A Day In The Life Of A Nana

January 13, 2011 at 7:18 am 7 comments

Top Ten Reasons Why We Should All Aspire To Be A Nana:

10. Super cozy loveseats.
9. Soft baby blankets on your skin.
8. The sound of binkie sucks.
7. Baby sighs.
6. Can you even imagine the scent??
5. Puppy cuddles.
4. Babysitting the grandkids.
3. Pure relaxation.
2. Daytime naps.
1. A chunky baby sprawled out on your chest.

That’s it. When I grow up I want to be a Nana.

Entry filed under: Family, Jansen. Tags: , , .

Remember When I Used To Blog About Biggest Loser A List

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Molly  |  January 13, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Oh how jealous I am! Lucky nana.

    How did you get that picture? It’s awesome.

  • 2. Southern Gal  |  January 13, 2011 at 9:49 am

    I just got up from the recliner with a freshly napped baby in my arms and read this. Yes. Being a Nana (or Nona) is the best thing in the world. Now if I could get someone to actually take a picture of me and Nora….

  • 3. Nora  |  January 13, 2011 at 9:58 am

    This is adorable. I love it.
    that’s why I loved being a nanny so much; if it had healthcare associated with it, it’d be the perfect job 🙂

  • 4. mom (aka Nana)  |  January 13, 2011 at 11:23 am

    Oh my…didn’t realize a picture had been taken! It is WONDERFUL being a Nana….don’t usually get those afternoon naps with my precious boy but I had a headache so I took advantage of the snuggle time. Of course, Molly, the dog, couldn’t be left out! Yea, for time with grandkids – just wish I had more time with the other one too! I will take what I can get with either one!!!! Thank you God for grandkid – I am doubly blessed!
    P.S.. I do hope you can be a “Nana” too, Chelsea “when you grow up”

  • 5. Rachel  |  January 13, 2011 at 11:54 am

    So cute!

  • 6. Jessica  |  January 13, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    But you know, in order to be a Nana, Jansen would have to grow up and have kids.

  • 7. Aunt Bonnie  |  January 13, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Nothing like it in the world….spoken from a “Bon-Bon’…..As Grandad says, “We love our kids but we ADORE our grandkid.” Yep, it’s something to aspire to:)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

