Ten on Tuesday (42)

August 10, 2010 at 7:15 am 23 comments

This week’s questions come from me again. Hope you like them!

1. Do you have an innie or an outie?
I normally have an innie but at this point in my pregnancy I have an outie or an even-with-my skinnie.

2. What kind of milkshake do you order?
Chocolate. I’m of the mindset that you shouldn’t waste calories on dessert if it doesn’t involve chocolate. 

3. How often do you repeat outfits at work?
Pre-pregnancy- Probably every 3 weeks. Some items shorter, some longer. The dress code at my office is really casual so that helps.
Pregnancy- I currently wear the same few things every week. I have two maternity shirts that are still long enough, all the other days I wear Stephen’s t-shirts. But I refuse to spend any money on more maternity clothes… even though I’ll need them again in the future.

4. What are your feelings about thank you notes?
I think they are necessary. I think it’s tacky if you don’t send thank you notes. I have a love/hate relationship with writing them… I hate it because it takes SO LONG but I love to do it because I think that if someone is going to give me something, they deserve to know how much I appreciate it. And while I don’t give gifts just to get praise, I expect a thank you note.

5. Do you like spicy food?
I wish I did, but I just can’t handle it.

6. How many toilet paper squares do you use?
Depends on if it’s one ply or two. If it’s that nasty toilet paper in public restrooms that is so thin that you can see through it, I don’t count. I probably use ten thousand in that case. If it’s good toilet paper, probably like 4 or 5 squares. I’m not one to use a wad. I think it’s unnecessary.

7. Were you in Girl Scouts?
Yeah. I was in Brownies for 2 or 3 years. I don’t remember much about it except snack time from a giant cookie tin. And selling girl scout cookies… that sucked.

8. Notebooks/Journals: College ruled? Wide Ruled? No lines? Spiral Bound? Plain front? Decorative?
I live looking at really pretty journals but when it comes down to writing them, I prefer something with a spiral. It’s so much easier. I hate wide ruled! Most importantly, I have to use a good pen.

9. Do you snack throughout the day? What do you pack for snacks?
Yes, I usually have a snack at 10:30. Sometimes yogurt, sometimes cheese. Then if I didn’t finish my lunch, I’ll eat the last bit at about 3:30. Crackers or cheese or something.

10. What is your favorite month? Why?
November. First of all, it’s my birthday month so that automatically makes it wonderful. But I also love it because it has Thanksgiving and a lot of Christmas anticipation. It’s a good month. I’ve never met anyone who doesn’t like November.

Here’s Mr. Linky.

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Pregnant Pause – Week 34 Will The Real Chelsea Please Stand Up

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mama Fuss  |  August 10, 2010 at 7:45 am

    I didn’t think about my belly button currently being an outie – it isn’t even even w/ my skin, it’s a full-on OUTIE. My husband says it looks like it could be the baby’s nose.

    I used to think the same thing about dessert, but then I came across a couple of desserts based on fruits and I could honestly say they rank in my top 5. My husband makes this apple crisp that is amazing and there is no chocolate involved.

  • 2. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  August 10, 2010 at 7:54 am

    “Even with my skinnie”… too funny!!
    You deserve a chocolate shake today, my pregnant blogland friend!

  • 3. Taryn  |  August 10, 2010 at 8:16 am

    1. i don’t really know…. it looks like an outie (like a cabbage patch doll) but it’s inward (it doesn’t stick out past my skin.)

    2. chocolate. and occasionally a peppermint chocolate from chick-fil-a!

    3. Normally, about every 2-3 weeks. depends on if i have meetings or not… then i have to be a little dressier. usually it’s just skirt or capris, a Legal-eze polo and some flipflops. lol

    4. I will always write thank-you notes. Always. THey can be a pain, esp when I have to do them for stuff like my son’s 2year bday presents, but I will ALWAYS do them.

    5. yeah, but I don’t like stuff to be so spicy that it overwhelms the food.

    6. i’m gonna go with chelsea’s answer on that one. they stuff we have at work…… lots and lots and lots of it! the stuff at home… don’t need very much 🙂

    7. nope. Thank god.

    8. i don’t keep a journal. if i write in notebooks, it just has to have a perforated edge so the paper comes out clean and it has to be college-ruled. And i have to have a good sharpie or gel pen.

    9. yeah. breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus at least two snacks. I usually have yogurt, celery and hummus, apples, string cheese… trying to stay kinda healthy.

    10. March. It’s my bday month. Since I’m in florida, that means it’s getting pretty warm during the day but still cool at night. and it’s warm enough that I can go in my swimming pool. Plus thats when it’s spring break and its fun to go people watch on the beach.

  • 4. MrsSJohnson  |  August 10, 2010 at 8:26 am

    Great questions Chelsea!! Especially the thank you notes one- I’m interested to see what others say!

  • 5. MASHley  |  August 10, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Matt –
    What is this “Mister Linky”?

  • 6. Kim  |  August 10, 2010 at 8:39 am

    *hand raised* I don’t like November… or December. I actually hate the holiday season. That will probably change when I have kids one day but for now, and for as long as I can remember, it is what it is.

    Though we’ve never actually met so technically you still have never met anyone who doesn’t like November. 😉

  • 7. Karen  |  August 10, 2010 at 9:13 am

    An innie!!

    I like chocolate, but there is a restaurant here called, “Carey Hillards” that serves a cherry milkshake, for some reason they don’t advertise it :/ but it is really good.

    Pffft, all I wear are T-shirts from our vendors or our company, so quite often.

    They are a good thing to do, it’s nice knowing that some one appreciated your gift or time.

    Yes, but my tummy does not, but since my taste buds are in control, then it must suffer.

    Not as many as my cat shreds.

    No

    College ruled, Spiral bound, either but also depends on available choice of décor.

    No, I’m not big on “snacks” with the exception of one week out of each month, I think we all know what I’m talking about.

    Any holiday month with friends and family are great, but this year September is going to be mine, because “The Vampire Diaries” new season begins and I can’t wait, they have had us on hold since like May, and it’s driving me crazy. :p

  • 8. Nora  |  August 10, 2010 at 9:22 am

    haha, an even-with-my-skinnie. Cracked me up.

    YES to the chocolate/dessert thing. Why bother otherwise? Proof yet again that we are soul sisters.

    I was in Girl Scouts for a few years too; my most vivid memory is making butter in jars (the size of baby food ones). Random, eh?

    College Ruled notebooks all the way and a handful of very good pens. It’s just necessary.

  • 9. Debbie  |  August 10, 2010 at 9:44 am

    haha love your belly button definition! 🙂 mine popped out pretty far when I was pregnant, too.

    and you’re right. there’s no point in having a great journal/notebook if you can’t accompany it with a great pen!

  • 10. Jessica  |  August 10, 2010 at 9:46 am

    I love November too! It’s always been my favorite month.

  • 11. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  August 10, 2010 at 9:47 am

    My questions won’t post until Thursday as I had a book review that had to post today…

    I had a hard time deciding between October & November for my favorite month… Ended up going w/ October but it was a pretty close call between the 2!

  • 12. Stacie  |  August 10, 2010 at 11:55 am

    Oooo, I’m all excited for fall now! I forgot how much I also like November…all of that Christmas anticipation….Ooooo!

  • 13. Stephie  |  August 10, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I’ve never met anyone that doesn’t like November though I chose October as my favorite month 🙂

  • 14. Stephany  |  August 10, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Ugh, wide-ruled. That’s such a big no-no with me. It just makes me write larger and less neat!

    Yay for November! That’s my favorite month, too!

  • 15. Fuegita  |  August 10, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    About the only thing from brownies I remember was my mom gave us milk but didn’t tell us what it was. We all really liked it then she told us it was goat’s milk and we all ran to the bathroom to spit it out. I liked 4-H way better

  • 16. Alisha  |  August 10, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    I totally agree with you about November. It’s super exciting!

  • 17. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  August 10, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    OK, Chelsea. I counted.
    It was 9!

  • 18. Back With 10 On Tuesday! « Erika Blogs  |  August 10, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    […] time again for "10 on Tuesday"! If you would like to participate go here. I plan on writing a "real" blog either later today or […]

  • 19. Katie  |  August 10, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    I totally agree with you on thank you notes!!!

  • 20. mintyfresch  |  August 10, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    I’m glad we can agree on spicy food and milkshakes!

  • 21. Jill  |  August 10, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    If dessert calories must be wasted on something other than chocolate, my choice would be cheesecake. Even better? If it is snicker’s cheesecake from the cheesecake factory. That stuff is delicious. Nommmmm

  • 22. Southern Gal  |  August 10, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    1. Do you have an innie or an outie?
    Innie and same as you when I was pregnant.

    2. What kind of milkshake do you order?
    Pineapple

    3. How often do you repeat outfits at work?
    I’m a stay at home mom. Do pajamas count as outfits? I repeat often. (You’re wise not to buy more maternity clothes now. You’ll be buying a few new things with each pregnancy anyway.)

    4. What are your feelings about thank you notes?
    I love receiving them and writing them. It’s a courtesy. I have some relatives that never ever write thank you notes. It makes me a little crazy. Especially wedding and baby shower notes.

    5. Do you like spicy food?
    I like your answer. Anything that makes me sweat when I eat it is not considered enjoyable by me.

    6. How many toilet paper squares do you use?
    I have no idea. Four? five?

    7. Were you in Girl Scouts?
    Same here. I was in Brownies for two years and had to sell cookies.

    8. Notebooks/Journals: College ruled? Wide Ruled? No lines? Spiral Bound? Plain front? Decorative?
    College ruled, spiral bound, pretty notebooks.

    9. Do you snack throughout the day? What do you pack for snacks?
    Again, I stay at home. I have to make myself stay out of the kitchen. Yes, I snack. Usually yogurt, triscuits and hummus or tortilla chips and salsa.

    10. What is your favorite month? Why?
    April or September. Where I live those are the two most pleasant months weather wise.

  • 23. Courtney  |  August 11, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    Good questions! And I agree, thank you notes are a necessity!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win