not leave the poor girl alone!! Luckily she loves them both, but her double heartbeat had them both swooning in love with her. They also were upset with me when she left (they thought I hid her somewhere because they were outside when she left) and the evening sniffing around looking for her. Too cute!

    Glad Rookie has the love for Jansen!

  • 14. Laura  |  December 17, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    1. I was one of those Googlers today! I’m not usually, but today I’m reading from work, and I fogot that your url was so simple. Sorry!
    2. Your mom’s dog is SO cute*. What kind is she?

    *But not as cute as Jansen!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

