Ten on Tuesday (54)

November 16, 2010 at 7:15 am 21 comments

Here you go!

1. What is your favorite breakfast pastry?
Cinnamon rolls, duh! Is that considered a pastry?

2. Were you ever in a Thanksgiving or Christmas play?
Not that I can remember but I’m sure I was. Once my sister wore a vest made out of a paper bag with a head-piece made out of construction paper. I don’t know if it was for a play or if it was just to have a rockin’ good time.

3. What is your favorite clothing accessory?
I love scarves. And while they may not be my favorite, I don’t think you look put together without a belt. I haven’t worn a belt in months… God bless the stretchy pants!

4. What is your favorite item of clothing?
Right now I hate everything except leggings and pajamas. Normally I love a good pair of jeans… but I feel like the Pillsbury Dough Boy in them right now. 

5. What is your favorite color and why?
Burnt orange. If you don’t know, you are dead to me.

6. What is your favorite type of Christmas cookie?
I forgot what the typical Christmas cookies are. I loooove the shortbread cookies that Stephen and I made last year. They were to die for. Tons of butter and then dipped in chocolate!

7. What is your favorite scent (food, perfume/lotion)
Here are some of my faves: Fresh coffee, homemade bread, cinnamon rolls, chocolate chip cookies, Jansen.

8. What is your favorite household cleaner?
Comet.

9. When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up? And what did you actually grow up to be?
I wanted to be a mommy and a teacher. I am actually a mommy and a lady who does paperwork for a construction company. Not the same. 

10. What is the last song or album you bought?
I don’t buy songs or albums.

Your turn. Here’s Mr. Linky:

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday.

Texas Proud What A Stupid Birthday

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  November 16, 2010 at 7:51 am

    Mmmm, baby smell is the best. For the first few weeks, I really didn’t think my girls had a smell and people thought I was crazy. Now I think they smell delicious.

  • 2. Taryn  |  November 16, 2010 at 8:55 am

    1. mmm… cinnamon rolls….
    2. oh yeah, I was in multiple plays for school and church from preschool thru 8th grade
    3. I don’t wear many accessories… I guess the black and gray scarf my mom made me a few years ago
    4. my slouchy black lounge pants. I wear them all the time.
    5. I love green… it matches my eyes
    6. frosted sugar cookies with sprinkles… I have my grandma’s recipe and make 100s of them every year!
    7. Currently it’s Forever Sunshine from bath and body works. anything with orange, vanilla, or coconut works for me!
    8. I use the whole greenworks line from Clorox.
    9. I wanted to be a doctor. I ended up as a mom, wife, and medical illustrator.
    10. i have napster, so I’m a downloading fool… my latest… Hands All Over by Maroon 5

  • 3. Ten on Tuesday (24) « Simply Sarah  |  November 16, 2010 at 9:02 am

    […] Ten on Tuesday! Every week, I get really excited to see what questions are up this week! I love random lists of things and getting to see everyone else’s answers. ToT is hosted by Chelsea at Roots & Rings […]

  • 4. Karen  |  November 16, 2010 at 9:27 am

    None, I don’t care for them, breakfast ain’t breakfast unless it includes grits, eggs and bacon, IMO, anything else is just food in the morning. lol

    Yes, one I remember well was a Christmas play, I forgot my lines, my sister was suppose to help us if we did, she got the giggles and left me standing there looking stupid. lol

    I have nothing

    If it was not for the law, I probably would not wear clothes.

    Blue, I don’t know why.

    Sugar cookies, not really a fan of cookies though.

    Not really big on scents, certain ones trigger allergy type headaches, I guess the scent of powder is one of my favorites, but I also love puppy breath, they need to bottle it.

    Lysol, or Mr Clean.

    I wanted to work with animals, maybe a vet, now I work with paper, paying the bills at my job. Missed it by a long shot. lol

    I stopped buying music a long time ago, I only listen to the radio if I’m in my car.

  • 5. Jessica  |  November 16, 2010 at 9:37 am

    Ahh, I’m also a fan of comet. My mind was kind of blank last night when I was answering these questions.

  • 6. Sister  |  November 16, 2010 at 10:35 am

    I got to class early so i’m gonna do this!

    1. What is your favorite breakfast pastry?
    chocolate filled shipleys donut

    2. Were you ever in a Thanksgiving or Christmas play?
    yes, two from galilee. (in regards to your answer, that was just for school. we were having a mock-thanksgiving feast and we could either be a pilgrim or an indian.)

    3. What is your favorite clothing accessory?
    hmmm it changes with the outfit. right now its my belt. sometimes its a scarf..others a headband

    4. What is your favorite item of clothing?
    all of my boots. love them.

    5. What is your favorite color and why?
    green. it’s relaxing, it’s a natural color, and it makes my eyes look dynamite.

    6. What is your favorite type of Christmas cookie?
    anything with chocolate and no nuts

    7. What is your favorite scent (food, perfume/lotion)
    amber romance-victorias secret
    japanese cherry blossom- bath and body works
    red jeans- versace
    my niece
    my nephew
    my boyfriend
    i have lots of scents i like.

    8. What is your favorite household cleaner?
    clorox wipes

    9. When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up?
    When I was really little i wanted to be a teacher.. then i realized that that involved waking up early and going to school everyday for the rest of my life. heck no. so since about 5th grade it’s been a full-time mom.

    10. What is the last song or album you bought?
    hmm probably something from glee.

  • 7. Stacie  |  November 16, 2010 at 10:42 am

    I love scarves, and I have them, but I never know how to wear them and I think it shows.

  • 8. lisa  |  November 16, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Baby smell is the best!

  • 9. Nora  |  November 16, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    got to love the new baby smell!

    I don’t think i’ve used comet in ages but I sitll get the “Comet” song stuck in my head from Breakfast Club!

  • 10. Olivia  |  November 16, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Linked! Love these!

  • 11. Debbie  |  November 16, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    cinammon rolls are ah-maaaaazing! and it’s not a pastry, but, breakfast food reminded me of breakfast tacos. now, i want to go to juan in a million in austin….wearing burnt orange. 🙂

  • 12. Rachel  |  November 16, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    Are you admitting to illegally downloading music?? Shame! 🙂

  • 13. Michelle  |  November 16, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Thanks for doing these! I just found you through Erin, and I’m very thankful for a writing prompt today!

    I also adore green.

  • 14. Jen  |  November 16, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    Hi there! I found you through Doniree, and I thought I would play along with y’all today. So nice to meet you!

  • 15. Jenny  |  November 16, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I think everyone I know wore a vest made of a paper bag, and a pilgrim hat too!

  • 16. Mama Fuss  |  November 16, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Aw, man, I forgot it was Tuesday. And I already posted twice today, so I think I won’t do this one today. But maybe tomorrow. But some of those questions are even from me! Yay!

    Yes, cinnamon rolls are a pastry. At least in my book.

  • 17. Laurie  |  November 16, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    I’m so thankful for ToT. I think I would cease to exist in the blog-o-sphere right now if it weren’t for these.
    Love that new baby smell!

  • 18. Stevie  |  November 16, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    I love burnt orange! It’s such a great color that can add so much to an outfit or a room.

  • 19. mom (nana)  |  November 16, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    1. What is your favorite breakfast pastry?
    Cinnamon rolls are a good choice…although I do like the “explosion” I make too when it is warm out of the oven!

    2. Were you ever in a Thanksgiving or Christmas play?
    Oh yes, I was in a Christmas play IN PUBLIC SCHOOL when I was in 2nd grade and I was the angel who spoke the Luke verse, “do not be afraid I bring you good tidings of great joy, for unto you this day, a savior has been born……many many lines and I knew them all! Yea for me

    3. What is your favorite clothing accessory?
    my Nana necklace. And I do like boots in the winter

    4. What is your favorite item of clothing?
    l like a good pair of jeans and I do like to dress up in a long skirt and boots when the weather is right.

    5. What is your favorite color and why?
    Burnt orange, Red, green….

    6. What is your favorite type of Christmas cookie?
    Not really a cookie but it is my maw’s toffee crunch recipe. My sister Bonnie makes it the best! I also like the little mexican cookies, pan de polvo that she always orders for me. Especially the ones dusted in cinammon and sugar

    7. What is your favorite scent (food, perfume/lotion)
    Can’t do too many perfumy scents because of headaches. I do like the smell of fresh brewed coffee! YUMMMM And of course, fresh baked choc chip cookies. (and my grandkids except when they are poopy!)

    8. What is your favorite household cleaner?
    Softscrub with bleach

    9. When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up? And what did you actually grow up to be?A full time mommy. And for a short while, I wanted to be a flight attendant (called a stewardess when I was growing up) which is crazy because I do not love to fly! I did get to be a full time mommy and I am grateful. Have enjoyed the other jobs I have had too.

    10. What is the last song or album you bought?
    I can’t even remember buying one. If I did it was for Lindsay. (And whomever gave you this question has to be old like me because you said “album” )

  • 20. Angie  |  November 17, 2010 at 1:52 am

    D’oh, I used the wrong link!!! I meant to put in today’s and I put in last Tuesdays! Sorry!!!

  • 21. Je  |  November 17, 2010 at 2:24 am

    I just found your blog from Doniree.com! Love this idea – and the idea behind your blog (from your About). xoxo

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win