Ten on Tuesday (51)

October 26, 2010 at 7:16 am 15 comments

This group of questions comes from the comments section of a post last week. Thanks for your contributions! If you’d like to add more, I’ll use them for future ToTs.

1. What is your favorite decor item in your house?
Hmm. There is a painting of Stephen and I that I LOVE. But currently my favorite piece of decor is Jansen. That’s sort of all I look at.

2. What is your favorite hair product?
I don’t use many products. I would have to say that my favorite hair related item is a blow dryer. My hair looks weird without one.

3. Are you a good dancer?
Not even a little bit.

4. You get some good news, who’s the first person you call?
Stephen, definitely. Then my mom.

5. Would you rather take pictures, or be in pictures?
I don’t mind either way, just as long as there ARE pictures. I think everyone should be in some pictures or else you’ll regret it. Even if you think you look awful or hate your double chin or aren’t wearing makeup. You are you and there should be pictures of you.

6. What is your shoe style?
Comfortable. I don’t wear heels very often anymore because of my back problems. I pretty much live in my Sperrys, Reefs, and Croc flip flops. I work at an extremely casual company so I ne ver have to dress up more than that.

7. How often do you eat out?
Once a week maybe. Stephen and I rarely eat out if it’s just the two of us. I have several reasons for this: It’s expensive, the portions are too big, I can cook, I don’t like really loud places. But we’ll occasionally go to lunch or dinner with his parents and we often have lunch after church with mine.

8. If someone has food in their teeth, do you tell them?
It depends on who they are. I would tell my family and close friends but that’s probably it. I don’t like to embarrass people and, while it may be embarrassing that they have food in their teeth, it’s even more embarrassing that I have to point it out to them

9. Do you fold your underwear? 
Nope. I just have one drawer of lots of crumbled up undies.

10. Milk, dark, or white chocolate?
Usually dark. Occasionally milk. Rarely white.

Link it up!

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday.

“Mondays Can Die.” Jansensational

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue @ SimonsSistaSaw  |  October 26, 2010 at 7:34 am

    I’m with yuo on the white chocolate. It’s not that I won’t eat it. It’s just that I won’t eat it ahead of the others. It’s just a wee bit sweet, no?

    Also, I like the randomness and the easiness of this weeks questions.

  • 2. Karen  |  October 26, 2010 at 7:42 am

    1. A picture that my grandmother bought that was in my dad’s house, before I was even born, it’s an old house, with a stream and boats in it, and a horse and buggy, I can sit and look at it, and just daydream. My siblings were upset because dad let me have it, apparently I don’t care, because I still have it. LOL
    2. I don’t have any.
    3. No way!
    4. It used to be my dad, no one really right now.
    5. Take pictures, I am not photogenic at all!
    6.Simple, I don’t care for fancy shoes, and I hate flats.
    7. Not very often, almost none.
    8. LOL, depends on who they are, friend, family, yes, stranger no.
    9. I don’t wear, oh never mind.
    10. Milk or dark.

  • 3. Joy  |  October 26, 2010 at 8:13 am

    Our answers to #10 are almost identical ~ too funny!

  • 4. Nora  |  October 26, 2010 at 8:36 am

    How fun that you have a painting of you & Stephen! I love that.

    I am rarely a white chocolate person; only on pretzels (chocolate covered obviously) or on raisins. Mostly milk though I really prefer semi-sweet for baking, and dark on certain cookies (like Petit Ecolier, have you ever had them? They are divine. So amazing).

  • 5. Mama Fuss  |  October 26, 2010 at 8:41 am

    I love that you have a painting of you guys. Very cool.

    I didn’t think of the kids as a decor item… though they do liven the place up a bit!

  • 6. Steph  |  October 26, 2010 at 10:08 am

    I love that you have a painting of you and Stephen. I’d love to get one of my wedding pictures done on canvas some day.

  • 7. Southern Gal  |  October 26, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Good questions.

    1. I love family pictures. (You need to show us the painting of you and Stephen.)
    2. Curly, wild hair = lots of hair product
    My favorite is L’Oreal Curling Gel
    3. Yes. And I love it all except hip hop.
    4. My husband, then my daughter or mom. Depends on the news.
    5. Take them. Your advice about being in the pictures is so true.
    6. I would live in my Danskos if I could.
    7. Not often. I can find better things to spend $100 on. (The average cost for our whole family at a restaurant.)
    8. Oh, please, tell me. Whether you know me or not. I walk around with hair sticking straight up on my head and no one tells me WHY??? I tell someone else. Not to embarass them, but to save them from wondering later why no one even told them.
    9. No way.
    10. Dark, milk and then white.

  • 8. Taryn  |  October 26, 2010 at 11:11 am

    1. i love all my family photos and all the artsy ones that i’ve taken, too.
    2. John Freida Ocean Waves texturizing spray. They don’t make it anymore, so I bought like 10 bottles last time I found it online.
    3. Uh, not really.
    4. Rob, then dad/mom
    5. Take pictures
    6. High heels for work, flip flops all other times
    7. Once or twice a week. Usually with the guys at work for lunch
    8. Yes, definitely
    9. Nope, big ol’ waste of time
    10. dark, then milk, then white. Unless it’s my annual chocolate easter bunny… that has to be white chocolate 🙂

  • 9. Autumn  |  October 26, 2010 at 11:39 am

    #5! Very well said! I think I’ll say that to my picture-hatin 11 year-old. (Not that he’s going to care!)
    Woo Hoo for crumpled up undies!

  • 10. Laurie  |  October 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I love your answer for number 5. I’m a “take pictures” kind of person. I hate to be in them, but you have a very good point.
    =)

  • 11. mintyfresch  |  October 26, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I’m glad you’re not a good dancer either!

  • 12. Fuegita  |  October 26, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    I like #1. You’re son is very adorable.

  • 13. Allie  |  October 26, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    Linked up for the first time, Good questions!!

  • 14. Kyria  |  October 31, 2010 at 5:15 am

    Hey I just found your site so am going to be a week behind, but I love it and am looking forward to next week’s list.

  • 15. Courtney  |  November 1, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    I’m a slacker! Just answers this set of questions, and added in the current week’s. 🙂

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win