Ten on Tuesday (59)

December 21, 2010 at 7:15 am 9 comments

These questions are from Sarah at Simply Sarah.

I’m a bum and I didn’t answer them this week. I KNOW I KNOW. It’s just that I had presents to wrap and Christmas cards to finish and mouths to feed and babies to cuddle and milk to pump and mail to read and it was all just TOO MUCH.

But the show must go on, so here are the questions and Mr Linky is down there at the bottom.

1. Do you do any volunteer work?
2. Do you have night and/or morning ritual?
3. Would you rather exercise or diet? Why?
4. If you would rather exercise, do you prefer going to a gym or working out at home?
5. What do you think is a huge waste of time?
6. What is one way you save time?
7. What is your current obsession?
8. What is a current obsession you can’t wait to pass?
9. Are you currently reading a book? If so, what book? Would you recommend it?
10. Since we had the 90s question last week, what’s your favorite songs from 00′s?

Here you go!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Baby Items You Cannot Live Without (2) Miracle Blanket Winner!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Miracle Blanket Winner! «  |  December 21, 2010 at 9:38 am

    […] December 21, 2010 (If you’re looking for Ten on Tuesday, scroll down or CLICK HERE.) […]

  • 2. Taryn  |  December 21, 2010 at 9:43 am

    1. No, I barely have enough time for work, Luke, Rob, and housecleaning.
    2. Morning ritual: Luke wakes me up, we go downstairs and have breakfast and watch Sesame Street or Disney. At 6:40 I get in the shower, brush teeth, and get dressed for work. Pack lunches for me and Luke. Take Luke to daycare. Drive to work.
    Evening: Play outside with Luke and neighbors til 6:30 or so. Luke in tub til about 7:15 or so, then jammies and watch something on our TV in our bedroom til about 7:45. Take Luke in his room for quiet time and a snack and then it’s lights out for bedtime.
    3. Both. I lost a ton of weight last year by doing both. Exercise is great, but it doesn’t help if you’re just eating junk. And dieting does most of the work for you, but it won’t tone your muscles and keep you from being flabby! There is no quick-fix, gotta be motivated and do both as best you can!
    4. Gym. The gym we go to, EvolutionFitness, is AMAZING. Bootcamp and running classes every day. And some really great people there, too.
    5. Diet pills. Facebook (even tho I love it!) Going thru all my email.
    6. Multi-task… things like packing lunches the night before, making larger quantities of food so there is already something made for the next day, getting to work 15 min early to check all my email and make sure I have everything ready to start my actual work-day at 9.
    7. I don’t really obsess over much. I guess our current obsession is saving up $$ to get a new bed.
    8. LOL. Eating homemade frosted christmas cookies!!
    9. Yes. I have a Nook, so I’m read a ton of books!! I just finished the latest Sookie Stackhouse vampire novel. Not sure what I’ll start next!
    10. I’m currently loving Taio Cruz and Usher’s ‘DJs got us fallin in love’

  • 3. Ten on Tuesday (29) « Simply Sarah  |  December 21, 2010 at 9:43 am

    […] from yours truly. If you want to participate, add your questions to your own blog and link up at Chelsea’s blog or just answer the questions in her comments […]

  • 4. Nora  |  December 21, 2010 at 10:14 am

    Thank you so much for hosting this as usual! Ill be MIA next week so this is my last time for 2010, but I hope to do it again in 2011 🙂

  • 5. Karen  |  December 21, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Yes, but mostly for family and friends. lol
    Not really, just normal mornings and evenings.
    Neither, but I do both.
    At home, I like to walk, although winter has put that on hold, but it’s easier than going to a gym.
    Driving, weren’t we suppose to have flying cars by now?
    You can’t “save” time.
    A guy named Larry. lol
    I don’t think I have one.
    Wut?
    I have nothing here.

  • 6. Angela  |  December 21, 2010 at 10:21 am

    I played along. ^_^ You ask fun questions!

  • 7. E  |  December 21, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    Thanks for hosting again! I love this.

  • 8. Ten for Tuesday Participation « Barefoot in the Country  |  December 21, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    […] I’m trying not to neglect my blog as before, I snitched and copied this from a new blog I started reading a couple weeks […]

  • […] This week is dragging. How is it only Tuesday?! However, since it is, in fact, Tuesday… it’s time for Ten on Tuesday. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

