Remember When I Used To Blog About Biggest Loser

January 12, 2011 at 7:03 am 13 comments

Many Wednesdays of this blog’s life have been spent doing very scientific studies of The Biggest Loser. We’ve discussed things like Alison’s cleavage, Jillian’s language, and if Bob and Amanda are dating. Serious stuff, y’all. And then I got pregnant and I was tired all the time so watching Loser got harder. But I did it anyways… I took one for the team. Half of you hate the Loser posts, half of you are only readers because of them. So I guess its win-win. Or lose-lose. Whatever. But then last season the producers changed everything and it was terrible. I watched two episodes and then decided I was going to spend two hours staring at Jansen instead of Biggest Loser.

Well, ladies and gents, I started again. I watched last week to see if had gone back to normal and, for the most part it has… minus the whole two faceless trainers thing.

I don’t have a whole lot to say about last night’s episode except that I loved Alison’s dress and I don’t understand why they aren’t showing us the new trainers’ faces. It’s not like they are known figures. Who really cares? NOT IT.

What I guess I’m trying to say is that I still have a deep love for The Loser. And, well, when you love something, you’ve got to let it be known. Are y’all watching this season?

In other completely unrelated news, Jansen is really growing up. He’s all about grabbing things and trying to shove them in his mouth. The funny part is that he’ll grab something and try to put it in his mouth, but instead his fist will go in his mouth. It’s pretty stinking cute. HE is pretty stinking cute.

We’ve tried his Bumbo several times but he’s never really been a big fan. Not anymore. Big fan:

Sorry it’s dark, I took it with my phone. But you can still see the cuteness through the darkness, right? No? How about this?

Entry filed under: Jansen.

Ten on Tuesday (62) A Day In The Life Of A Nana

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurie S.  |  January 12, 2011 at 7:26 am

    This is my first time ever watching a season of the biggest loser. I am really loving the show so far, but the “unknown’s” thing is getting a little old already and we’re only a couple of weeks in.
    Thank God they are revealing them next week.
    I didn’t realize how hard it would be to watch this show. I don’t want anyone to go home! I want to watch them all reach their goals…
    =\

  • 2. DebbieQ  |  January 12, 2011 at 7:28 am

    I will confess. I didn’t watch this week…Last night HHBL and I elected to watch “Iron Man”. Or more to the point, I watched and he snoozed in the chair.

  • 3. maureen aka emmie  |  January 12, 2011 at 7:38 am

    I am watching BL this season, and I loved Alison’s dress too. We usually tape it, and then fast forward through all of Jillian’s foul mouth pep talks.

    Jansen was trying to grab my face yesterday and put it in his mouth..ha! Not only is he the most adorable little guy around, he is the sweetest, funniest, and cuddliest one too!

  • 4. Southern Gal  |  January 12, 2011 at 7:40 am

    I accidentally turned the channel and there it was. I didnt’ realize it was time for another season. (How many seasons do they do a year? Three? Four?) Anyway, I didn’t watch all of it. I couldn’t figure out the faceless trainer thing either. I do like Bob with a beard, though.

  • 5. Southern Gal  |  January 12, 2011 at 7:42 am

    How could I dare comment and not mention that sweet baby face up there? He’s precious in light or dark. And that last photo looks like he’s saying, “See how cute I am?”

  • 6. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  January 12, 2011 at 9:14 am

    I stopped watching BL a couple of seasons ago… It just got to be too much of a time commitment for me! I wish that the show was an hour instead of 2?

    My nephews loved the bumbo!! Esp when we were eating dinner- they we could put them in the bumbo on the table and they’d be eye level with us and feel more ‘included’ I think.

    He is just so cute – love his big eyes!!

  • 7. Nora  |  January 12, 2011 at 10:33 am

    The last photo? OMG. So adorable. Those eyes and those cheeks. You have one handsome baby 🙂

  • 8. Karen  |  January 12, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Love the pics, he is so adorable, beautiful eyes.

  • 9. kelly  |  January 12, 2011 at 11:38 am

    awwww, i have to come see him in the bumbo i got him!!! ( i will also remember not to wear any earrings/necklaces for him to grab). the little man is growing up!

  • 10. kelly  |  January 12, 2011 at 11:39 am

    ohhh and jansen has stephen written all over is face in that second picture!

  • 11. rachelheather  |  January 12, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I sooo missed hearing your thoughts on BL! There were some contestants last season that seriously would have pissed you off and I was sad I didn’t get to hear your witty comments about them. I’m one of those people who only really started watching the show after I started reading your blog, so I hope you’ll go back to talking about it at least a little bit.

    Also, I totally agree with you on the unknown trainer thing. It’s just silly. I do like the rivalry between the two camps, though. I think it’ll make the group dynamics later on much more interesting.

  • 12. veronica  |  January 12, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    ahhhh he is soo cute. can’t wait to see him again; i hope it’s soon!

  • 13. Debbie  |  January 12, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    gosh you sure have a real cutie on your hands!!! love his sweet face! yeah, i was annoyed with BL last year, but, still stuck it out. i can’t NOT watch. this one is already interesting. i, too, have no clue why they cant show their faces. it’s weird. oh, and i loved when that first aqua team went in to tell Bob & Jillian that they chose them over the 4 weeks of immunity…they just looked at them like “you freakin idiots….why would you give up the best prize ever?!?!?!” hahaha. love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

