Ten on Tuesday (65)

February 1, 2011 at 7:00 am 24 comments

These questions are from my real life best friend, Lyndsey. Click here to visit her blog.

1. What is your favorite childhood memory?
That is an impossibly hard question. I loved riding my bike around the neighborhood with my friends. We spent most of our summer days outside AS KIDS SHOULD.

2. What is your favorite quality about yourself?
I’m loyal and sometimes I can be funny.

3. What is your favorite thing that your child does?
I love most things about Jansen but I really love it when he gets a case of the giggles. He very rarely laughs for me but on Sunday night he was laying on my lap and started giggling for no reason. It was the cutest thing ever.

4. What is your favorite thing to do to relax?
Prepregnancy it was to sit in a hot bath with a glass of wine and a book. I don’t really do that anymore. Saturday morning Stephen and I laid in bed with Jansen in the middle while he giggled and baby talked. I loved every second of it.

5. What is your favorite restaurant? And what is your favorite thing on the menu?
Hmm, this is tough. Most of the restaurants I love are in Austin. Except there is a pizza place in Houston called Dolce Vita that I’m a huge fan of. They have this pizza with pears, arugula, and truffle oil. In Austin I love Maudie’s (I get the Rockin’ Ruthann with no onions), The Saltlick (it’s all you can eat, family style BBQ), and Austin Land and Cattle (steak). I’m sure I’m forgetting some.

6. What is your favorite piece of jewelry (besides your wedding ring)?
I guess it would be cheating if I said my engagement ring… I’ll go with my necklace. It has a heart charm with my monogram and a little boy silhouette charm with “Jansen Bridges” on it. Both are from my MIL.

7. What is your favorite night of the week M-TH? And why?
Thursday because it is the closest to Friday and has the best television shows. Although I’m upset that even with NBC’s line up changes, Community is still on at the same time as Big Bang Theory.

8. What is your favorite dessert?
Chocolate mousse or chocolate cheesecake. I also love bananas foster.

9. What is your favorite item in your make-up bag?
My Avon Glimmersticks eyeliner.

10. What is your favorite smell?
Stephen. Specifically, his armpits. He wears Axe Phoenix and it smells awesome. I also love fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies.

You’re up!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

The Truth About Postpartum Depression Whirlwind

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  February 1, 2011 at 8:27 am

    Hahahaha. Love that your favorite smell is “his armpits”!

    Agreed…Thursday does have goods shows!

  • 2. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  February 1, 2011 at 9:10 am

    We have the same fave dessert! 🙂 Now I am craving chocolate mousse… at 8 am…

  • 3. Angela  |  February 1, 2011 at 9:15 am

    Thursday is my favorite too! Yay!

  • 4. Mama Fuss  |  February 1, 2011 at 9:17 am

    Can’t decide if I’m amused or disturbed by your confession that you love the smell of your husband’s arm pits. I like my husband’s deoderant (especially since I usually pick it out) but can’t imagine actually smelling his pits on purpose. His arms, maybe… all the freshly deodorized scent, none of the stench…

  • 5. J  |  February 1, 2011 at 9:21 am

    I love that axe smell too!

  • 6. Stacie  |  February 1, 2011 at 10:27 am

    So, armpits: boy am I glad I’m not the only weirdo who tackles her husband and shoves her head in his pits to take a dozen or so healthy gulps of air. Wait, you didn’t actually say that, though…

    hehe…

  • 7. Ten on Tuesday (34) « Simply Sarah  |  February 1, 2011 at 11:00 am

    […] week’s questions come from Chelsea’s real life best friend Lyndsey.{Click on their links to visit their respective […]

  • 8. SimplySarahJ  |  February 1, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Our thought our favorite smell answers would be similar- I didn’t look at your blog before publishing mine on purpose!

  • 9. Southern Gal  |  February 1, 2011 at 11:22 am

    From armpits to cookies. Wow, that’s a wide range!

  • 10. mom (nana)  |  February 1, 2011 at 11:26 am

    1. What is your favorite childhood memory?
    Has to be playing outside with all the neighborhood kids – espcially in the evening catching fire flies and putting them in jars. fun times…

    2. What is your favorite quality about yourself?
    I enjoy helping others

    3. What is your favorite thing that your child does?
    Hmmm which child? 🙂 I would say, when they take time to call or come see me.

    4. What is your favorite thing to do to relax?
    Spend time with friends/husband, playing cards with in-laws I don’t know if it is called “relaxing” but being with my grandkids is extremely special!!!! I get to relax a WHOLE lot more at this stage of my life.

    5. What is your favorite restaurant? And what is your favorite thing on the menu?
    Killens filet mignon – can’t go there cause it is too expensive; The old Tookies (and now Stomps) bean burger; just like lots of places…no REAL favorite.

    6. What is your favorite piece of jewelry (besides your wedding ring)? I have several rings I like – an orange one that my oldest sister gave me (and my other sis) so we match; my big red ring; my emerald ring my hubby gave me for my 14th wedding anniv; and my NANA necklace….

    7. What is your favorite night of the week M-TH? And why?
    Probably Wednesday – it is the night we meet with our care group from church – always a blessed evening

    8. What is your favorite dessert?
    I don’t really have a fav but I would say, either freshly baked warm Nestles break-apart choc chip cookies or a really really good choc cheesecake with a good ganache. I have a short memory so I could have had something recently that is my new fav….I just don’t remember!

    9. What is your favorite item in your make-up bag?
    make up bag? 🙂 no favorite here….

    10. What is your favorite smell?
    babies out of the bath – love that smell….

  • 11. Nora  |  February 1, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    Baby giggles are adorable. Always.
    So are toddler giggles.
    Can’t go wrong!

  • 12. Sister  |  February 1, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    I get to do this this time because I’m just sitting and waiting for class to start!

    1. What is your favorite childhood memory?
    I, like you, remember riding my bike with my friends all over the neighborhood. We went everywhere and it was always a good time.

    2. What is your favorite quality about yourself?
    I’m a good listener, i think.

    3. What is your favorite thing that your child does?
    I don’t have a child..but my favorite thing my niece does is that “OOO” face with the puckered lips..my favorite thing my nephew does is stare into my eyes and hold me face.

    4. What is your favorite thing to do to relax?
    Lay in bed and watch a show on decorating cakes.

    5. What is your favorite restaurant? And what is your favorite thing on the menu?
    I don’t really have a favorite. I just like to go out and eat..but my staples are Buffalo Wild Wings and BJ’s

    6. What is your favorite piece of jewelry (besides your wedding ring)?
    My high school class ring. it’s beautiful. i thought I lost it once and cried for hours.

    7. What is your favorite night of the week M-TH? And why?
    Thursday, cuz it’s my friday

    8. What is your favorite dessert?
    Anything carby and chocolatey without nuts

    9. What is your favorite item in your make-up bag?
    my cover girl professionals all-in-one mascara

    10. What is your favorite smell?
    Kory. He doesn’t even have to wear anything..he just smells good. I also like the smell of any kind of freshly baked dessert.

  • 13. E  |  February 1, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    That pizza sounds absolutely amazing!!!

  • 14. mintyfresch  |  February 1, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    I love your armpits answer!!

  • 15. Tasia  |  February 1, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    I loved playiong outside as a kid! Kids don’t do that much now days!

  • 16. Laurie  |  February 1, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Someone else had my same response, hahaha!

    From armpits to cookies.

    Hilarious.

  • 17. Carrie  |  February 1, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I’ve never had bananas foster! It’s such a classic dish too. Never had polenta either. I feel less bad about that.

  • 18. Mamarazzi  |  February 1, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    i love the glimmer sticks too!

  • 19. Mamarazzi  |  February 1, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    YES children need to play outside!!!

  • 20. Ten on Tuesday « badinage  |  February 1, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    […] from Roots and Rings […]

  • 21. Rachel  |  February 1, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    I’m convinced you are the first woman to ever say they like the way a man’s armpits smell.

  • 22. Taryn  |  February 2, 2011 at 10:47 am

    1. playing He-Man with my cousin matt. And playing croquet and horseshoes in the backyard of my grandparent’s house.

    2. Loyal, sarcastic, friendly

    3. His latest thing is to climb inot bed or onto the couch next to me, and say, Mommy, I need blankets (b/c he wants to snuggle under the cover with me.)

    4. read a book. sit in the tub. watch tv and veg out.

    5. Japango. Spicy tuna roll and dinosaur roll with extra avocado!

    6. a realy pretty cocktail ring that a friend of mine bought me. It’s all different colors of blue and green

    7. Thursday. I watch top chef from the night before and then watch Grey’s, Private practice, CSI Vegas and Big Bang Theory.

    8. cheesecake with raspberry stuff on the side.

    9. neutrogena eyeshadow/blush combo.

    10. fresh oranges.

  • 23. Kim  |  February 2, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    So much fun…glad I found this!!!

  • 24. Lourie  |  February 3, 2011 at 1:47 am

    The kid memory is a great answer! Hmmmm…my husband uses axe too…but I don’t think I have ever noticed his armpits. hahaha.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

