Ten on Tuesday (52)

November 2, 2010 at 7:15 am 18 comments

Here’s another batch of random questions from a variety of contributors. As usual, if you’d like submit a question, just leave it in the comments. If you’d like to submit a set, email me at chelsea (at) rootsandrings (dot) com.

1. Do you color? If you do, is it with markers, crayons, colored pencils, etc.?
The last time I colored was about 5 years ago. It was spring break and some friends and I went to my grandparents’ condo in Colorado. For some reason we thought that coloring would be a fun activity.  That, and Duck Hunt tournaments. It was a good time. Oh, and we used very sharp, brand new crayons… as you always should.

2. What’s the most organized part (or system) in your house?
Jansen’s closet I suppose.

3. What’s the most unorganized part (or system) in your house?
Everything besides Jansen’s closet.

4. If you had unlimited amounts of time and money, what museum would you want to see and why?
If I had unlimited amounts of time and money, I would be on the beach in Mexico with a beverage. Or stuffing my face in Italy. My first activity would not be a museum. But isn’t it funny how you can see so much of someone’s personality in the questions they ask?! My question would have been “If you had unlimited amounts of time and money, what country would you fly to and what would be the first thing you ate?”

5. What is your favorite part of the fall season?
Pumpkins Spice Lattes! And anything pumpkin flavored. And the beginning of the holiday season. That’s three things, but I love them all.

6. Did you dress up for Halloween?
I did not, but Jansen did. See yesterday’s post for cuteness overload.

7. Have you started Christmas shopping?
I have only purchased two items, but I’ve brainstormed quite a bit. Incase you haven’t noticed, I have a newborn baby on my hands. Shopping isn’t quite as easy as it used to be.

8. Do you crack your knuckles?
Yes. Yes. A thousand times yes. I pop my fingers, my neck, my back, my wrists and elbows, Stephen pops my toes. I’m very poppy.

9. If you had to live in another city for a year (all expenses paid), which city would you choose?
New York, New York! That’s an easy question for me to answer. I’d see every show, visit every tourist trap, eat at every well-known restaurant. I’d do everything and love every minute of it. I could never live in New York but, boy howdy, I could sure visit!

10. Do you have any reoccurring dreams?
I don’t. Sorry, I wish I had a better answer.

Your turn!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Little Pumpkin WordPress Hates Me

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  November 2, 2010 at 7:35 am

    I’m glad we share the love of pumpkin for fall! I’m not a huge PSL fan, but I love pumpking anything else!

  • 2. jen  |  November 2, 2010 at 7:50 am

    two items with a newborn is IMPRESSIVE!!!

  • 3. Kim  |  November 2, 2010 at 7:53 am

    Thanks for posting these. I’m always on the lookout for a weekly assignment. 🙂

    Pumpkin drinks/food would be my second answer to #5. Yum!

  • 4. Nora  |  November 2, 2010 at 8:38 am

    Ha, I didn’t even think about answering the museum question other than with an actual museum. I guess i take things too literally lately 😉

  • 5. Katie  |  November 2, 2010 at 8:42 am

    I’m glad someone else pops their knuckles and other things too!! People always get on me about it.

  • 6. Southern Gal  |  November 2, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Ditto on the pumpkin goodies. I love them so much I blogged about it with great links to some amazing recipes. You’ll need to visit if you need a pumpkin fix! http://itwasbroughtonbylove.blogspot.com/2010/10/pumpkin-cravings.html

    NYC! I’d see every show, too. I so wanted to see Wicked. It was close to us and I missed it. Been bummed ever since.

  • 7. KEZ  |  November 2, 2010 at 9:03 am

    I’m with you on the PSL obsession too! Also, my friend makes killer pumpkin chocolate chip bars. Yummm! Gotta love fall!

  • 8. The Stephanie  |  November 2, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Ha ha! I’m so with you on #4. Totally would NOT choose a museum. LOL.

    I’d be a few chairs down from you in Mexico. 🙂

  • 9. Karen  |  November 2, 2010 at 9:34 am

    I don’t, but I do like to color, pencils or crayons, markers are too messy and bleed to the other picture.

    My end table, which has nothing on it.

    My junk drawers, as fast as I clean them out, I fill them with more junk.

    Any one about Black History, there are a lot of things we were never taught in school, it always amazes me how much history is there.

    Coming out of the southern furnace on to the cool plate.

    No

    No, I hate shopping, I don’t have many that I buy for, so there is no rush.

    No

    I would pass on the opportunity, I’m not a traveler, home is where I want to be.

    Not that I remember.

  • 10. Debbie  |  November 2, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Isn’t it funny how everything about your baby comes first when you become a Mommy? I remember when Jacob was first born everything in the house was such a mess. But his laundry was always done in a timely manner, folded as soon as it came out the dryer and his room was impeccably clean. Such a good Momma you are keeping his closet so organized…among everything else you’re great at with your cutie pie! 🙂

  • 11. Taryn  |  November 2, 2010 at 10:28 am

    1. if I’m coloring with my son, it’s washable crayolas. If it’s me, doing drawings and whatnot, it’s usually Prismacolor markers or colored pencils

    2. The kitchen and pantry

    3. LOL. Luke’s room!! I mean, it is organized, but it can become a tornado in under a minute!

    4. The Louvre. Art, art, art 🙂

    5. getting to wear jeans without sweating and getting to put out all my fall decorations and candles!

    6. YES!!!

    7. yep, almost done, actually

    8. all the time

    9. Houston, to be near friends and family

    10. not really. If I do, I never remember them.

  • 12. Kara  |  November 2, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Using a brand-new, never been touched before crazy is like crack! SOOO great to use! lol

  • 13. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  November 2, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    oo, I like your question about where you would fly and what you would eat!

    It is interesting how the questions reveal so much about a person!

    I am still trying to sit down and get a batch sent to you!

  • 14. Stephany  |  November 2, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    I’m with you on #4, although I’ve always wanted to see the Museum of Natural History in New York.

  • 15. zburrows  |  November 2, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    #1 I assume this trip included me since i dont think you went another time and had a duck hunter tournament… but I DO NOT remember coloring. I tried to squeeze the memory out of my brain but I cant. I remember buying shampoo with Brian, makeing SO much popcorn, the hilarious game we played, and Brian singing Dashboard Confessional to Kelly (“youre hair is eeeevveryyywheeereee”) But no recollection of coloring. Of course, in my memory I won the duck hunter tourny too. So, it could be a memory that I lost when killing brain cells.

    #2 Jansen’s closet with his labels and baskets puts mine to shame.

  • 16. Autumn  |  November 2, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Cheers for Pumpkin Spice!
    And “I’m very poppy” was a hoot! Made me laugh out loud!

  • 17. Sue @ Simons' Sista  |  November 2, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    I’m liking the randomness of the mixed contributor questions. Also – does the person that asked about dreams know what they mean? Why on why do I keep having a dream where I get my leg stuck behind my head???

  • 18. Ten on Tuesday | Life … By Laura Lou  |  November 2, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    […] I just felt like I should do a Ten on Tuesday post since I didn’t for two weeks in a row in […]

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win