Introducing: Jansen Bridges

September 3, 2010 at 7:30 am 50 comments

So I’m not going to do a full update because I’m at the hospital and it’s currently midnight and I’m tired. I’ve finally calmed down from the craziest day and a half of my life and I’m ready to sleep. At leastΒ for a couple hours until they bring Jansen in for a feeding, or until one of the billion nurses come in to check on me or take my blood pressure or something.

I figured you wouldn’t mind that I keep it short as long as I show you a couple pictures of little Jansen. We have several million pictures but these are just a couple from my cell phone. They aren’t the best quality but he’s so cute that it doesn’t really matter.

Precious? Yes.

He was born at 1:37am on September 2. He weighed 7lbs. 14 oz. and was 20 inches long. He’s totally not a bobble head like we expected. In fact, he’s quite perfect.

I’ll have more pictures and details next week. Thanks for all of your comments, emails, tweet, etc. etc. etc. You guys are awesome!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

In which Jansen changes our plans. I Have Too Much To Say So I Won’t Say Much

50 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  September 3, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Yes he IS perfect!
    Adorable!
    And those cheeks need kissin!!
    Congrats to you and Stephen!

  • 2. Taryn  |  September 3, 2010 at 7:56 am

    Love the pics! I have been FB stalking your mom and sister, waiting for them to put up pictures too!! πŸ™‚

  • 3. Karen  |  September 3, 2010 at 8:09 am

    It’s too early to make me cry. lol
    He is beautiful, I am happy for you both, can’t wait to see more.
    Again, congratulations, and thank you God for such a perfect baby.

  • 4. Megan  |  September 3, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Congratulations! I’ve been following your blog for a while now and am just so excited for your family! πŸ™‚

  • 5. Nora  |  September 3, 2010 at 8:37 am

    Oh.My. Goodness.
    He’s adorable and handsome and looks perfect to me! The last photo with the hat killed me.
    Thinking of you & the Hurst clan.
    xoxox

  • 6. Marie  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Yay! Congratulations! He’s adorable!

  • 7. Erin  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Ohhh, he is beautiful! Congratulations!

  • 8. Marie  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:06 am

    He is beautiful!!!! Good job you two!

  • 9. Maureen, Jansen's Emmie  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:06 am

    I LOVE HIM!

  • 10. Samantha  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:06 am

    He is so cute and absolutely perfect! Enjoy every second with him, because they don’t stay little long! Congratulations on his safe arrival! Jansen is so blessed to be welcomed into the world by two parents who are so in love with him!

  • 11. brandilicious  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:11 am

    He’s beautiful! Congratulations πŸ™‚

  • 12. Erin  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:16 am

    HE IS SCRUMPTIOUS! What chubby cheeks. WHAT A BLESSING! Congratulations, girl! πŸ™‚

  • 13. Sarah Johnson  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Those cheeks are ABSOLUTELY precious! He is perfect! Congrats you guys! We love you!

  • 14. Debbie  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:48 am

    omg….what a doll!!!! he’s so precious. i LOVE those cheeks. glad he’s here safely and everyone’s doing well. can’t wait for the several million pictures! πŸ™‚

  • 15. The Stephanie  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:52 am

    Yep. It’s official – he’s adorable!! Congrats again!

  • 16. Faith  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:00 am

    He’s adorable! Congrats again!

  • 17. Taryn M. Peine  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:14 am

    He’s PRECIOUS Chelsea!! Not even close to being a bobble head – there looks like there’s tons of room in his little hat πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to hear about EVERYTHING! Congratulations!!

  • 18. Sarah  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Congratulations – he is adorable and so perfect!

  • 19. That Married Couple  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:20 am

    He is absolutely precious! Congratulations!!!

  • 20. TiphanyB  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:21 am

    Congratulations!!! I was looking at more pictures of him on facebook and I can definitely see the Rosenhagen in him. I’m certain he is going to be the perfect mix of you and Stephen!

  • 21. smile steady  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:28 am

    He’s perfect! I’m just so happy for both of you! Congratulations!

  • 22. Kara  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:58 am

    Oh my gosh, he’s so adorable! Congratulations to you and Stephen!

  • 23. Veronica  |  September 3, 2010 at 11:27 am

    you are a rockstar – blogging already! he is freaking cute!!! what a sweet little guy. Good job y’all! Can’t wait to hold him. And the pictures your dad posted are awesome too!

  • 24. DebbieQ  |  September 3, 2010 at 11:33 am

    He is just as cute as a bug’s ear!

  • 25. timlinzrowland  |  September 3, 2010 at 11:49 am

    He is so sweet!! Congrats on your baby boy. Hope you get lots of rest and your recovery goes as smooth as possible.

  • 26. Bec  |  September 3, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    Can you imagine how big he would have been if he stayed in til your due date?!

  • 27. abby  |  September 3, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    Absolutely precious!!! Congratulations! Enjoy every second of this time!

  • 28. Stacie  |  September 3, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Congratulations! He looks absolutely perfect!!

  • 29. Ashley  |  September 3, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Congratulations Chelsea! He is so beautiful!

  • 30. Caroline  |  September 3, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Congratulations!!! He is beautiful!

  • 31. Jana (sidetrack'd)  |  September 3, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    He’s beautiful! Congratulations!

  • 32. Darla Baerg  |  September 3, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    DARLING!!!

    SO happy for y’all!

  • 33. That Pink Girl  |  September 3, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Welcome to the world Jansen Bridges! You ARE perfect!

  • 34. Nicolasa  |  September 3, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    He sure is perfect! What a sweet looking little boy!
    Congratulations!

  • 35. Stephany  |  September 3, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    AH! Those chubby cheeks! He’s absolutely adorable! Congrats, congrats, congrats!!!

  • 36. rachel  |  September 3, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    Super congratulations!! So so so so excited for you to call those chubby cheeks your own!!

  • 37. Cousin Kim  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    One word: Cuddle-ish-ious!
    I hope you are taking advantage of the hospital stay and getting some rest. I love you so much and I can’t wait to meet Jansen.
    Sophie would love to see him, too. She loves, Loves, LOVES, Dixie’s babies. Infact, I think she’s infatuated with babies. :o)
    I know … I know…. Dan and I are working on that.
    Love from Alice….
    XOXOXOX

  • 38. mom (nana)  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    It is settled…. I have the most beautiful grandson in the whole wide world……omgosh….he is unbelievable and my daughter is unbelievable. She and her hubby, Stephen, are going to be AWESOME parents…..I can’t wait to see what God has in store and I really can’t wait to see my precious granddaughter Avery get to know her cousin, Jansen. How fun will that be???!!!!

  • 39. Samantha  |  September 3, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    Congratulations to the proud parents! He is absolutely precious. πŸ™‚

  • 40. Meghan  |  September 3, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    Oh my goodness… THE CHEEKS! Kiss them already!

    Congrats, guys!

  • 41. The Vamp Tramp  |  September 3, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Dude. That thing was inside you! Weird! (No, in all seriousness… SUPER. CUTE.) Congrats!

  • 42. Diane Krause  |  September 4, 2010 at 10:23 am

    Chelsea & Stephen — Congratulations! I know you’re excited beyond words. He is such a beautiful baby, and I know you’re treasuring every second with him. There’s simply no experience that compares to the arrival of your first baby — it’s magical. Wishing you well, and praying God’s blessing over your family — of 3!! Can’t wait to meet him.

  • 43. Parker's Mom  |  September 4, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I am so glad I got to visit with you and your family, and being able to meet Jansen!! That really brightened my day!! πŸ˜€

  • 44. Jill  |  September 4, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Congratulations momma! He looks adorable!! Take care and get some rest.

  • 45. Gabby  |  September 5, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    He is most certainly precious and perfect. Hang on to your hat baby, it is gonna be one wild and wonderful ride from here on out! Enjoy!

  • 46. Lisa from Lisas Yarns  |  September 5, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    He is so beautiful! Congrats! I love his cheeks – they look so squeezable. πŸ™‚

  • 47. Love and Three Day Weekends « A Double Shot of Texas  |  September 5, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    […] newborn nephew. Oh my goodness. He’s take your breath away beautiful. I cannot wait to read Jansen stories on Chelsea’s blog (Roots and Rings). Awww. PS that's Matt's arm. Did you […]

  • 48. Southern Gal  |  September 6, 2010 at 7:51 am

    How did I miss this post? I mean you’re on my Blogs I Follow list so I can see updates immediately, not to mention my reader. How?

    Well, I’m a few days late and a dollar short, but I’ve got to say…
    Chelsea, he is amazing! You did good, girl.

  • 49. Heidi  |  September 7, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Congrats on the little Prince! He is so adorable. I am expecting a little girl on Dec 10th- my first. I am so excited and just seeing another photo of a cute baby is making me antsy. I hope the next three months fly by for me.
    Enjoy that bundle of joy!
    PS:I came across your blog from my bf blog Lisa’s Yarns.

  • 50. Mama Fuss  |  September 10, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Our sons have the exact same birthday. Jansen is about 11 hours older than my baby boy. πŸ™‚ Hope you are enjoying your baby as much as I am enjoying mine!!! (I just posted my own birth story on my blog, if you feel like it, check it out! )

    http://www.philosopherjagger.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

