A Few Things

February 3, 2011 at 7:23 am 7 comments

1. This week is weird.

2. It may or may not be snowing in Houston, Texas when you’re reading this.

3. Stephen got rear-ended last night. Awesome. We haven’t heard from the guy’s insurance company yet, hopefully they’ll call soon or else he’ll have to call them.

4. Tonight is night number three of Crying It Out. I can’t tell you how last night went since I’m writing this on Wednesday night. I don’t anticipate it going well because Jansen is taking a monster nap right now. I know I should wake him up but we were dealing with the car and then dinner and pumping and all this other stuff.

5. You guys have been fantastic, supportive commenters this week and I’m forever grateful for that. Seriously. If you’re not a blogger yo don’t realize how uplifting the comments can be. Even nonsense things like, “I can’t believe you keep talking about your husband’s armpits.” It’s all appreciated. Thanks friends.

6. You get another list tomorrow. Lucky you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Whirlwind Ice Day

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Southern Gal  |  February 3, 2011 at 8:18 am

    Crying It Out is hard, but you can do it. He’ll learn to put himself back to sleep. Hope last night went well. Hope your day is grand.

  • 2. Aunt Bonnie  |  February 3, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Know the crying it out well…..had to do that with Zac. It only took three LONG nights. Well, not really so long, just felt that way. Hang in there cause it’s so worth it! Love you , honey

  • 3. Katy Livingston  |  February 3, 2011 at 10:19 am

    Hey girl, I almost thought it was Friday when I saw the list. I have no real advice for “Crying it Out” since I’ve been a mother for oh, eight weeks now. BUT, I accidentally let Myla cry it out one night, and after ten minutes, she was out. That’s actually kind of her pattern. If she cries for more than ten minutes, then something is wrong usually (aka poop). Hope it goes well for you!

  • 4. Sister  |  February 3, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I like lists! You know what else I like? Baking yummy things and bringing them down for you to eat! I made a chocolate cake with peanut butter glaze. I haven’t had any yet but it smells YUMMY!

  • 5. Rachel  |  February 3, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    You will be SO glad you let him cry it out. Be strong. Remember:
    1. He won’t remember it and say to you when he’s 13, “Remember that time you wouldn’t come in and give me my binkie? That was so mean of you.” (The thought of that makes me laugh out loud.)
    2. No baby ever died of crying… As long as there was no other reason he/she was crying… You get what I’m saying.
    You’ll be a better mother for it because you won’t be so tired and when you feel better, you can do more. šŸ™‚

  • 6. DebbieQ  |  February 4, 2011 at 7:17 am

    Crying it out is hard but the right thing to do. Oh the sweet relief the first night that he goes right to sleep!

  • 7. Debbie  |  February 5, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Sorry about the car. Glad no one was hurt. What a pain to have to deal with all of that, though. Hope you enjoyed your day at home with the icy mess outside. I was stuck inside for FOUR days. DFW basically shut down for the whole week with that craziness. I’m sure we’ll never have another opportunity to host the Super Bowl. Ha.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

