A Case of the Mondays

June 8, 2009 at 9:15 am 4 comments

I’m feeling quite overwhelmed today.

 

Maybe it’s because I’m exhausted from my weekend. Maybe it’s because I’m feeling stressed. Or because Rice lost this weekend and baseball, yet again, broke my heart. Maybe it’s my allergies. Or hormones. Maybe it’s the reoccurring shock I feel throughout every hour of every day since Makenzie Stocker’s death. I don’t know. All I know is that I’m struggling to keep my eyes open and my tears in.

 

So even though I have countless stories from my weekend, I’m not going to share them today. Today I’m taking a break. A breather. And saying a little prayer instead.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Marital Bliss In The Movies

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren From Texas  |  June 8, 2009 at 11:00 am

    I’ll say a little prayer for you, friend.

  • 2. Mom  |  June 8, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Mackenzie’s service was AMAZING and soooo full of the love of Jesus. I wish EVERYONE I KNOW could have been there to see the impact she has made in just her few 18 years. The whole Stocker family is filled to overflowing with God’ love and they showed it today. My prayer is that anyone that doesn’t know Jesus had their hearts open to hear the message today cause it was EVERYWHERE! Sending you hugs… I love you Chels…

  • 3. osarah  |  June 9, 2009 at 6:12 am

    I read the article about Mackenzie. What an amazing young woman. I’m very sorry to hear about her death – my prayers are with her family and everyone who knew her.

    *hugs*

  • 4. Stephenie  |  June 9, 2009 at 10:59 am

    I have to second “Mom” on this! Her service was out of this world, AWESOME! Wow, so young, so gifted, so full of love, so full of love for JESUS. I cant seem to find the words to describe it. I wish I would have had the opportunity to know her better. The Stocker family is remarkable. Nathan wrote an incrediable song for her, and the Stocker family speeches were touching. I think Maddy had it right on, “heaven must have gotten boring”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

