At Least We Have Cute Pictures

December 27, 2010 at 9:27 am 6 comments

Today is one of those yucky days. My mind and heart are still on vacation but my body has to be back at work. I wish I could snuggle up in bed and take about a nine hour nap, then wake up to eat something and cuddle my baby, and then go right back to sleep for another ten hours or so. Maybe I’d feel rested after that.

My Christmas was great, I hope yours was too. I don’t have much to share today because I am so tired that I can’t even think straight. But I figured you might also be having a yucky Monday, so I thought I’d try to cheer you up.

These are all cell phone pictures so they aren’t great. The lighting in this first one is really bad but I had to share it because Jansen’s smirk is so cute.

And here is my fat Santa. He looks especially fat in this picture because he’s laying funny and, well, he’s wearing a Santa suit.

And here he is in his I Love Santa jammies.

You’re welcome.

Ten on Tuesday questions are posted. I imagine we’ll have light participation this week, but it’s there for those of you looking for an easy blogging option tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Holidays, Jansen. Tags: .

…And The Soul Felt Its Worth Ten on Tuesday (60)

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darla Baerg  |  December 27, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I LOVE Santa with a paci!! I know you had a fun “first” Christmas.

  • 2. Karen  |  December 27, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Very cute pics.

    Our Christmas wasn’t so great, some family aren’t coming until New Years, so we’re holding off till then, we spent the day watching my brother paint my mother’s den, yes we literally watched paint dry on Christmas, but this weekend will be great, can’t wait.

  • 3. veronica  |  December 27, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Yea, I’m having one of those mondays as well. Jansen is freaking adorable. By the way, your Christmas card wins out of all my Christmas cards🙂 Cutest Santa Baby I’ve ever seen! Have a good week!

  • 4. Cousin Kim  |  December 27, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    2010 “Pukemas”…
    At least you didn’t get sick…
    Approx 1-3 from each family DID!
    Lindsay’s really bad! Meme was really bad… and my DAD (“Iron-stomach”) was super bad. Sophie’s better…I think. She’s just really listless and sleeping a whole lot. But she hasn’t thrown up since yesterday at 6:15pm.
    What a weird deal. Really glad it decided to hit AFTER all the festivities, though.
    Hope your Monday wasn’t too rough!

  • 5. Stephany  |  December 27, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Oh, my gosh! Jansen looks SO CUTE in his Santa outfit!

  • 6. Heather (SIL)  |  December 28, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    awww—I miss him! Can’t wait to see more Christmas pics!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

