Ten on Tuesday (31)

May 18, 2010 at 8:15 am 12 comments

Today’s batch of questions are from Ashley at Double Shot of Texas. They are answered by Stephen because I was busy getting treatment from my Looocy on this awful back of mine. Enjoy!

1. If your name was a verb, what would “to Chelsea” mean? (Insert your own name though…)
Awesome; as in “to awesome something up” which would become “to Stephen something up.” …yeah, coolness.

2. What myth have you always wanted to prove or bust?
I would like to prove that some tornadoes really do take you to a technicolor dreamworld where cities are green and the only way around is by an unusually well kept brick road with no wear whatsoever.

3. If you had the ability to get a message out to the entire world, what would you say?
wuzzuuuuuuuup! …hopefully the largest commercial parody ever would ensue.

4. I know you’ve answered a similar question before, but it’s been awhile. Please name your current top 10 blogs.
1) Roots and Rings 2) Drudgereport  …that is all, because frankly I don’t really read blogs….sorry.

5. Do you have a junk drawer?
I would like to address this; there should never be a junk drawer.  If you call a drawer a junk drawer, then you probably just have a disorganized drawer which you can’t identify much inside of it.  This is not the point.  I have an eclectic drawer, organized, and knowing what’s in there, even though it’s full of things that there aren’t many of or belong together.

6. Bottled water or tap? 
filtered…in  your face!

7. As a kid, did you have a favorite Biblical story?
Mine was David and Goliath.  There was a cartoon where live action stuffed animals played the characters and David was played by a raccoon.  I loved those cartoons!

8. What is your favorite black and white movie? 
Schindler’s List, didn’t see that one coming, huh?!

9. Aside from your engagement/wedding rings, what is your favorite piece of jewelry that you own? Does it have a story behind it?
Even though I haven’t been able to find it for a couple of months, I have a ring from James Avery (which means I saw other people wearing it too) but it was a beaten metal ring with a raised cross on top.  I wore it on my pointer finger on my right hand because it’s hard to forget you have it on and what it is.

10. What sports/activities do you hope your kids will be involved in? (Answer for both a boy and a girl) 
I hope my boy will be involved in a martial art like tae-kwon-do, kung-fu, or boxing because they have basic rules that can be inherently learned and used throughout life as natural feeling rather than thought…plus a boy’s gotta know how to fight and how to use fighting to keep peace through gentleness.  Girls I would say the same thing, perhaps Yoga instead since girls have to learn how to keep a clear head with all those hormonal boys around.  I also want both to play baseball and soccer.

(This is Chelsea speaking now.) I just read his answers. Some of them are quite goofy! Sorry if you were expecting something more serious! Sometimes it’s nice to have a bit of a change around these parts. Yes?

Add your links below!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Pregnant Pause – Week 22 Loser 9.18: The Marathon

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacie  |  May 18, 2010 at 8:33 am

    …and then there was the Veggie Tales David and Goliath. Hehehe.

  • 2. Angela  |  May 18, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I like Stephen’s answer for #5. I’m officially going to start calling my junk drawer an “eclectic drawer”!

  • 3. Nicolasa  |  May 18, 2010 at 9:08 am

    I’ve got my answers on my blog! I love this!

  • 4. ten on tuesday…. « Jens World  |  May 18, 2010 at 9:09 am

    […] May 18, 2010 ten on tuesday…. Posted by jnyfritz under Uncategorized, ten on tuesday Leave a Comment  pretty interesting questions this week…Thanks Chelsea!! […]

  • 5. deiala  |  May 18, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Stephen’s answers were really fun to read!

  • 6. Alishka Babushka  |  May 18, 2010 at 11:16 am

    thanks for posting fun memes!

  • 7. Taryn E  |  May 18, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    1. To be exceptionally talented at drawing 🙂

    2. I really liked the one that was on Mythbusters not too long ago… that women really do have a much higher pain threshold than men… and that curse words DO actually make a boo-boo hurt less!

    3. John 3:16

    4. Roots and Rings. Pioneer Woman. Go Fug Yourself. PerezHilton. What Would Tyler Durden Do? Todd Stocker’s Blog. Tasty Kitchen…….. I think that’s all of them.

    5. No, our house has a junk DESK. It belongs to my husband. I hate it.

    6. Filtered out of the fridge door.

    7. The exodus from Egypt.

    8. Anything by Alfred Hitchcock.

    9. I have a silver Alpha/Omega ring (from James Avery) that I got for confirmation. I love it.

    10. Boy – Football, baseball, rugby. Team sports are good for you, even if you’re not so good at them. I wouldn’t mind him doing Ju-Jitsu either.
    Girl – Volleyball, softball, rugby. Same reason.

    I really don’t want either kid playing soccer, mainly b/c I don’t want to have to sit thru the games!

  • 8. Lauren from Texas  |  May 18, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Maybe your James Avery ring is in your “eclectic drawer.”

  • 9. Nora  |  May 18, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    hahaah, answer to #3 cracked me up. I can see it happening now 🙂

  • 10. Ten on Tuesday | Live, Breathe, Shine  |  May 18, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    […] Brought to you by Roots & Rings […]

  • 11. Courtney  |  May 18, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    No, my junk drawer is totally junked over. Sure, I know there is a flashlight and a pen in there…somewhere… There is no organization to it at all. 🙂

  • 12. Emmie (MIL)  |  May 22, 2010 at 8:35 am

    1. If your name was a verb, what would “to Maureen? (Insert your own name though…)
    perky!

    2. What myth have you always wanted to prove or bust?
    Have no idea

    3. If you had the ability to get a message out to the entire world, what would you say?
    BE NICE! I can’t stand mean.

    4. I know you’ve answered a similar question before, but it’s been awhile. Please name your current top 10 blogs.
    1) Roots and Rings 2) http://www.courtneyhurst.com

    5. Do you have a junk drawer?
    oh yes!

    6. Bottled water or tap?
    bottled

    7. As a kid, did you have a favorite Biblical story?
    The story of Jesus’ birth

    8. What is your favorite black and white movie?
    too many to count, but “It’s a Wonderful Life” is right up there

    9. Aside from your engagement/wedding rings, what is your favorite piece of jewelry that you own? Does it have a story behind it?
    My “Emmie” and “Jansen” necklace is # 1, and the story is that Chelsea and Stephen gave it to me for my 50th birthday to commemorate my first grandbaby. Then when they found out they were having a baby boy, they added Jansen’s name for mother’s day! And a piece of James Avery I bought for myself and my 2 sisters when our mom died. It’s the mother and child heart shaped pendant. And lastly, a string of pearls that belonged to my Mimi. I wore them at my wedding, and hope my 2 daughters will wear them at their weddings.

    10. What sports/activities do you hope your kids will be involved in? (Answer for both a boy and a girl) Well, my kids are grown, but between the 3 of them they played soccer, baseball, basketball, and track. Stephen took karate. The girls took dancing, ballet, and tap. And all 3 took gymnastics.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win