Merry Christmas From The Family

December 25, 2009 at 9:00 am 29 comments

Goooood morning folks! It’s Christmas! Which means I’m wearing some really festive pajamas, eating some high calorie breakfast, and hanging out with family. It also means that it’s time for our next giveaway. Whoo hoo!

Remember a couple weeks ago when I showed you the picture of me in my Snuggie? Did you notice the only cute item in that photo?

Do you see it? The fabric cup sleeve? Well you can’t have it, that one is mine. And I just love that red button! But I’ve got one for you!

(Sorry y’all. I’m blogging in bed again and this photo was taken from my cell phone. I used a Walmart bag as a back drop. Keepin’ it classy.)

This item is from Savvy Stitcher, who I just love to pieces. Go look at her shop. (Ummm, so I just went to check the link to her shop. Apparently she’s closed until the new year. So check her out then. I’ll remind you!)

But since it’s Christmas, it doesn’t end there. Consider it The Day of Stocking Stuffers. I’d tell you to buy these for someone on your list, but that doesn’t really help you now that it’s Christmas. So just buy them for yourself. These are all affordable and cute.

The next items are from Zany Hoopla. She makes these charming little jotters and notebooks. The patterns are wonderful. Look at this little notebook.

My photography skills are shocking. I impress even myself.

And look at these babies.

They are teeny tiny notepads on a ring. There are two in that bag, a rectangle and a circle. She calls them “jotters.” Sort of brilliant. She even sent me one to try out. I’m actually sort of scared to use it. You know what I mean? Like the first page in a brand new notebook. I just don’t want to mess it up. But I keep it in my purse and show it off. I’ll even show you right now.

See, blogging in bed! In my jammies. I stole Stephen’s pillow to prop myself up, so you can see that he’s stuck using a spare with no pillowcase. And incase you’re wondering, there is some packaging sitting there for some “Deluxe Pampered Toes” that Santa brought me. He thought that my cramped toes could use some pampering. How thoughtful of him!

On a scale from 1-10, how much do you love my jammies?

So there y’all go. THREE ITEMS. It’s a CHRISTMAS miracle!!

How to enter?

– Leave a comment. Tell me if you love having festive pajamas. Also, are you a “pajamas” or “pajomas” person?
– Tweet or blog about the giveaway.

That’s it. Two shots. Plus, if you participated in this past Ten on Tuesday, I’ll throw your name in there again! As usual, the giveaway will end next Wednesday night.

Also, I’ll announce the Baffin Bags giveaway winner on Monday. Sorry, I don’t have time to write out all the entries and get Rookie and Stephen to supervise. We’re busy eating and celebrating baby Jesus. Nothing is more important than that. Not even custom key fobs.

I hope you all have a fabulous Christmas. Much love from the Hursts!

Hallelujah, everybody say cheese!

Entry filed under: Blogging. Tags: , .

Why Don’t People Read Blogs Over Christmas Break? Baffin Bags Winner… And My Voice

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Molly  |  December 25, 2009 at 9:35 am

    1) why did I feel the need to check my blogs on Christmas morning?
    2) I also got pajamas! I LOOOOVE PJs
    3) Is that seriously what you look like in the morning? Like, seriously? That’s not fair. You’re so beautiful.

  • 2. Angie  |  December 25, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    Merry Christmas! Love, love, love the notebooks!! Cute!

  • 3. Jen  |  December 25, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Merry Christmas!

    And I wear jammies. 🙂

  • 4. Amanda  |  December 25, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    you’re too cute 🙂 I love festive PJs!

  • 5. scrapper al  |  December 25, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Merry Christmas! You’re beautiful and brave blogger. There is no way, absolutely no way anyone is taking pictures of me in bed. Not even for my blog fans. It would be too scary of a sight!

    I’d love festive pajamas, as long as they’re warm. And I must be a “pajamas” person since I never heard of “pajomas.”

  • 6. Courtney  |  December 25, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    I LOVE pajAmas! Especially festive ones. And cozy ones. And heck, flannel too!

    Merry Christmas!

  • 7. Abby  |  December 25, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    I always get the flannel Vic Sec pjs with matching slippers that I wear on Christmas morning… They aren’t festive colors, but I love being all matchy:)

  • 8. Kyla Roma  |  December 25, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Love the jammies! I just got new ones on Christmas eve.

    Totally made my life. Thanks for the giveaway!

  • 9. Rachel  |  December 25, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Merry Christmas!!! I do love festive PJs, but I especially love little kid festive PJs! 🙂

  • 10. Kathleen  |  December 26, 2009 at 10:47 am

    That stuff is adorable! And so are your pajamas. 🙂

    P.S. I tweeted…hope you got it!

  • 11. Angela  |  December 26, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Festive pj’s are the best! We get a new pair every year and open the on Christmas Eve! As for your pj’s, I’ll go right ahead and say they’re a ten!

  • 12. Meghan  |  December 26, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    I love wearing my festive penguin pajamas on Christmas. And since I live in West Virginia, it’s pronounced “puh-jayum-uhs.” We love added syllables.

    Merry Christmas!

  • 13. Alyssa  |  December 26, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    Pajamas all the way, I wish I could live in pajamas. When I walk in the door from work, pajamas go on and hubs gets mad-oh well! Also, to answer Ten on Tuesday, when was the last time I saw a white Christmas? YESTERDAY!!!

  • 14. Jill  |  December 26, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    I got pajAMA pants for Christmas 🙂 Those little notebooks look awesome, as does your Christmas card. Hope you had a great Christmas (once you got feeling better!).

  • 15. ThatMarriedCouple  |  December 26, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Your PJs are great!

  • 16. Debbie  |  December 27, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    pu-JAM-uhs are the best! i looooove them, especially the extra snuggly ones.

    um i give your uber cute pjs a fantastic 9! love the pink! 🙂

  • 17. Debbie  |  December 27, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    ps- love ur christmas card!!

  • 18. Janet in Toronto  |  December 27, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    I wear pyjamas….maybe it’s a Canadian/British thing. I don’t have any festive ones, but I DO have ones with little sheep on them.

    Great giveaway! Thanks for the offer.

  • 19. Samantha  |  December 27, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    I need one of those fabric cup sleeves. Too cute!

    I love festive pajamas – I have quite a few to choose from that I’ve collected from Old Navy over past years. I didn’t get any this year, though! Love your jammies!

  • 20. osarah  |  December 28, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Merry Christmas, Stephen & Chelsea!

    I have semi-festive pajamas in that they’re red and white plaid. Does that count? Also, I’m a pajomas person…but even more often than that, I probably use “pjs.”

  • 21. Kate  |  December 28, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Love me some pajamas…wishing I was in some right now!

    My pajamas aren’t cute though like yours.

  • 22. zburrows  |  December 28, 2009 at 11:48 am

    I LOVE Pajamas. I have a picture of the burrows family in their PJS. I will have to send it to you when JB sends it to me.

    You are so adorable in your festive PJs blogging in bed.
    I got another tiny notepad for christmas. I am afraid to write in them too.

  • 23. Brandi  |  December 28, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    I love your pajamas! I made the mistake of throwing PJ bottoms on this morning after my shower and I totally didn’t want to go to work. It sort of sucked. But I love festive PJs!

    But this is fun! Cute stuff!

  • 24. Taryn E  |  December 29, 2009 at 9:14 am

    I love pajamas, especially PJ bottoms… it’s not usually cold enough in florida for the long sleeve tops, so I usually go with festive PJ bottoms and a tank top! 🙂

  • 25. timlinzrowland  |  December 29, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I am so like you, I am comfortable in my little box and I am afraid if I branch out of it I will end up looking like a dork. You on the other hand look too cute in the hat and I like the boots but I wouldn’t know what to wear them with. I am so jealous if you look like that when you wake up in the morning (the pj picture). I look like a hot mess with my hair going each and every way! Congrats on your new neice!

  • 26. Southern Gal  |  December 29, 2009 at 11:35 am

    Well, I missed this one on Christmas day. But here I am now!!

    Love the pajomas, pjs, jam jams. I got new silky lavendar ones and love them. I don’t have any festive ones, though. That makes me sad.

  • 27. Christine  |  December 29, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    love your new pjs!
    I got some cute pj pants at Target. Maybe I sport them after everyone leaves on NYE.

  • 28. Uncle Rory and Aunt Chris  |  December 30, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Thank you for the Wonderful Christmas card……
    We too got new PJ from Santa……
    Wishing you two a very Happy New Year!
    We love you,
    Pops & Mimi

  • 29. Sara  |  January 2, 2010 at 11:33 am

    I got some fantastic new pjs for Christmas from the hubs. YESSS!! I might be wearing them too much this winter. On another note, since I was near-nervous-breakdown, I had to close the shop for vacation. But I promise to have some fun new things (definitely some coffee sleeves) in the new year!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

