Ten on Tuesday (58)

December 14, 2010 at 7:00 am 23 comments

These are from me again. I came up with these questions when I was so insanely tired that I don’t even remember them!

1. What is your favorite kind of cheese?
Very hard question. (Then why did you ask it, Chelsea?!) I love all cheese. I really love goat cheese and blue cheese and feta. OH FETA. That’s probably my favorite. But also gorgonzola and mozzarella. OH and brie!

2. Do you prefer fudge with or without nuts?
Without. I’m a fudge purist.

3. How do you feel about cats?
I feel annoyed by them. I will never own an animal that I only get to play with when they feel like it. I AM THE BOSS. Also, I hate how they ruin your pants by kneeding your thighs.

4. Meg Ryan or Julia Roberts?
I love me some Julia Roberts but I LOVE me some Meg Ryan. I wish on a daily basis that Meg had never injected her lips with a liter of collagen.

5. Do you wear a watch?
Yes I do. It’s big with fake diamonds around the face (one is missing) and a rubber white band. I love it. It was $17.

6. What are a few of your favorite songs from the 90′s?
So so many. VH1’s series on the top songs of the 90’s is one of my favorite things ever. It was on over the weekend so Stephen and I watched a bit. Pretty much all Spice Girls music makes me happy. Oh and Backstreet Boys, Alanis, and all that rap that white kids liked to sing (Jump Around, Waterfalls, No Diggity, Gettin Jiggy Wit It, etc.).

7. Do you like scented candles?
Some of them. Most of them give me a headache. I like the pumpkin and holiday scents. But really, I can only take them in small doses.

8. What do you like on your hamburger?
What the heck kind of question is this? Why would I ask this? There used to be a burger joint by our house (before Ike came and destroyed it) that had a burger called The Squealer. It had bacon mixed it with the meat. Yes ma’am! I love that. I love bacon and cheese on my burgers. I also love carmelized onions. And avocados or guacamole!

9. How often do you cut your fingernails?
ALL THE TIME. My fingernails grow so fast. I have to cut them at least every other week.

10. Do you sleep in socks?
Only if I’m really cold when I go to bed, but that’s rare.

Your turn!

(Apparently Mr. Linky worked for several of you this morning. Their system is now down. If it doesn’t work, leave your link in the comments.)

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Sometimes Your Camel Is Late Baby Items You Cannot Live Without (1)

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue @ SimonsSistaSaw  |  December 14, 2010 at 7:48 am

    Mmm…cheese. Answering these questions around lunchtime have made me hungry!!

  • 2. Angela  |  December 14, 2010 at 7:52 am

    How could I have forgotten feta? And bacon on my burgers, that’s almost a requirement for me! That’s what I get for writing my answers while I was so tired.

  • 3. jen  |  December 14, 2010 at 8:09 am

    i forgot about Gettn Jiggy with it…wow, thats a blast from the past!!

  • 4. Karen  |  December 14, 2010 at 8:59 am

    1. I got some cheese on a plane to Texas once, I was 13 and it was great, I asked for another block and they would not give me anymore,😦, I never found out what it was, but never forgot how good it was, but all over, I like sharp cheddar cheese. I can eat the whole thing, and of course there’s always regret.

    2. I prefer nuts, only because it cuts down on the sweetness of the fudge.

    3. I love them, their independence is what I love, I love all animals, but dogs are just too needy, they drive me crazy.

    4. Both

    5. No

    6. Can’t think of anything right now.

    7. No, they give me a headache.

    8. Mustard, Ketchup, lettuce, tomato, and sometimes onions.

    9. All the time too, just like my hair, all my dead cells grow fast. lol

    10. Only in the winter, especially right now, I think the earth flipped and no one has noticed yet, I must be in the North, it’s just too cold for southern GA.

  • 5. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  December 14, 2010 at 9:26 am

    Anothen fun set of questions. I had a tough time w/ #1. I also adore Feta. And brie. And really, any kind of cheese as long as it’s not stinky cheese… not a fan of that kind…

  • 6. Ten on Tuesday (28) « Simply Sarah  |  December 14, 2010 at 9:56 am

    […] on Tuesday questions were from Chelsea again- maybe I should be a nice friend and come up with some. Ten questions seems so easy to come […]

  • 7. Nora  |  December 14, 2010 at 10:33 am

    Ah! Will Smith! Good Call =)

  • 8. Debbie  |  December 14, 2010 at 10:37 am

    bleh…I’ve never been a fan of feta. I know so many people that love it. I’ve just never been able to do it. Haha, we had the same impression of Meg Ryan. Too funny. Poor girl. And avocado on burgers is just about the best thing ever….YUM-O!🙂

  • 9. Paul S  |  December 14, 2010 at 11:05 am

    You’re right about Meg Ryan why on earth did she do that to such a lovely face?

  • 10. mom (nana)  |  December 14, 2010 at 11:07 am

    1. What is your favorite kind of cheese?
    Hmmm all cheese – yep that would be my answer.

    2. Do you prefer fudge with or without nuts?
    With nuts – everything with nuts….yummo!

    3. How do you feel about cats?
    Not even going to answer. Will hurt someone’s feelings.

    4. Meg Ryan or Julia Roberts?
    Definitely Meg Ryan. I watched her when I was little on “As the World Turns” – soap opera for those of you who are clueless.

    5. Do you wear a watch?
    Yes I do. I have quite a few different colored ones and I love them all.

    6. What are a few of your favorite songs from the 90′s?
    Wasn’t this when I was raising 3 kids? Ya think I can remember that? I do remember the will smith song – can hear yall singing that now.

    7. Do you like scented candles?
    I do love them but like Chelsea, I get headaches….

    8. What do you like on your hamburger?
    Well because my hubby was cheap, I had to always just order plain burgers. Now that he isn’t so cheap anymore, I love EVERYTHING on it – bacon, cheese, mushrooms, carmelized onions, avocado…yep bring it on…

    9. How often do you cut your fingernails?
    Pretty often. They grow fast.

    10. Do you sleep in socks?
    When it is cold, I start off with them on but always take them off in the middle of the night….

  • 11. Denise  |  December 14, 2010 at 11:21 am

    Yum the squealer from Tookies! I was so sad to them not oopen back up after Ike. I spent every early dismissal day in High School there getting lunch.

  • 12. Kara  |  December 14, 2010 at 11:49 am

    Ahh I forgot about feta too! I freakin’ love cheese … *drool* It makes everything a billion times better!

  • 13. Stacie  |  December 14, 2010 at 11:53 am

    I’m late to the party. But a “Woop Woop” to the rap, yo! You know how I feel about some Salt and Peppa.

  • 14. Taryn  |  December 14, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    1. Fresh mozzarella with tomatos and basalmic. YUM. I love cheese!!!!!

    2. Without.

    3. Don’t mind other people’s, but I’ll never own one. I love my dog.🙂

    4. Julia. Meg ryan is almost too cutesy for me. And her lips need serious help.

    5. not very often. I have a bunch of cheapie fashion ones that I love, tho.

    6. Boyz II Men, Alanis, Vanilla Ice, TLC, Nirvana… there are just too many!

    7. Yum, yes. I have all my christmas ones out right now. I love peppermint, evergreen, and gingerbread ones.

    8. Medium rare burger, with cheese, tomato, avocado, and ketchup on one bun, mayo on the other. And maybe pickles.

    9. A lot. they’re growing like crazy since I’m preggo. it’s ridiculous.

    10. Nope, even when it’s cold, yoda usually sleeps on my feet, so I don’t need em

  • 15. Stefanie  |  December 14, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    The link up is not working for me but you can find my answers at: http://thestallings-life.blogspot.com/2010/12/ten-on-tuesday.html

    Also, I have a question for ten on tuesday – what does the title of your blog mean?

  • 16. Remy  |  December 14, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    http://www.krooked-kitty.org/?p=982

    Mine!

  • 17. Southern Gal  |  December 14, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    1. My first brie experience was awful. It was burnt! I didn’t touch it for a long time. The next time I got up the nerve to taste it I fell in love with it. I love provolone on a sandwich and mozarella on a portabella mushroom with tomato and basil. Yum.

    2. Like my fudge with nuts.

    3. Well, I grew up not liking cats mainly because my mama was petrified of them. Then one sweet kitty showed up on our doorstep in 1994. She lived until 2005 and was the best cat a family could want. BUT I’m still a Dog lover!

    4. Ooh. That’s hard. I guess Julia Roberts.
    (And please let’s have a discussion about these plastic women in Hollywood…Reba, Meg Ryan, Marie Osmond, Cher. Do they honestly think they look good? Give me Meryl Streep any day.)

    5. No, but it’s only because I’m so hard on them.

    6. Hootie and the Blowfish are from my neck of the woods so I’d have to go with their music. Seriously it was about all that was on the radio at one point.

    7. Too much of a good thing like a scented candle will give me a headache, too.

    8. Cheeseburger with bacon, chili and slaw. No onions, no mustard is my standard favorite. I don’t have it often at all. Can you see why?

    9. Often, but not because they grow so lovely. They split.

    10. No way. Too hot natured for that.

  • 18. Michelle  |  December 14, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Yum, cheese!
    And I forgot about Waterfalls! I loved that song!

  • 19. Mamarazzi  |  December 14, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    mmm now I want a cheeseburger!

    thanks for hosting!

  • 20. Stevie  |  December 14, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    Cheeeeeeeeeese! I love cheese.

  • 21. Ashley  |  December 15, 2010 at 1:26 am

    Now I’d really love some fudge.

  • 22. brandilicious  |  December 15, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    awww – see most people have bad thoughts about kitties because they have been around female kitties. Male kitties are usually very affectionate and love to play. And kneeding is the best🙂

  • 23. Laura  |  December 17, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    I so wanted to participate this week! I wrote half of mine on my lunch break on Tuesday and haven’t had time to think about it since. Maybe next week. I am totally with you about the fudge and cats though!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

