Ten on Tuesday (60)

December 28, 2010 at 7:05 am 11 comments

First of all, a very happy birthday to my bestest friend, Lyndsey!!!! I love you, Z!!

These questions came from yours truly.

1. What was the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
I didn’t really have one. I always like to get Chapstick in my stocking because it helps replenish my supply. I usually get enough at Christmas to last until around July. I also wanted some boots. 

2. Did you get the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
Yes. I got several packs of Chapstick, probably enough to last until close to July. And I got some brown boots and a gift card to Cavendar’s so I can go buy new cowboy boots. I’ve had mine since I was 16. My feet are not the same as they were back then and they hurt hurt hurt. Also my cousin cleaned out her closet and gaveme a pair of boots that she doesn’t wear. It was a pretty boot-tastic Christmas!

3. How long has it been since you’ve had a pedicure?
I can’t even remember. I was on maternity leave, so yeah, it’s been a while.

4. How cold is it in your city today?
Today it is supposed to be in the mid-sixties here in Houston, Texas. Yesterday was disgusting, it was in the 40s.

5. How many pillows do you sleep with?
One. And it’s one of those fancy contoured ones. I love it.

6. Can you roll your tongue?
I most certainly can!

7. Do you always buy the same mascara or do you try new ones each tube?
I used to always buy the same kind. I sold Avon and always used a certain one of those. I quit selling Avon at the end of my pregnancy because I couldn’t remember anything and it stressed me out to even think about it. So now I try random ones. What’s your favorite?

8. What’s your favorite cookbook?
The Google

9. What was your first pet?
When I was little we had a dog named Megan. (My parents actually wanted to name me Megan but they decided not to when they realized it would rhyme with my last name. I’m forever grateful.) My first pet that is actually MINE is my dog, Rookie.

10. Do you wear jewelry on a daily basis?
I wear my wedding ring every single day. I usually wear a watch and a necklace. I rarely wear anything more than that if I’m only going to work.

Your turn. Link up!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

At Least We Have Cute Pictures When Chocolate Meets Booze, Magic Happens

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jaime  |  December 28, 2010 at 7:48 am

    merry christmas!

  • 2. timlinzrowland  |  December 28, 2010 at 9:06 am

    Adeline got a really cute pink western button up from Cavendar’s as a Christmas present. I have never heard of the place before but the shirt is incredibly cute!
    I sold Avon for a long time and used their mascara now I too am searching for a new one since I no longer sell it.
    Glad your Christmas was great.

  • 3. osarah  |  December 28, 2010 at 9:41 am

    I’ve got you beat on the pedicure. I haven’t gotten one since the week John and I got married…so uh, basically 3 years.

    And i’ts a balmy 30 here today. Seriously. I went outside without a jacket and it felt wonderful. 🙂

  • 4. jen  |  December 28, 2010 at 10:12 am

    i have to say i love the clinique mascara, but now that is so not in the budget i have been happy with cover girl-the purple one that has queen latifia as a spokes person-man i need to pay attention!

    ohh and looky at the temp now…27!!

  • 5. Southern Gal  |  December 28, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    1. What was the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
    Not a thing. I had gotten my camera in November.

    2. Did you get the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
    Well, since I didn’t have a number one item….

    3. How long has it been since you’ve had a pedicure?
    A long time. Never professionally. My mama was a beatician and she gives manicures and pedicures if we ask.

    4. How cold is it in your city today?
    43 degrees. Yesterday it was in the 30’s.

    5. How many pillows do you sleep with?
    Two since my surgery.

    6. Can you roll your tongue?
    Yes indeedy.

    7. Do you always buy the same mascara or do you try new ones each tube?
    I usually find one I like and stick with it for inordinate amounts of time.

    8. What’s your favorite cookbook?
    An old church cookbook from the 80’s. Most of my favorite recipes came from that cookbook. I like Tasty Kitchen and Food Network online.

    9. What was your first pet?
    My first pet just for me was my 14th birthday present. A dachshund whom I named Lady Tiffany because she came with papers and was such a prisspot. I had her from 1977 until she died of cancer in 1987. So she was our first pet in our marriage also for seven years.

    10. Do you wear jewelry on a daily basis?
    My wedding rings and now a watch I got for Christmas. I can’t wear earrings anymore or else I would list those, too.

    Good list!

  • 6. Southern Gal  |  December 28, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    *beautician. Old school for cosmetologist.

  • 7. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  December 28, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    I think the last time I got a pedicure was in January! Um, so almost a year ago!!

    I always buy the same mascara. I always get Nutrogena. It doesn’t clumb which I love as alot of other mascaras have clumped so badly.

  • 8. Mama Fuss  |  December 28, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    I love the name Megan (it’s in my top 5 names for a future daughter) but I can see how it would be bad if it rhymed with your last name. 🙂

    My eyelashes get really dry with mascara, so I have to make sure I get the kind that has a conditioning coat – usually a double-ended tube. The last one was from L’Oreal.

  • 9. Stephany  |  December 28, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    I can’t even remember the last time I got a pedicure! It’s been quite a few years. 😉

    And yes, 40 degrees is disgusting. It’s been like that here for a few days and this morning, I woke up with ICE on my car. That is just not acceptable for Florida.

  • 10. Erin B. Inspired  |  December 28, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    I participated for the first time today! 🙂

  • 11. Taryn  |  December 29, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    1. the Keurig! 🙂

    2. Yes!!! Plus I got a bed bath and beyond gift certificate, so I went nuts buying different flavors of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate!

    3. I bet I havent’ had one in over a year!

    4. It was high of 64, low of 41. Ugh.

    5. Two.. one regular pillow and one long body pillow.

    6. Nope, neither one of my parents can. Tongue rolling is a recessive trait geneticallly.

    7. I’ve been using CoverGirl LashBlast in Black or Brown-Black for years and years. LOVE IT.

    8. Allrecipes.com 🙂

    9. My first pet that was mine… a hamster named Whiskers.

    10. just my engagment/wedding rings

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win