Seven Quick Takes (vol.12)

October 23, 2009 at 9:21 am 14 comments

Dear Friday,

I love you.

Always,
Chelsea

7_quick_takes

1.
Remember how I showed you that if you Google “how to know if my waterbed is full enough,”  you get me? Well last week someone Googled “baby why don’t you get on my waterbed” and got me. So apparently I’m the go-to girl for all things waterbed. I don’t know how I feel about that. In other Google-related news, here are some of this week’s searches:

-my grandbaby is cuter that yours
-my classes are full of losers
-bob harper do we clap tracey
-stephen’s brother shirt
-is it a big deal to be a rocket scientist

2.
Remember this cheesecake? This glorious, chocolatey, thick, delicious, cheesecake. I made it again last night for my sister-in-law’s boyfriend’s birthday. I get to have a bite of it in about 34.5 hours, plus our minus a few minutes. Can… can… can you tell how excited I am??? I can hardly s-s-speak!

3.
Thanks for all the dress help! I went shopping on Wednesday after work. It was quite a succesful trip. I ended up buying 3 dresses. I know, I know. I said I’d buy one for under $50. I said I’d buy one that I could wear to all three weddings and change my accessories. I remember, I wrote it. But you see, they were cheap. Kohl’s was having a great sale and I can’t pass up a great sale. For $119 I got two dresses, 4 bras, and a cute top. AND $20 Kohl’s cash! Then I went to JC Penny to check out their selection and ended up with one more. I planned to try them on last night and take pictures to show y’all but I was too busy making a cheesecake and watching The Office and 30 Rock. So you’ll just have to wait.

4.
America’s Funniest Home Videos is one of the greatest shows that ever existed. I firmly believe that.

5.
I’ve told you that my mind has been mush lately. I’m not just saying this. It’s true. Want proof? Re-read this sentence from yesterday: “It was fall of senior year when we got engaged and we were right out of college when we got married.” The problem? This isn’t true. Stephen was reading this yesterday and responded, “Ummm, you didn’t get engaged in the fall.” Crap. Then my sister-in-law commented, “Wait, I thought y’all got engaged in January (or February?)??” They are right. I seriously must be on crack or something. Stephen and I got engaged in January and got married in July. I’m not sure why I said fall. Ten points to Stephen and Heather for catching my mistake! Negative ten points to me for letting out an untimely and embarrassing brain fart.

6.
Let me just clear something up really quick. If you click on the ad on my sidebar, you will not get pop-ups or spammed or anything. It’ll simply take you to the website. I will NEVER post anything on my sidebar that will screw you over. I love you too much to do that. Also, I don’t get paid when you click it. Just so we’re clear on that!

7.
I am really enjoying these Ten on Tuesdays. I hadn’t planned on doing them each week but I’m going to keep going for a while. Quite a few of you participated these past two weeks and I had a lot of fun reading your answers! It’s a fun way to get to know y’all a bit. I read multiple answers on yalls blogs by yourselves and your readers and it was pretty entertaining. So keep it up!  We all need a day each week to do a mindless post, right? (Apparently I need two of those days… Don’t judge me.) Bloggers, I have a question for you. Would you like me to post the topic/questions on Monday so you can post on Tuesday? Or are you fine with the way it is? If I get no feedback, I’m going to keep it as is. But I have no problem posting earlier. Talk to me! Also, by Masselyn is designing me a fun button for my Ten on Tuesdays. I’m pumped!

 

Have a great weekend! I’m looking forward to a bit of rest & relaxation! I plan to do a lot of sleeping and reading this weekend! I’ll tell you the fun details on Monday! (You can go click that picture up there for more Quick Takes.)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Rainy Day, Stephen, Television. Tags: , , , .

I Got My MRS Because I’m Smart That’s What He Said

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bigjimou  |  October 23, 2009 at 9:50 am

    I would vote for keeping Ten on Tuesdays as is. Mmmm…cheesecake.

  • 2. Sarah  |  October 23, 2009 at 9:57 am

    1. I am so jealous of all of these cool Google searches everyone is showing up in. Other than “houston housewives looking for fun” and someone looking for exciting chicken recipes, no one doing random googling comes across me. I feel left out.

    Also, it absolutely is a big deal to be a rocket scientist.

    2. God. Now I want cheesecake.

    3. I think sometimes God presents you an opportunity. It would be wasteful to not take advantage of said opportunity by just letting all of that stuff sit on the rack of some store.

    4. America’s Funniest Home Videos. I stopped watching when Bob Saget left.

    5. I can’t help you here. This is just bad news.

    6. Thanks for not providing us shady links.

    7. Keep it as it is. If you tell me in advance, I will forget. I blame my Adult ADD that I have self-diagnosed myself with.

    Happy weekend!

  • 3. Joy  |  October 23, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Mmmm cheesecake!!
    Glad you had a successful shopping trip.
    I posted my answers my answers to Ten on Tuesday in your comment section but I like the idea of posting on my blog and linking back.

    Take care.

  • 4. Kathleen  |  October 23, 2009 at 10:31 am

    I like your Ten on Tuesdays. I have wanted to answer them but I have found myself too busy to do so lately. I will one day though!

  • 5. Southern Gal  |  October 23, 2009 at 11:23 am

    How do you know what people searched to get to your site? Sounds interesting.

    Love, love, love cheesecake.

    Go shopping with me, please?

    I hate when I forget something I’ve known my whole life. It happens though.

    I quit watching AFV when Daisy and that other guy were hosting. I started back when Tom came on board. Love that show. I have so many videos of my kids I should enter. One day I will.

    I never click the ads on sites. It’s not because I’m scared of them. I usually don’t have the time to get sucked into one more amazing site! Cause then I’ll have to add them to my reader or my favorites…

    I loved your Ten on Tuesdays. I might would post on my blog and link back if I had the questions in advance. Otherwise I will probably just answer in your comment section.

    P.S. Got my jewelry bag two days ago and LOVE it! I will be sharing the Etsy site with friends and family.

  • 6. Emily  |  October 23, 2009 at 11:54 am

    I love your google search results. I only show up if you search for various forms of ‘what will you find in a pit trap?’ I’m not quite sure how I feel about that…

    Ten on Tuesdays sounds interesting. I’ll have to check it out!

  • 7. Sarah @ This Heavenly Life  |  October 23, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Oh, I love Cheesecake (see? capital C. Big Deal.) and AFV. A perfect night would be to enjoy them at the same time! I think it’s one of the best shows on TV – not raunchy, not racy, not dramatic. Just stinkin fun.

  • 8. Debbie  |  October 23, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    thats crazy! we got engaged in january and married in july, too. just a year before you (i think)….

    i dont understand how ppl can be engaged for 2 or 3 years!

  • 9. Jill  |  October 23, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    don’t feel bad about brain mush…I had it today too. REALLY bad.

  • 10. Janet in Toronto  |  October 23, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    So glad I dropped by. I love your sense of humour and look forward to participating in Ten on Tuesdays! Adding you to my feed reader!

  • 11. Alyssa  |  October 23, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Great blog! I jumped over here from 20sb, I’ll have to come back and check it out. Don’t worry about the brain farts…I have them all the time!

  • 12. Angie @ Many Little Blessings  |  October 24, 2009 at 12:06 am

    Oh man — I just love Google search data. Sometimes I spend WAY too much time going through the keyword searches that bring people to my blogs. I especially love the ones that make me scrunch up my forehead and go, “What?” LOL

  • 13. Lisa D  |  October 24, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    I love the 10 on Tuesdays. I have been then making them my Ten on Thursdays so it makes no diff whether you post them on Mon or Tues for me. And yes, we all need some mindless posts!

  • 14. Ashley  |  October 25, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Isn’t it funny how people find your blog?!

    Sometimes you just need more than one dress, it’s a fact!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

