Ten on Tuesday (69)

March 1, 2011 at 6:45 am 18 comments

This week’s questions are from Stefanie at The Stallings Life.

1. What type of cell phone do you have and how would you rate it?
I have the LG Dare. It’s alright. I’d previously always had the freebie phones so this was quite an improvement. But it’s starting to get slow and it’s not very user-friendly as far as the internet goes. I check my email, Facebook, and Twitter on it but it’s a pain to actually send something out. I think Stephen and I will probably get iPhones this summer when our contract is ready for renewal.

2. What has been your most serious injury?
I broke my arm when I was little. I fell off a trampoline… while I was just standing there. As far as pain and length, I’d say my herniated disc is my most serious injury. It’s one of those things that never goes away. Also, the aftermath of childbirth was pretty painful. Oh, and the beginning of breastfeeding. But I wouldn’t call that a serious injury even though it hurt so bad it made me cry.

3. What is one movie you hate and why?
I hate a lot of movies that people love. Two examples: Anchorman and Love Actually. I also hate movies where bad things happen over and over… like Meet the Parents. They give me anxiety.

4. How many email addresses do you have?
I guess 4. My work email, my personal email, my junk email, and a family email address that gets forwarded to my personal email.

5. What website do you waste the most time on?
Probably Twitter. As much as I was anti-Twitter, I’m thankful that I became an active user before I had Jansen. I don’t need parenting books or Google, there are so many other moms on there going through the exact things I am going through. All I have to do is tweet a question and hoards of mamas come to my rescue. It’s been especially wonderful to get to know Erin (@stateiamin) because she’s also an exclusive fulltime pumper. (Follow me @rootsandrings.) 

6. Which mexican restaurant makes the best salsa?
I don’t think I’m the best judge of salsa. I’m a Texan who hates spicy food and cilantro. I know, I know. I want to like spicy food, I just can’t. I’m a wimp. I just take one bite and I get snotty and all I taste is hot. So my favorites are the non-spicy ones that are light on cilantro. I do like Papasitos because they serve their salsa warm.

7. What is your dream car?
I don’t really have one. That’s not true. My dream car is as follows: Big but not too big, practical, paid off, no rattling windows or random parts that you’ll never be able to locate, good gas mileage, lasts 20 years without giving me any grief, self cleaning – both inside and out, sunroof, DVD players in the back, great trunk space, and no small cracks the collect crumbs.  

8. If you could spend up to $100 with no strings or restrictions or guilt, what would you buy?
I’d prefer to put it in our Vacation Fund envelope since we have a few vacations planned this year that involve plane tickets and rental cars. But if I had to spend it I would probably buy another pair of TOMs ($50), a massage from the massage school ($30), a bottle of OPI ($7), a bottle of Choco Vine ($9), and a tall Java Chip Frappachino with peppermint ($4). (You SAID guilt-free! Realistically I think diapers should be in there somewhere!)

9. What is your favorite board game?
I don’t really know. I like Cranium when I’m on Stephen’s team and he lets me do the creative (drawing, sculpting, etc.) questions and he handles the smart ones (trivia, music, spelling, etc.)

10. How often do you change your hairstyle?
About once every never.

Link up!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday.

Five Current Things About My Son You Can’t Put A YouTube Video In A Baby Book

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue @ SimonsSistaSaw  |  March 1, 2011 at 6:57 am

    Cars – I wonder how many of us will actually have one. It’s just not something I’m fussed about. I also had nail polish in my guilt free list. It seems I want a new one every week which is just excessive!

  • 2. Angela  |  March 1, 2011 at 7:20 am

    I don’t like Anchorman either and I’ve never even seen Love Actually! 😛

    I love Twitter, I will definitely follow you! ^_^

  • 3. Taryn  |  March 1, 2011 at 9:20 am

    1. I have a Samsung Code from MetroPCS. It does what I need it to do, like texting and calls, and also can handle work emails, hotmail, and facebook. i’m cool with it.

    2. broke both big toes and some ribs in a rugby game in college. Other than that, my csection was the hardest recovery.

    3. I really have no love for any movies with Will Farrell… and i’m not a big adam sandler fan either.

    4. 4.. work, hotmail, yahoo, and the one for comcast that I never use.

    5. Rantsfrommommyland.com and momswhoneedwine.com

    6. I miss Casa Ole’s salsa.

    7. if i won the lottery today, I would trade in my 07 honda CR-V and just get a 2011 CR-V. I love my car.

    8. All of the Chuggington trains Luke doesn’t currently have and all my skincare stuff from BBW.

    9. Pictionary (even tho it’s technically not a board game)

    10. Haircut… never, I just do trims. Hairstyles… I play around with it quite a bit. My hair is curly, but I can straighten it pretty easily, so i mess around with it.

  • 4. Meredith @ Thank You Ma'am  |  March 1, 2011 at 9:55 am

    I just bought a pair of silver TOMS – I can’t wait for them to come! I couldn’t decide what I wanted and I already want another pair, even though my first ones haven’t come yet. I’m a terrible, terrible shoe addict.

  • 5. Ten on Tuesday « Simply Sarah  |  March 1, 2011 at 9:59 am

    […] is here… woohoo! Bring on the spring! Click here {Roots & Rings = Chelsea’s Blog} to find more ToT […]

  • 6. Garnet  |  March 1, 2011 at 10:02 am

    I LOVE Love Actually! Ha, but I’m sure you get that reaction a lot. I agree with you though, I hate movies where bad stuff happens over and over. I really don’t find it that funny.

  • 7. Laurie S.  |  March 1, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I do love Love Actually, but I have my own movie that I hate that everyone else thinks is the greatest thing since sliced bread:
    Elf.
    I saw it once, and honestly don’t ever have the desire to see it again.
    Hahahaha!
    And to add insult to injury – the Relay for Life team that I am on every year is The Cotton Headed Ninny Muggins because our team leader lives, eats and breathes Elf. Hahahahaa.

  • 8. Sister  |  March 1, 2011 at 10:19 am

    1. What type of cell phone do you have and how would you rate it?
    I have the Palm Pre Plus. I really like it..I did a lot of research before getting it and it was a great deal. I’ll probably get an iPhone next.

    2. What has been your most serious injury?
    Probably my shoulder. Had to have surgery for it. But my high ankle sprain probably hurt the worst when it actually happened.

    3. What is one movie you hate and why?
    Anything scary. I loathe The Talented Mr. Ripley….I couldn’t watch Matt Damon for like a year after seeing that movie.

    4. How many email addresses do you have?
    hmm…gmail, old yahoo (junk), new yahoo, school….four.

    5. What website do you waste the most time on?
    Probably facebook and twitter. I rarely post on twitter, I just like to follow people…and i get to keep in touch with more people on facebook

    6. Which mexican restaurant makes the best salsa?
    I don’t like salsa..it’s always too spicy for me

    7. What is your dream car?
    An SUV. A NEW SUV…that works..and doesn’t feel like it’s always running on fumes. But if Ihave to be specific..either an Infiniti or Audi SUV..not black

    8. If you could spend up to $100 with no strings or restrictions or guilt, what would you buy?
    I don’t know…probably groceries or clothes.

    9. What is your favorite board game?
    I like Tripoli and Cranium…

    10. How often do you change your hairstyle?
    I let it grow out super long…and then I chop it off into a brand new style..so every 3 years probably.

  • 9. Nora  |  March 1, 2011 at 11:41 am

    If you can find a self-cleaning car please let us know, that would be awesome 🙂

  • 10. Stefanie  |  March 1, 2011 at 11:42 am

    Yay! I’m honored to have provided questions for ToT. 🙂
    My answers got a little wordy. http://tinyurl.com/4ts55dw

  • 11. E  |  March 1, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I love your shopping list for the $100. Sounds pretty much perfect!

  • 12. Stacie  |  March 1, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Twitter is for the birds. (hehe) I think I might figure it out in the next year. Cross yer fingers!

    Aside from the creativity questions, I was pretty useless at Cranium. That’s why I always paired up with my college roomie, who is the smartest person I know. I’m pretty sure Corey and I would suck together.

  • 13. Vanessa  |  March 1, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    The iPhone is amazing. & I love twitter. I said I would never get one but I gave in and I’m glad.

    I also just got my first 2 pairs of TOMs. True shoe love.

  • 14. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  March 1, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Wow – you got alot of things w/ your pretend $100. Impressive!

  • 15. C  |  March 1, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Anchorman is the worst. I’ve hated it since I first saw it (and unfortunately, I’ve had to watch it many times since!)

  • 16. Holly  |  March 1, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    I hated Anchorman and I didn’t get past the first 5 minutes of Love Actually, even though everyone tells me it’s amazing. And I never change my hairstyle either. Unless you consider braiding it instead of putting it in a ponytail a change …

  • 17. mintyfresch  |  March 2, 2011 at 10:44 am

    I also hate Anchorman (and Love Actually just made me kind of sad for people). So glad that I’m not the only one! Also, if Meet the Parents gave you anxiety, don’t watch Dinner for Schmucks. The anxiety was just too much. I wanted to fast-forward through parts because it was just too stressful to watch.

    And: I’m another Texan who hates spicy food and cilantro! Everyone always gives me a hard time about it, but I just can’t help it!

  • 18. Erin  |  March 4, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Meet the Parents gave me a total anxiety attack!

    Also, yay for twitter! It’s a mommy lifesaver.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win