Ten on Tuesday (67)

February 15, 2011 at 7:00 am 23 comments

These questions are from Ashley (<- link). She said she’s tired of the cold weather and we should start thinking about summer.

1. Any vacations you are looking forward to this summer?
Yes. We are going to Chicago for a wedding and we’re going to make a vacation out of it. I’m pretty excited. I’ll be soliciting your advice here in the next week or two. Bloggers have lots of opinions about things like that.

2. What is your favorite article of summer clothing (shoes are included)?
Cotton sundresses. I love my Reefs and I love my Sperry’s, but I live in cotton dresses.

3. What is your favorite summer drink (alcoholic or non)?
That’s a tough one. I love an ice cold Bud Light on a hot day. But I also love fun, fruity drinks and raspberry mojitos. And I love a big glass of sweet tea.

4. Do you tan or burn?
Burn. Burn. Burn.

5. Any goals you are working toward this summer?
My one goal is to get into a bathing suit and be comfortable. I’ve pretty much convinced myself that I’ll be in tankinis until these stretch marks fade. I just love people too much to expose them to my purpley lines.

6. What is your favorite summertime food?
Fresh berries. After our strawberry picking adventure last year, I’m now convinced that there is NOTHING better than a strawberry straight from the vine.

7. What song most says “summer” to you?
I have no idea. Maybe some old school Pat Green. It reminds me of summertime adventures in high school. Two of my girlfriends and I went to several of his dancehall concerts, most were not in Houston so we took mini-roadtrips. Good times.

8. Any home improvement goals planned for this summer?
My whole life is a giant home improvement goal.

9. What is one thing you hate to see at the beach?
I’m listing more than one thing because I have lots of thoughts and feelings on the matter: Large people in small bathing suits, kids without sunscreen, rain clouds, a giant boardwalk going up at MY portion of the beach that I know will cause traffic and overcrowding, jellyfish or sharks, an empty cooler, and trash.

10. Did you ever go to a summer camp?
Oh yes I did! I went to weekend summer camp once or twice and then I went to a week long summer camp twice. It was fun minus the dirt, bugs, showering with shoes on, and coed dance night. The best part was The Blob. (Giant balloon like thing in the lake – you jump off a platform on it. I think they also have them in Heaven.)

Your turn!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday.

My Sweet Boy On Letting Yourself Go

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jen  |  February 15, 2011 at 7:54 am

    i totally forgot about jellyfish…yes add those to my list of things i do not like to see at the beach!!!

  • 2. Angela  |  February 15, 2011 at 8:20 am

    Writing this almost made me forget about the snow flying around outside my window – ALMOST. Is summer here yet?

    Awesome questions, thanks! 🙂

  • 3. Kristen  |  February 15, 2011 at 9:03 am

    I miss Ashley and her blog!

  • 4. Ten on Tuesday (36) « Simply Sarah  |  February 15, 2011 at 9:16 am

    […] To see more ToTer’s questions, head over to Chelsea’s blog! […]

  • 5. Angela  |  February 15, 2011 at 9:25 am

    I LOVE the questions this week!!! I cannot wait for spring and summer, I am getting so excited. ^_^ This totally got me in a good mood!

  • 6. Southern Gal  |  February 15, 2011 at 9:38 am

    1. Any vacations you are looking forward to this summer?
    Yes. After a year of no beach we’re heading there this summer.

    2. What is your favorite article of summer clothing (shoes are included)?
    I hate the way my over 40 legs look (broken veins, etc) so I mainly wear jeans year round. Ridiculous in 100 degree heat, but I’m comfortable. I do wear a few capris. Sandals are my shoes of choice.

    3. What is your favorite summer drink (alcoholic or non)?
    Favorite drink year round is Diet Mountain Dew. Love that stuff. I only wish they had decaf in the smaller bottles and cans.

    4. Do you tan or burn?
    Tan, darkly.

    5. Any goals you are working toward this summer?
    To be in better shape after all this illness. To get out and walk!

    6. What is your favorite summertime food?
    Watermelon and summer vegetables from the garden.

    7. What song most says “summer” to you?
    Oh, Pat Green’s song Dixie Lullabye was written by a guy from my neck of the woods! Beach music! We’ll get up and shag to some beach music anytime anywhere.

    8. Any home improvement goals planned for this summer?
    Some paint and roof work.

    9. What is one thing you hate to see at the beach?
    Dumb fishermen who fish for SHARKS in the surf while we’re playing there. And garbage that washes up overnight.

    10. Did you ever go to a summer camp?
    Only one camp my whole life – cheerleading camp for a weekend. And I was so homesick I couldn’t stand it.

  • 7. Nora  |  February 15, 2011 at 9:53 am

    The Blob. I love it.
    I did one of those in Key West once; it was so fun!

  • 8. Taryn  |  February 15, 2011 at 10:14 am

    1. Does spending 4 days in a hospital after a c-section count as vacation? (i’m not at home and i don’t have to deal with my husband or 2 1/2 yr old, so I’m thinking it does!)

    2. Flip flops.

    3. a huge glass of sweet tea while i lounge in the pool.

    4. Tan

    5. Growing a healthy baby girl til the end of June. and then giving birth to her 🙂

    6. watermelon

    7. Going to Miami by Will Smith. LOL. brings back memories.

    8. getting a nursery ready.

    9. seaweed. Jellyfish. dead fish.

    10. Nope, just retreats during the school year during grade school/high school.

  • 9. Stefanie  |  February 15, 2011 at 10:29 am

    Having a blob in heaven would be AWESOME!

  • 10. Stacie  |  February 15, 2011 at 10:39 am

    You’ve done The Blob?! I dream of being hurled off one giant plastic balloon!! The only thing I think would compare are those water trampolines…

  • 11. Sister  |  February 15, 2011 at 11:19 am

    1. Any vacations you are looking forward to this summer?
    YES! going to the Bahamas with the parents and staying at the Atlantis!

    2. What is your favorite article of summer clothing (shoes are included)?
    Sun Dress!

    3. What is your favorite summer drink (alcoholic or non)?
    a nice cole bud light

    4. Do you tan or burn?
    neither. i turn pink for about an hour and then it fades right back to white

    5. Any goals you are working toward this summer?
    not really

    6. What is your favorite summertime food?
    strawberries! YUMMM!

    7. What song most says “summer” to you?
    any yellowcard song.

    8. Any home improvement goals planned for this summer?
    i dont have a home to improve.

    9. What is one thing you hate to see at the beach?
    dead fish. overweight girls in tiny bathing suits. a body covered in tattoos. rain. too many people.

    10. Did you ever go to a summer camp?
    ugh yes. twice for a week and hated both times…the little 8 year old with anxiety did NOT like being dropped off with a group full of strangers for a week.

  • 12. Katie  |  February 15, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Loved the summer questions but makes me want summer here NOW! I am headed to a wedding in Chicago this summer too!

  • 13. Immortal  |  February 15, 2011 at 11:53 am

    Here are my 10

    http://immortalbeloved08.blogspot.com/2011/02/ten-on-tuesday.html

  • 14. Laurie S.  |  February 15, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Oh. Yeah, forgot about large person, small suit. That one is pretty bad. And I love that you put children without sunscreen. No doubt.

  • 15. KEZ  |  February 15, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    I’ve always wanted to try the Blob thing. Hope you’re right and the do have ’em in Heaven. =)

  • 16. Heather  |  February 15, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    So excited to be linking up with you for the first time today!!!

  • 17. o0amber0o  |  February 15, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    Oh summer, I need you to be here.

  • 18. mintyfresch  |  February 15, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    I burn too!

  • 19. Kristin  |  February 15, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I really hope there is a blob in heaven. I never went to a camp where there was one and I really want to have that experience once!

  • 20. jenkakio  |  February 15, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    I love Chicago! So much fun! Make sure you go to Miracle Mall…best shopping ever.

    Bud light during the hot summer…I’m there!

  • 21. Mamarazzi  |  February 15, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    wow. umm i hope we are never on the beach together…since i am fat and wear a swim suit, it could get awkward.

  • 22. Kyria  |  February 15, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    When you go to Chicago you should check out the Fields museum. It’s good fun!

    I forgot about strawberries!!! Yum!! And cherries and blueberries and….

  • 23. Ten on Tuesday « badinage  |  February 16, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    […] Meme from Roots and Rings […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

