Ten on Tuesday (64)

January 25, 2011 at 7:00 am 22 comments

These questions are from Sarah at Simply Sarah. I think they are a particularly fun and random bunch! If you’d like to submit a set, send them to me via email at chelsea (at) rootsandrings (dot) com.

1. Do you decorate for Valentine’s day?
Oh goodness no. I just hardly got all of my Christmas stuff down!

2. Does your desktop have a picture or computer graphic? Is it organized?
It’s not organized but it does have a picture. The one at work has a picture of Stephen and I at the Longhorns’ football stadium and my laptop has a picture of Jansen.

3. Do you use a paper planner, electric planner or no planner at all?
I have a paper planner that my sister made. Click here to see it. It’s that style but with a different cover. I love it. I love planners and I have it with me all the time.

4. Do you change purses or bags often or stick with a good thing?
I usually stick with one for about 6 months and then I get tired of it and get a new one.

5. What’s your favorite YouTube Video?
Boys Will Be Girls. If you have not seen it, do so immediately.

6. Do you use Turbo Tax or a real person to pay your taxes?
I use TurboTax or some other program like that and then I have my dad review it to see if I made any mistakes. My life isn’t complicated enough to pay a professional do to my taxes.

7. How many states have you set foot (or tire) in? Which ones?
Oh this is hard, let’s see what I can come up with. Texas (obviously), Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Florida, Oklahoma, Kansas, Colorado, Nebraska, Missouri, Washington, Maryland, Virginia, New York, Michigan, Nevada, Georgia, Tennessee, Arkansas, California… I think that’s it. So 20 states.

Okay Stephen wants to do this now: Texas, New York, Pennsylania, Delaware, Maryland, West Virgina, Virginia, Michigan, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Tennessee, Arkansas, Missouri, Illinois, Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska, Colorado, Nevada, Arizona, California, Hawaii, New Mexico… so 29. Wow.

8. How many countries have you been in? Which ones?
Just Mexico.

9. How many pillows are in your house? (Sleeping or decorative)
That’s almost an impossible question. I’m not even going to count.

10. How cold is too cold for flip flops?
I’m not really good at knowing degrees. If it’s not hot outside, I’m cold. I would guess that anything below 65 is probably too cold for me to wear flip flops. Is that a good guess?

Here’s Mr. Linky!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday.

All Thanks To You YourTubes

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wes  |  January 25, 2011 at 7:46 am

    Yeah, I just want to smack those dudes.

    (My favorite YouTube video right now: )

  • 2. Angela  |  January 25, 2011 at 7:56 am

    I’ve seen people around here wear flip flops in the snow. I think they’re crazy.

  • 3. Ten on Tuesday(33) « Simply Sarah  |  January 25, 2011 at 8:56 am

    […] at church so we could head to Dallas. So, I started wondering about some things and decided to help a sister out and put together some Ten on Tuesday questions. {That link is to Chelsea’s Blog–> […]

  • 4. Stacie  |  January 25, 2011 at 9:20 am

    Yeah, I just took our Christmas stuff down…but it’s still sitting in the middle of the floor.

  • 5. Laurie S.  |  January 25, 2011 at 9:34 am

    I guessed around 60-ish for the flip flops too… I can’t even think of what 60 feels like right now. Can’t wait until we get there though…

  • 6. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns  |  January 25, 2011 at 9:37 am

    I have a half finished list of questions that I should send to you… maybe this week I will actually get around to doing that!

    I was too lazy to count the # of states I have been to!!

  • 7. Mamarazzi  |  January 25, 2011 at 10:02 am

    love that video…so funny!!

  • 8. Taryn  |  January 25, 2011 at 10:08 am

    1. No. I have kitchen towels and a couple of cute little bowls my mom has given me. Everything else stays the same.
    2. Picture of me and Luke with my aunt’s dolphins. It is very clean and very, very organized.
    3. paper calendar and Outlook calendar, which is synced with my Outlook on my phone.
    4. Couple of times a year. If we’re going out and being fancy, like a wedding, I’ll put the essentials in a clutch.
    5. My husband, locked outside on our 2nd floor balcony.
    6. Real person: Rob’s business stuff is too complicated for me to mess with.
    7. It’s easier to list the ones I haven’t been in…. Alaska, hawaii, idaho, wisconsin, maine, vermont, so 44.
    8. Five. Canada, Mexico, US, Jamaica, Bahamas
    9. Oh man… 6 on the couch, 3 downstairs bedroom, 6 our bedroom, 1 luke’s bedroom, 4 upstairs bedroom, 2 body pillows… sooooo… 22, plus I’m sure I have some extras in the linen closet.
    10. It is never too cold for flip flops. I wore them in Rochester, NY when there was snow on the ground (I had a broken toe at the time.) and I also wore them at Passion last year, when Atlanta got down to like 10 degrees or something. But my feet were HAPPY.

  • 9. Erin And Guide Pup Pompei  |  January 25, 2011 at 10:27 am

    LOL! Hilarious video! i Love it!

  • 10. jen  |  January 25, 2011 at 10:27 am

    i think if i lived anywhere that 65 degrees was considered cold, i would only ever wear flip-flops…

  • 11. Nora  |  January 25, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I’d have to agree; anything cooler than 65 degrees is much to cold for flip-flops although sometimes I”ll wear a sweatshirt + jeans + flops. True story. I’m that person 🙂

  • 12. SimplySarahJ  |  January 25, 2011 at 10:58 am

    The videos that people are posting are HILARIOUS!

  • 13. Becca  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Where I live (Upper Peninsula of Michigan) flip flops are acceptable if there is not any snow on the ground and nobody thinks anything of it. Shorts too. It’s how we roll here, they don’t call us “Yoopers” for nothing!

  • 14. Debbie  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:33 am

    omg, how have I not seen that video?!?! that was hi-larious!!!

  • 15. Kelly  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Your answer to the pillow question…..too funny:)

  • 16. mom (nana)  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:52 am

    Didn’t you go to Pennsylvania last year with the Hurst family?

  • 17. Ten on Tuesday #64 | Haecceity.nu  |  January 25, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    […] Roots & Rings, following Allison’s […]

  • 18. Ten on Tuesday TIME! | jenkakio  |  January 25, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    […] that time!!!!  Come and join the fun at Roots and Rings.  I would like to know more about you guys and this would be a great way to get to know each […]

  • 19. jenkakio  |  January 25, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Whoa, that’s a lot of states! Awesome!

    And that youtube clip is funny!

  • 20. E  |  January 25, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    That video you posted is absolutely hilarious! Love it!

  • 21. Alicia  |  January 26, 2011 at 2:58 am

    I listed that states that I’ve been to on my blog, thinking I was going to have a ton, and I only had 8. I was shocked because even I thought it was more than that.

    You’re quite a traveller.

  • 22. lisa  |  January 26, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I’m behind, I just did this one today. I really liked it and didn’t want to skip it, so I’m doing Ten on Wednesday.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win