Ten on Tuesday (66)

February 8, 2011 at 7:00 am 19 comments

I made up these questions. I have a set in my email from someone but they are lost. I have a week to find them before I beg her to rewrite them. If you’d like to send a set, email me: chelsea (at) rootsandrings (dot) com.

1. What’s your favorite kind of donut?
A Shipley’s glazed donut – hot and fresh. There’s nothing better. I could probably eat 6 of them.

2. Do you use the snooze button?
Yes. I used to push it several times but now I just push it twice. It’s a 5 minute snoozer. I usually push it once, then when it goes off I make sure Stephen gets out of bed and turns on the shower. While it’s heating up, I snooze one more time. (Yes, it takes that long to heat up, especially in the winter.) (And no, he doesn’t just wake up to turn on the shower. He likes to eat breakfast and watch the news. I couldn’t be bothered with that.)

3. Do you write in cursive, print, or a combination of the two?
Usually print unless I’m in a hurry and then it’s a messy mixture.

4. Tell us a joke.
What do you call a sleep walking nun?

Wait for it…. do you give up??

A Roman Catholic.

Ba dum tish! (I just Googled how to spell that. I was going to go with “ba dum ching!”)

5. How many languages do you speak?
English and a bit of Spanglish.

6. Why did you start blogging?
I didn’t really know anything about blogs and had no idea there was such a blogging community out there. I didn’t know that strangers would read and that I would make blog friends. I started blogging because I wanted to write. My life was sort of un-fulfilling at that time and I needed something creative in my life.

7. Do you use bar soap or liquid body wash?
I use Yardley Oatmeal and Honey bar soap. It has little specks in it that exfoliate. It smells good and it’s good for my sensitive skin.

8. Do you buy bottled water?
Rarely. Sometimes I’ll buy a case if there is a reason – like a trip to the beach or something. But we drink fridge water and I carry my Tervis Tumbler.

9. What did you think of the Super Bowl Half Time Show?
Dumb. I had high hopes too because I’m not a Blackeyed Peas hater. For the most part, I like them. (Except for their new version of Time of My Life… gross. Don’t change that song, it’s just fine the way it is.)

10. How do you feel about Steve Carell leaving The Office?
I think the show may as well be cancelled. I really can’t see them making a smooth transition with a new cast member. Once a television show starts making major changes like that, it tends to stray from what made it popular to begin with. Not that they have a choice since he is leaving and wasn’t fired. I’ll watch until it’s dumb. But really, it’s not my favorite show anymore. Big Bang Theory and Community are much better.

That’s all folks. Your turn. Link it up!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday.

My Baby Is Five Months The Most Interesting Post In The History Of Ever

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurie S.  |  February 8, 2011 at 7:26 am

    Oh, I totally forgot about the whole “Time of My Life” thing. Yeah, that was bad.
    I seriously thought I was going to be the only “bar soaper”.
    Great joke, hahahaha!

  • 2. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  February 8, 2011 at 7:40 am

    I don’t watch the Office anymore so don’t have much of an opinion on the last question, but i do agree with you. He makes the show. I can’t imagine many will watch it once he leaves!

  • 3. Mamarazzi  |  February 8, 2011 at 8:14 am

    love that you googled the drum sounds. hilarious!!

  • 4. jen  |  February 8, 2011 at 8:21 am

    i am not a black eye peas hater either, which really made me kinda sick to my stomach with the half-time show. and i do really, really like your joke (one of my aunts is a nun…a roamin one!)

  • 5. Taryn  |  February 8, 2011 at 9:37 am

    1. just a plain old glazed donut – hot. I don’t really like donuts, but if I’m in the mood, one of those does the trick.

    2. yes. but i have to be quick. as soon as luke hears my alarm go off, he comes in the bedroom and demands to watch mickey mouse clubhouse. 🙂

    3. kind of a combo… it’s probably closer to print than cursive tho.

    4. Tell us a joke.

    5. English, with a tiny tiny bit of Spanish and a tiny tiny bit of German. And I can read/translate Latin.

    6. I don’t blog, but I love to read other people’s. 🙂

    7. Liquid. Usually from BBW. Forever Sunshine is my current fave.

    8. we keep our 2 mini fridges stocked with bottled water, the one upstairs for all of us at night so we don’t have to mess with the stairs. and the one downstairs for guests and trips out of the house. I usually just drink the filtered water out of the fridge.

    9. it was okay. at least they got a kind of young act, instead of the old geezers they’ve been using. Pretty much, whoever they get for the half-time show, someone isn’t gonna like it. whatever.

    10. I don’t watch the american version of the Office, so i don’t really care.

  • 6. Taryn  |  February 8, 2011 at 9:38 am

    I left #4 blank b/c I know no clean jokes 🙂

  • 7. Ten on Tuesday (35) « Simply Sarah  |  February 8, 2011 at 9:50 am

    […] to be more intense, but less long. We’ll see… Now, Ten on Tuesday, brought to you by Chelsea at Roots & Rings. Ten on […]

  • 8. osarah  |  February 8, 2011 at 9:54 am

    John likes to get up in time to eat his breakfast while watching the news too.

    Psst if you have time to share that story we were talking about last week, I’d still love to hear it!

  • 9. mom (nana)  |  February 8, 2011 at 10:41 am

    1. What’s your favorite kind of donut?
    Like mother like daughter……A Shipley’s glazed donut – hot and fresh. There’s nothing better. I could probably eat a DOZEN – YUUMMMO!!!!!!

    2. Do you use the snooze button? No – not anymore. I did when I worked – usually 1 or 2 pushes. Now I usually only set my alarm on MWF so I will be up for my little boy to arrive and I don’t snooze cause I am excited to get up and see him!

    3. Do you write in cursive, print, or a combination of the two?
    Both….

    4. Tell us a joke.
    What does a Termite say when he walks into a bar ?

    where’s the “bar-tender” 🙂

    5. How many languages do you speak?
    English and a bit of Spanglish. ditto……

    6. Why did you start blogging? Don’t blog – only read Roots and Rings….

    7. Do you use bar soap or liquid body wash?
    Liquid – changes depending on what I have around….

    8. Do you buy bottled water?
    To keep at the beach house. And only if we are having a big big party outside….our water is fine here.

    9. What did you think of the Super Bowl Half Time Show?
    Believe it or not, didn’t even watch it. Every once in a while I stuck my head in to see the game and we watched the commercials when we heard the guys laughing (rewind) but the half-time show didn’t even get a nod…

    10. How do you feel about Steve Carell leaving The Office?
    I know I know this will seem C R A Z Y to most of you but I don’t watch The Office….nope….only if it is on while one of the family members is watching it…and then I don’t really watch it. I just think it is dumb…YIKES – don’t hate Chelsea’s mom for that comment! 🙂

  • 10. Stacie  |  February 8, 2011 at 10:46 am

    YES. Community. I can’t seem to find anyone who find the funny in that show…maybe I just need new friends!

  • 11. tamethatman  |  February 8, 2011 at 11:44 am

    1. Old Fashioned, not a big sweets eater and this is basically just plain cake.
    2.I absolutely am in love with my snooze button LOL
    3.I use a combo of cursive & print
    4.What do you call a blind deer? No eye deer haa haa
    5. I speak 3 languages, English, Bull & slang 😉 Hey, those count…don’t they?
    6. As an outlet for things I was passionate about, I have 2 active blogs. Love writing.
    7. Liquid body wash, leaves the body feeling more moisturized to me. Bar soap makes me feel extremely dry.
    8. Sometimes I will buy bottled water if I’m out and forgot to fill my bottle with the filtered water at home.
    9. I thought the halftime show was awful. They sound much better when remixed in the studio & I normally like the BEP’s
    10. I never watched it so I don’t care.

    This was fun, thanks for letting us participate 🙂

  • 12. Meredith  |  February 8, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Love these! But they really made me want a donut.

  • 13. Kristin  |  February 8, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    This was my first week doing Ten on Tuesday, and this morning, after typing it up around midnight, I went out of my way to stop at Dunkin Donuts. I was late for class, but it was delicious!

  • 14. That Married Couple  |  February 8, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    Oh my goodness, Shipley’s are the best!! That’s one of the things I miss most about Houston! All they have out here are nasty Dunkin’ Donuts – they don’t use near enough glaze.

  • 15. Stephany  |  February 8, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I agree with you on #10. I think they should’ve canceled the show after Pam & Jim’s wedding, really. It’s been pretty lackluster since they officially “got together”. And this season has been horrific. I don’t know how it could get any better WITHOUT Carrell.

  • 16. jenkakio  |  February 9, 2011 at 2:08 am

    YES, The Community is much better! I love El Tigre Chino, Senor or is it Student Chang. I’m so Chang-ry for not knowing that. haha.

  • 17. Angela  |  February 9, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Mine was a day late, ’cause I have an icky cold but I did post a video with me telling my favorite joke. 😉

  • 18. TGIF! (A post of randomness) « Chatter  |  February 11, 2011 at 9:06 am

    […] my go at it. It basically just to see how bloggers out there write! And it reminded me of Chelsea’s ToT question about whether you write in cursive or […]

  • 19. TGIF! (A post of randomness) | She Writes Words  |  July 2, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    […] my go at it. It basically just to see how bloggers out there write! And it reminded me of Chelsea’s ToT question about whether you write in cursive or […]

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win