Ten on Tuesday (45)

August 31, 2010 at 7:17 am 22 comments

First of all, let me say that I’m thoroughly disappointed that there weren’t more participants last week. It was a lot easier than it looked and it was so much fun to see everyone’s pictures. Any feedback? I’ve heard from some people that they’d like to do picture posts again. I need thoughts and feelings, please.

This week’s questions were submitted by Ashley at Ashley’s Antics. Go visit her!

1. Pretend it’s Monday morning–take us through a day in the life of you.
My alarm goes off, I push snooze. Repeat a couple times… cursing the Monday gods each time. I finally roll out of bed, shower, do my makeup and hair, get dressed, pack lunches, make toast with PB, and then hop in the car. Stephen drives us to his work, then I take the car to my office. Then I do whatever it is that I do at work. I stop and eat lunch at my desk from 12-1, this is non-negotiable. I work until 5:00 then drive to Stephen’s office to pick him up, then he drives us home. I get home and make dinner. Depending on what’s going on, we hang out at home or go do whatever it is we need to do. I usually have Bible Study on Monday nights but we don’t during the summer so I’ve just been watching the How I Met Your Mother, Rules of Engagement, Big Bang Theory lineup.

2. What’s your favorite reality tv show?
The Biggest Loser. But since that’s not on right now, I have to say Chopped or any other reality show on Food Network.

3. What motto do you live by?
I don’t live by any mottos.

4. If you knew could you try anything and not fail, what dream would you attempt?
I’d open a used bookshop slash bakery slash coffee shop. There would be big comfy chairs inside and nice shaded comfy areas to sit outside. It would have delicious cupcakes and mini cheesecakes. And we’d have pumpkin spice lattes year-round.

5. What was your first job?
I was a hostess/busser at a local cafe. I didn’t really like it but I liked the idea of working and making money. One day the manager told the only male host that he was the only employee worth anything around there. I quit the next day.

6. What is your current job?
I do billing and other administrative type work for a construction company. It is very glamorous.

7. What would you call yourself if you could choose your own name (and you cannot pick the one you already have)?
This is a very hard question. I really like my name because it’s not common at all. I’d want some other not common, not weird name. I can’t think of any… I think Chelsea is the only one that exists.

8. What musical instruments can you play?
HA! Next question.

9. Is it easier to forgive or forget?
Forgive. Forgetting is very, very hard.

10. What is one food you’d never want to taste again?
There are several things I could do without. Lentils, fish, okra, cooked spinach, olives, and anything mushy (tres leches cake, bread pudding, squash, etc.)

I was boring today. Sorry. I hope you’re more interesting!

Also, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY SISTER!!! I love you. You’re getting old.

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Pregnant Pause – 37 Weeks This Is A Recording

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. osarah  |  August 31, 2010 at 7:36 am

    Happy Birthday to your sister!

    In response to the picture post, I really wish I had done it. I just didn’t get my act together in time. Yes, I know I had a whole week. Yes, I procrastinated. Yes, I feel bad. Can I have a do over?

  • 2. Angela  |  August 31, 2010 at 7:46 am

    You know that I’d be up for another picture version of ToT!
    I’ve actually known quite a few Chelseas over my lifetime, so apparently it’s more common wherever I live!

  • 3. Karen  |  August 31, 2010 at 8:07 am

    1. beating up the alarm clock
    bathroom
    coffee
    feed the animals
    shower
    cussing as I’m driving to work
    work, oh hum
    cussing as I drive home from work
    feed the animals
    eat
    shower
    tv viewing
    bedtime

    2.Biggest loser, but right now it’s America’s Got Talent, Prince Poppycock for the win.

    3.Don’t count your chickens before they hatch.

    4.Living off the land

    5. Proof dept at a bank

    6. Accounts Payable for a building supply company

    7. I always wanted a boys name, like Toni, Tommie, Jerri something like that.

    8. .Pfft none

    9. Depends on the person, some you can’t get away from in order to forget. But I would prefer to just forget.

    10. This lady that owns a convince store in my town, she is from India, she made some kind of thin bread, she let me taste one, it was horrible, just horrible, I acted like it was good but it was horrible.

  • 4. Stacie  |  August 31, 2010 at 8:24 am

    #5 Oooo, snap! How do stupid bosses get to be bosses?

    Loved doing the pictures, by the way!

  • 5. Stephie  |  August 31, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Happy Birthday to your sister!

    #5 – What a jerk! I would’ve quit too. Okay, I wouldn’t really have quit, but I would’ve wanted to!
    #6 – Don’t you love being a paper pusher? 😉
    #7 – Chelsea is a very beautiful name

  • 6. Taryn  |  August 31, 2010 at 8:52 am

    1. Wake up when my alarm goes off at 6:40am (earlier if Luke has decided to get up). Take a shower and get dressed for work. Go get Luke changed and ready for school. Pack lunch for him. Pack lunch for me. Help Luke finish eating breakfast. Control any temper-tantrums that have flaired up in that 20min window. Drive Luke to daycare. Drive to work. Eat breakfast at desk and read email and blogs. Start real work at 9am. Eat lunch at 12. More work. Drive to daycare to pick up Luke. Drive home. Make dinner for Luke and maybe me and Rob (if he’s home.) Play with Luke outside, in pool, whatever. Luke’s bathtime at 7:30. Watch an episode of Spongebob and give Luke a snack. Read 3 books with Luke and then lights out for bed. THEN I can finally sit down and relax a little and watch some TV before my bedtime!! Thank God for Tivo.

    2. What’s your favorite reality tv show?
    Survivor. Then Top Chef, Project Runway and BL.

    3. i’m not real big on mottos.

    4. I would love to design and paint murals in kid’s rooms!

    5. a cashier at Kroger. I always worked the late night shift… some innnnteresting people come into the grocery store late at night!

    6. I do medical illustrations for a litigation support company. We are up to our eyeballs in big tobacco cases right now, so I’m really tired of drawing lungs and stuff.

    7. I have no idea. I really like my name, it’s very unusual.

    8. I played the clarinet for 8 years.

    9. Agreed. much easier to forgive. I don’t forget much.

    10. Onions. Onions. Onions. Doesn’t help that I’m highly allergic to them, too. I hate mushy stuff… over-ripe bananas and things of that nature. Caviar. Cooked salmon.

  • 7. Lauren from Texas  |  August 31, 2010 at 8:57 am

    You just don’t know how to make lentils. I could make lentils one hundred ways and they would be delicious every time!

  • 8. Ten on Tuesday (16) « Life At A Different Pace…  |  August 31, 2010 at 9:02 am

    […] Aug Tuesday shows it face; therefore, so does the weekly Ten on Tuesday blog post. Click here to head over to Roots&Rings and find out how others are answering todays questions. Maybe you […]

  • 9. Nora  |  August 31, 2010 at 9:22 am

    So I jumped on the bandwagon for the first time today! (added to mr. linky of course.)

    I do not like mushy things either! So disgusting!

  • 10. MrsSJohnson  |  August 31, 2010 at 9:31 am

    I loved the pictures! I vote yes to doing them again!

  • 11. Kara  |  August 31, 2010 at 10:58 am

    I’d love another photo ToT. I thought it was a lot of fun! Maybe the people who didn’t do it are just not die hard ToT’ers. Ha!

  • 12. Amanda  |  August 31, 2010 at 11:14 am

    I know lots of Chelseas! 🙂 I’ve never thought of it as “unique” – it’s kind of like Sarah or Jessica here!

    I would totally do a picture post. I was absent a lot from the blog world, so I didn’t see you were doing it until WAY after the fact 🙂

  • 13. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  August 31, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    #5… Yeah for you on quitting that job! (What an uncool boss.)
    And if you ever get around to opening your book/coffee shop, let me know!! Maybe we can go into business together!
    Oh, and I forgot about “Chopped.” We love that show around here!

    And the picture T on T was great! I vote for another.

  • 14. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  August 31, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    I liked the picture post last week – it was fun to switch up & ‘see’ people’s lives for a change…

    I would definitely frequent your coffee/bookshop/bakery place. Assuming I lived in Texas…

  • 15. Katie  |  August 31, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    I loved the picture ToT! I did it, I just did it a day late because I can’t seem to get my act together. But I would love to do another!

  • 16. abby  |  August 31, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    I’m all about the picture ToT. I totally would have done it had I been on top of my game…but unfortunately lately I keep reading posts a couple days late because I can’t seem to catch up! But yes, loved the photos and next time I’ll try really hard to join in!

  • 17. Ashley  |  August 31, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    Hey.. I would have done the photos and I kept looking for the post on the Friday before that Tuesday and I never saw it.

    By the time I saw the picture rules/questions it was Tuesday night and I was busy doing other things. I’ll def. do it if we have a few days of advanced warning.

  • 18. Lindsey  |  August 31, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    I loved the picture TOT and was hoping for another one this week. I am nosy so that was right up my alley 😉

  • 19. mintyfresch  |  August 31, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    I might be breaking the rules, but I just posted my answers for last week’s TOT. I hope that’s okay! I loved seeing your photos and reading your answers this week!

  • 20. 10 on Tuesday – #45 | Live, Breathe, Shine  |  August 31, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    […] Ten on Tuesday – #45 […]

  • 21. Kim  |  August 31, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    I was away from the blog (and normal reality) so I wasn’t able to do the picture ToT which I was disappointed by. I’d love for there to be another round!

  • 22. Courtney  |  September 9, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    How’s the little guy doing? I’m finally caught up with TonT! I’ll whip up, or find, some questions to send you to use sometime this week.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win